Wargame Vault
Narrow Results







Back
Coach House Paper Model Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
26 21
8 3
2 3
0 0
1 0
Coach House Paper Model
Click to view
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2017 12:11:57

I never used paper craft models. I'm very impressed with the results and it looks great on the table. Another hobby to add to my ever growing list of miniatures. Marketing at it's best! Give a new customer a free product to try and now Dave Graffham will have another future paying customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2016 16:44:42

The detail on this paper model is fantastic and the engineering is flawless. I particularly like how the printed edges of the roof sections fold under, showing details under the eaves. Although this is a review of the Coach House, I've also built the Hovel. It was similarly designed and easy to assemble. One other nice feature: the scaling guide. I built the Hovel full-sized, but it was a little too large for what I'm trying to do. I scaled both the Hovel and the Coach House to 60% (HO scale) and built both again. They really look terrific and are the right size for the village I'm building.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by W R. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2016 21:50:04

This was a very easily built house kit. Instructions were very clear and after it was finished ( in one night ) I took it to work and got quite a few great comments on how it looked. I used a matt clear spray after I touched up the folds with my acrylic paints. Looks great and will look great on my model HO scale layout. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dermot H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2016 13:33:29

Great product. Well scanned and prints at good resolution. Particularly like the layers so i can select what my coach house looks like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2016 20:53:22

I started with the hovel, and moved on to more buildings by Dave Graffam Models. The different layers options are great. Being able to use the same download to make many variation using the same buiding. I will deffinatly be geting more of thes. They are easy and fun to build, and so nice when finished. I printed out ectra building sides with all the doors, windows and lanterns. I glued them to thick mat board, cut out the windows and doors, and glued them to the main building. That little trick add a whole level of dimention. I also printed out a few roofs, cut out a few sections to add layers to the main roof.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Al T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2015 17:20:26

Could not download. Unable to find "Download here" button or equivalent.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by dick R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2014 23:21:19

Great little model which fits perfectly with my napoleaonic HO scale figures....high quality output and easy construction fitted together perfectly, although I was unable to get the different finishes described as per layers in the PDF....that did not detract from the overall satisfaction (no doubt user error on my part rather than any issue with the files I downloaded). Highly recommend to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2014 14:36:22

Really found the Coach house easy to use and quick to build. It instantly fit in with all my current terrain. With some slight modifications, and an extra printout, I was able to make an inside for the model as well.

Scott Gemignani



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:22:10

This is a very good model to start with. It has some complexity but not too much. I learnt a lot that I can apply to my next attempt such as accurate scoring is critical! Highly recommended and it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:36:33

The Coach house was one of several freebies I downloaded before deciding where to buy more scenery for our role-playing and war-gaming sessions. The model is straightforward enough to assemble and comes with a number of options for placement of windows, doors and lanterns as well as different textures and materials for the walls which gives a wide variety of optional layouts. If you can't be bothered with all that decision making though, there is one version that is entirely ready to print. Assembly is straightforward enough for anyone with a modicum of modelling experience and took me a couple of hours from start to finish. Some of the walls are large enough to demand a bit of internal reinforcement and for this I simply carved up a cardboard box and glued some panels inside the larger walls, this also had the advantage of adding some extra weight to the model. All in all this model is a complete no-brainer, if you use scenery for war-gaming or role-playing you should definitely download this and give it a try. If you're wondering, I did go on to buy the Rake's corner bundle and will review that in due course.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:03:14

This is a great way to get into the hobby and the price is right! I have recommended that anyone interested in cardstock modeling download all the free models, build them and then go support the companies by buying their product if you enjoy it. This is just one of many models available for you to populate a table for a fantasy city or as a centerpiece for a wargame table. These models are easy to cut & assemble!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2013 13:21:54

Colour's a bit dull otherwise not bad. overlaps for gluing a bit small fidldy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Brian J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2013 02:12:54

This is an great way to build your own of tabeltop game houses. I did this house a few times, until I was happy with the work, befor i spent any Money on any of the other very cool stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Ted C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2013 17:47:03

Wonderfully produced, but I wish the model opened for inside usage.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by maria b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2012 00:33:26

I like all models,thank you ! I love all houses models Lovely, lovely, lovely,thank you !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates