Wargame Vault
Narrow Results







Back
Ruined Church Paper Model $4.95 $1.00
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
16 4
0 3
0 0
0 0
0 1
Ruined Church Paper Model
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Keith B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:48:59

I was very impressed with this kit. I printed it on a laserjet and then stuck the parts onto foam board. This caused a few adjustments as teh foam board was 3mm but I like the result it gives. Overall I would rate this excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by scott o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2014 12:07:30

Daves models are unbelievable...I am currently almost done with this one and it is off the charts. I play Bolt Action and Dust Battlefield and these models don't disappoint. I usually mound them on a flocked and weathered base and throw in some broken wood (miniature balsa 2x4s) and some brick and crushed stone and I can't tell you how happy I am with the results...Daves models are easy and worth the time to do right. Cant beat the price either!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2012 10:48:25

This was the sixth and most complex of Dave Graffams models that I built.It repays a careful build,but could benefit from some exploded views.I reduced the scale of my model which increased the degree of difficulty.The end result was worth the effort,I particularly liked the removable belfry wall.I would have given it five stars as a model,but the lack of instructions made it more difficult than it need have been.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2012 05:50:34

As ruins go, this is probably the most useful in the Dave Graffam catalogue. Of the variants offered in the kit, both as editable PDF and "prepared versions", I chose the red brick and printed on A5 to make the model compatible with 15mm Flames of War. As an older model, the instructions are very basic, a couple of colour pictures and a list of instructions. Don't let this put you off as Dave always prints any useful information on the tabs of the model. As with any ruined building, it is advisable to laminate over card or, if you're building at full size (30mm Scale), foamboard. I would also recommend running a black marker over the edges. A great benefit of Dave's ruins collection is the inclusion of floors and other internals, as this allows you to place models in the building. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Nicolas D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2012 04:16:32

Very nice and detailed pdf, i love it a lot. Print it on paper, glue it on foamboard and you have a very strong piece of scenery. Thx a lot



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Paul G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2012 16:27:37

An impressive model, but definitely not for the faint hearted. The instructions are rather on the sparse side, but if you have experience with paper models, particularly some of the simpler ones from the same company, I think the result is worth the head scratching.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by david c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2011 15:30:36

The instructions (and only the very generous would call them that) are completely inadequate. Making the model nearly impossible to put together. A complete waist of money and time.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You're not the first person to balk at the barely-there instructions for this model, and it is a valid complaint. Creating a detailed assembly booklet for this model is on my to-do list and I'll upload it when ready. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with your purchase and would be happy to offer you some other products instead. Just email me at luminousbeings@yahoo.com and we'll take care of it. (I would have replied sooner to extend my apologies to you, but actually figuring out how to reply to these reviews was pure guesswork before today.)
Ruined Church Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2011 10:19:27

This ruin church are big, multi-layer and we can use it for Fantasy and WW2 games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates