Wargame Vault
Narrow Results







Back
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1 $4.98 $4.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 6
0 2
0 0
0 0
0 0
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2012 12:39:07

I really like the fact that you can change the layers that allow you to change the weapons and colors and facing for these figures. Also, although they are referred to as for use in steam punk, I find that they can fit into any SciFi campaign so they are alot more versatile than they might appear at first glance. The only limitation with these at all is that they are all on the same page and some allow you to make more changes than others which causes some duplication. Fortunately, I find that the duplication is fine for more rank and file troopers. All in all I really like this set and gave it a five as I also have with the other steam punk set of troopers from this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2012 18:51:18

I am changing my initial review. This set is worth the price. The phenomenal number of figures and you can print with this comes from the full use of layering in pdf's. Grenades, chainsaws, sniper rifles, grenades, pistols and even gatling rifles! You want forces for Gods of Steam or Deadlands or any other steam punk game you've got it.

I am looking forward to seeing the game that has inspired this set of figures.

My thanks to the publisher for making the changes to this product. It is now in line with the best of paper mini products out there.

My only complaint would be the simplicity of the figure art itself. One Monk and OkumArts have greater character in their art. However, One Monk doesn't use layers and Okum doesn't do this genre.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 10:12:05

What an INCREDIBLE freshman effort from Johan Kruger!

This set reminds me of the Mutant Chronicles/Warzone feel of the Trenchers from that game. This set offers 12 figures in SIX colors (for a total of 72 figures).

The artwork is gritty and breath-taking all at once. The poses offer a since of action and urgency that many figures seem to miss.

I can see these guys running all over my gaming table, leaving destruction in their path.

I anxiously await future releases from this publisher. He has offered the craft the figures we were missing.

EXCELLENT job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2012 04:11:57

Very nice set! My only complaint (a very minor one), I had liked more variety in weapons (maybe a figure with a melee weapon, as a sword).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by James B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2012 16:33:13

Awesome artwork! I can't wait to see the rest of this line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2012 15:11:22

The Holmes/Moriarty concept is intriguing. The artwork is full of drama and action. I consider this to be a very nice preview of things to come. Looking forward to the continuation of the series.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by David O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2012 15:08:01

What an excellent set of figures! I am excited to see what happens with Gods of Steam in future releases. This set has great flexibility and can work as a straightforward Steampunk genre and can even migrate into Space Opera or Superhero or super spy campaign. I could easily see these as thugs for a villain. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2012 11:10:11

This is an excellent set! The colors are vibrant and the figures have very good visibility on the table.

I'm anxiously awaiting the next additions to this product line



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates