Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
X-plorers RPG (FREE No Art Version)
Publisher: Brave Halfling Publishing
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2011 15:12:41

Interesting simple game. It focuses on space, but with little work it can be used for any futuristic genre. Soon As get the money to spare I'm purchasing the art version. The game is based around the simple game mechanic found in orginal fantasy games from the mid 70s (OD&D). It also seems to have some Star Frontiers added for flavor. I highly recomend it to fans of space exploration.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
X-plorers RPG (FREE No Art Version)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rotworld
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2011 15:08:41

This is how games should be written. I admit I'm old school when it comes to gaming. I don't care much for several chapters of backstory before getting to the game. I don't need someone else to tell mehow to imagine things. This game dosen't do that. It gets right into character creation. Goblinoid Games has another winner. The game mechanic (though old) is new to me and took a couple reads to understand fully, but compared to other zombie rpgs on the market I think this game covers more with less pages, and at under 5 bucks you can't go wrong. I only hope this game gets more support. The zombie genre has never really been suited for long campaign play, but for the occasional one off, this delivers. Well worth the price. COuld have used a little more art work though. Did love the cover.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rotworld
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
I just want to clarify for readers that the reviewer and author have the same first name and last initial, but are not the same person. ;-)
The Secret of Whispering Wood
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2011 23:59:42

I loved this. Straight, basic fantasy story, but using the GORE system rules (can also be used with BRP). My friends enjoied the ease of playing. Though they are used to a different game system they found the GORE system quick and easy to pick up. The best part of this product is that it adds a few monsters to the game, sorely missing from the GORE rules. This adventure is good for 1 or 2 nights of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secret of Whispering Wood
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Night of the Living Dead: Revisited
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2011 23:55:56

A nice and accurate represintation of the movie. Good for one night of gaming. Having the stats listed for each character of the movie allows for a number of different outcomes and endings then what was seen in the classic movie. I recomend this. Can be used with any BRP system based game, though written for GORE.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Night of the Living Dead: Revisited
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Deluxe Naked Doom
Publisher: Flying Buffalo
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2011 02:53:49

This classic has been one of my favorite solo adventures. I just love the idea of beginning with nothing but your wits and being forced to run the dungeon maze or perish. I was able to play this adventure at least three times with different outcomes each time. I strongly recomand ths classic to all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deluxe Naked Doom
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Fragmentary History of Trollworld
Publisher: Peryton Publishing
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2011 02:48:50

This was an interesting read, but I was hopeing that the information presented would have been a bit more informative. I know humor plays a big part for many fans of TNT, but I felt this should have been done with a bit more seriousness. That being said I'd still recomend it for the TNT truest.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Fragmentary History of Trollworld
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TrollZine #2
Publisher: Flying Buffalo
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2011 02:44:22

I found Trollzine to be a very easy and entertaining read. It is full of usefull information, some fiction and a short adventure. I would suggest this for others.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TrollZine #2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Blood!
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Dan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2010 05:31:05

Over all the game is good. I agree with others that its not the best horror game, but the art work, weapons list and critical tables were top notch. If nothing else its worth getting to use the crit tables for your other gaming systems.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 16 to 23 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates