Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heavy Gear Blitz! Lion's Wrath - Northern Army List
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2014 19:12:09

Lack of new Art does set this book back. However the Squads especially the Faction specific are really nice change. This book isn't perfect storm or Forged in Fire not even close but what its for an army list book so you can build your army it does what it is intended to do. The Hunter XMG finally sees the light of blitz and new addition of Lion and Scimatar gears as well as new variants for the Thunder Hammer and Klemm brings a very new look to the good ol' North. I need to get to work asap on my newest version of WFPA. I will indeed field all three faction specific armys together when ever possible.

As Previous comments stated the Cheetah has a new cousin well it makes sence that not every army can field those little boogers.

Generic North squads are very nice indeed. I'm happy very happy with the end results. Than again I am bias as I did contribute several hours in playtesting but overall this ebook will do what you require and that is build a more powerful Northern Army than previous without the overkill of MBZKs and AGMs ect. I admit I don't think its ballance with the South book but with constant change you can't expect every army to be balanced if thats the case play south vs south or north vs north if you want a true even match.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Lion's Wrath - Northern Army List
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heavy Gear Blitz! Blood Debt - Peace River Army List
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2013 11:44:00

Fantastic Army list book! Rating 4/5 only due to it not having all the great art and fluff of previous released books. It is also a bumber that Special Characters were left out. It is great for what its for and thats making a new awesome army for the Peace River.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Blood Debt - Peace River Army List
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 6
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2013 23:36:05

Best Gear Up to date! I loved the Utopian winning army of Golden Gear! The Stat line changes to bring the WFPA old school gears up to par is super exciting! Also the NuCoal fixes a major plus! Heavy Gear Assault yes please! Greg Perkins Mammoth Paint Job although not complete is just amazing! If you don't play this game your definately missing out on one great game with a great fan base! Utopian Players are going to love the upgrades as well! Arena Players prepare for the Drake!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 6
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heavy Gear Blitz! Forged in Fire - Southern Field Guide
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2012 19:59:39

Beautiful layout! Massive list of gears and new ones to boot! Fer De Lance will be a gear feared for years to come! Want a new challenge Try playing an all conscripts army. Want a new strider meet the hydra! Great art. Great writings. A+ to all the hard work by all of those that contributed to this great guide!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Forged in Fire - Southern Field Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 5
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2012 16:30:53

How can anyone not love this game. Free e-magazines with constant rule changes for balance and the lovely art work is just amazing! Also the fluff additions and expansions to the game for free as well?!?!? Thank you Dream Pod 9 for constantly pushing the envelope and continuing to push out a great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 5
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 4
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2011 16:04:08

For starters the Art work is amazing! The Pod keeps pushing them selves and setting the bar higher and higher with each issue of Gear Up! I love the addition of the Blitz use of the Bricklayer, Stonemason, Stripped down Grizzly ect for their respective Armies instead of just the Badlands! Awesome! I also like the new test rules. Thank you Pod for giving your fans a free magazine with informative information and great artwork along with product placement. A+



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 3
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2010 22:22:38

Another fabulous installation to this great series! What other game makers should inspire their magazines to be. 1 Free to their loyal fans and 2 informative and intuitive! White Dwarf take note!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 2
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2010 23:36:12

Wow Look what we get to look forward to in up coming months. Heavy Gear AREANA!!!! SWEET!!!!! When is this great book going to be dlc?!?!? I love Gear up! You advertise your sweet merchandise. You give a great shout out to all of the community with showing off all of their paint skills. You have one great A+ of a magazine. It totally punks out White Dwarf! I look forward to your next issue!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 1
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2010 17:32:15

Great read! Way to go POD! Can't wait till the next issue make sure you have more Koala picks :) and Dingos!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Operation: Drop Bears Dive!
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2010 01:09:25

OMG guys I will tell you no lies I am a total noob when it comes to the game. I have only won 2 out of 25 or so games! Honestly I don't care the game is so fun and this book is cream of the crop! I love the art and the added story! The epic added missions or scenarios are as good as they get! It got me so excited to get down to my local hobby store Avatar Games here in Las Vegas shameless plug I know :). I had to get me some Koalas and I had to get a few boxes! Too bad they had only one and it was an employees personal box and he was kind enough to give me his box until the order comes in. You Heavy Gear Blitz Fans Get this book its well worth the $15.00 and help DP9 keep this great company pounding out great books for us! I know another shameless plug :). Seriously if you love the Heavy Gear art and paint you will love this book! I even had to buy the Drop Bear patches today to be exact. Thats how cool this book is! Just one mans opinion. Trust me you'll love yourself and hate yourself because you will go buy yourself some dingos, koalas, and dark kodiak!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Operation: Drop Bears Dive!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates