Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Above Decks
by Tom H.
Publisher: DramaScape
Date Added: 04/07/2020 08:11:27
Above Decks I got this for the viking ship, which while beautifully detailed has colors that are so murky that when printed it just looks like a long grey surfboard shape. I presume they're trying to portray wood weathered to grey by time at sea. Maybe it shows up better on monitors for digital games. The small boats are very useful but suffer from similar color issues. Overall a collectgion of useful craft that need some color tweaking.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Ship
by Tom H.
Publisher: DramaScape
Date Added: 04/07/2020 08:03:33
Dragon Ship Lovely ship but poorly laid out for printing. I presume it's intended for digital based games as it would take 12 pages to print this huge monster with most of the page showing water.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Ships: The Auspice
by Tom H.
Publisher: Heroic Maps
Date Added: 04/07/2020 08:00:44
Heroic Maps - Ships: The Auspice Nice merchant type ship that printed well. It was bigger than expected. If you've ever seen real medieval ships they're actually pretty small.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Tom H.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 04/07/2020 07:57:49
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship Lovely ship, just what I wanted with clean colors that printed well. It would have been nice to have an option to not have a balista on the bow fighting platform though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Old School Tactical Vol II Expansion: Airborne
by James G.
Publisher: Flying Pig Games
Date Added: 04/04/2020 12:17:58
Old School Tactical Vol II Expansion: Airborne Thie counters measue about 71 x 71 pixels, and when enlarged to 135 x 135 pixels, as the ones in Vassal, they become very blurry. Even at 71 x 71 pixels the counters are not that sharp. Lucky for me, I only wanted the scenarios.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Clash of Spears
by Maximo J.
Publisher: Fighting Hedgehog
Date Added: 04/03/2020 17:25:09
Clash of Spears Such a good set of rules. Simple mechanics once you grasp them (easy once you do as it is really intuitive), but yet, with loads of tactical choices! 100% fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e)
by Nicolas L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/03/2020 12:04:24
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e) Except for the cover page being a bit darker than I expected, all things considered, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images are more than I could have hoped for. I’m pleased with the overall product, only wish that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft/hard cover print, and not just as a PDF.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Swords & Spells (0e)
by Nicolas L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:21:00
Swords & Spells (0e) The quality of the reprint is great, quite durable, and the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the reproduction, only wish that other classic mods/classic booklets were also available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Elder Scrolls Call To Arms Core Rulebook
by Ben S.
Publisher: Modiphius
Date Added: 04/03/2020 05:37:16
The Elder Scrolls Call To Arms Core Rulebook It's been a while since I looked into a miniatures game because the rules always seemed cumbersome and complex. Call to Arms is the exact opposite. This 104 page rule book boils down combat, magic, races, terrain and everything else you need to know about in an easy to understand format that allows for gameplay to start soon after you get the book. Each section is clearly defined in the contents so you don't have to flip around trying to find a rule for a specific situation. If my state wasn't in lockdown, I'd go to my local gaming store today to look for minis to play it with today. But I guess that's what the internet is for!...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skirmish!
by Penny S.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 03/24/2020 09:59:18
Skirmish! Very easy to follow, quick to learn and set up. All in all a good game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls
by Matthew T.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 03/23/2020 17:07:27
Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls Almost perfect. The wedges are narrower than the FDG posts. Until they are improved I'll stick with the using 2 normal posts. They grip the walls much better. otherwise they print well and look as they should.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fighting Wings, Third Edition Game Rules and Play Aids Bundle
by Barry B.
Publisher: Clash of Arms Games
Date Added: 03/22/2020 10:39:33
Fighting Wings, Third Edition Game Rules and Play Aids Bundle Although I bought the game, This is a great addition, as I do not have to have anything but the Data Cards and rules supplement books out to PBEM. JD - thanks for having this option. Barry "Tapper" Brown

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IT IS A 48! Milan 1848
by John D.
Publisher: Lumaca Games
Date Added: 03/18/2020 19:41:16
IT IS A 48! Milan 1848 Fun and lots of decisions! This is a surprisingly complex game because there are three ways for the Milanese rebels to win, and so the Austrians have to use three different approaches to stop the Milanese. The map is basic but works, the pieces are fine, the rules are clear, but the main point is that it is very fun and tricky for both sides! The use of action cards for each side adds variation like dice would. Nice approach. Many meaningful decisions in this game- Definitely worth the discount price :-)...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aerial Battles 1939-1945
by Mark B.
Publisher: A and A Games
Date Added: 03/18/2020 14:27:01
Aerial Battles 1939-1945 I am enjoying these rules! I have been looking for a set of rules that will allow me to play without having a geohex game mat, and now I have just that. The rules are fun and are quick to learn and fun to play. I highly recommend these rules!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Passenger Jets
by Benjamin S.
Publisher: Fabled Environments
Date Added: 03/17/2020 12:38:30
Modern Floorplans: Passenger Jets The Modern Floorplans are one of my favorite map series, each of their plans are just as complex as they need to be, without going too far.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 91 to 105 (of 9466 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates