Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Fifth Edition Fantasy #2: The Fey Sisters' Fate
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2019 16:22:53

Great low-level adventure that gives mostly wilderness encounters, but with one cavern/dungeon crawl at the end. The assault on the giant oak tree is like a low-level castle siege!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Fantasy #2: The Fey Sisters' Fate
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2019 16:20:42

I've found a lot of these simple adventure ideas useful for urban adventures. I run my campaign episodically, and these short adventures are easy to piece together with others for a session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2019 16:18:53

If you're going to make papercraft dungeons, these expansion sets are going to be very useful. In this particular set, I've made the dais for use in my games. I didn't glue it together permanently, instead using glue tabs to keep it together. That way each piece can be used on its own or combined for a three-level dais.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rats in the Walls and Other Perils
Publisher: North Wind Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2019 16:29:24

Great set of short adventures you can string together to start your AS&SH campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rats in the Walls and Other Perils
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Filler spot - character: halfling bandit - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2019 16:27:29

Cool PC portrait. He is a bit more menacing than I envisioned my character, but I don't have the artistic ability to draw my own character portraits, and I like having an image to look at during the game. You can find and use images from online searches, but I like to support artists. A couple of bucks isn't going to break the bank.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot - character: halfling bandit - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Publisher's Choice - Black & White: Iconic Heroes
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2019 16:24:48

Cool set of bl/wh character illustrations that I use simply for my fantasy RPG character portraits. And while you can find free images using a Google search, I like to support artists. A few bucks isn't going to break the bank.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Black & White: Iconic Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

5e Creature Decks: Nonplayer Characters
Publisher: Inkwell Ideas
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 15:14:54

These creature decks are really useful to have stat blocks right in front of you without having to flip around the MM. The PDF format allows me to print what I need as I need it. I print mine on plain cardstock and then spray finish them with Krylon Satin finish. I also like that there is unique art for each "creature" or NPCs in this case. The art could be better--the digital portraits look a bit crude, but given the price of the set and the number of creatures included, this is a small complaint.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Nonplayer Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:59:15

Great history on the origin of Gnolls including two awesome Appendix N authors' short stories: one by Lord Dunsany and one by Margaret St. Clair. I found this background on Gnolls to be a great addition when I ran Gnole House, the short, level 1 Dungeon Crawl Classics adventure by Michael Curtis that comes in the first edition of the DCC Quick Start Rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:47:58

Another great set from Kev. These are all pretty standard dungeon monsters and I actually had paper minis of most of these already. What I like about this set is that the variant color options really allow you to customize and make the monsters unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

5E Mini-Dungeon #002: Hobgoblin Lair
Publisher: AAW Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:45:18

This is a fun, simple adventure that you can attach to an existing adventure or encounter to add a side-quest or lair. It's not particularly earth-shattering in terms of dungeon design, but why would you expect that from a "mini-dungeon." The shrine at the end raises some interesting possibilities for a DM to improvise.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5E Mini-Dungeon #002: Hobgoblin Lair
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Trolls
Publisher: PERMES
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:39:20

PERMES is one of my favorite paper miniatures artists/publishers! The sets are very affordable and always come with a variety of miniatures in a number of poses and alternate color patterns. I would prefer if some of these variations were offered through layers instead of separate sheets, but that's a small quibble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trolls
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Collection of Poisons
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:36:40

I've found these useful in my 5E campaign. Additional ideas for poisons and how to make them is a good supplemental resource that especially helps with adding some flavor beyond just mentioning generic poisons.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Collection of Poisons
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Halfling Dwelling
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:32:55

Great set as usual from Fat Dragon Games. I haven't made the halfling dwelling, but have made and used the wagon, which is a great model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling Dwelling
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventurers: Wanderers
Publisher: Reivaj Minis
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:24:09

Great set of RPG characters. You get a good mix in this set to be used as either PCs or NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers: Wanderers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:22:19

Excellent beginner paper model building. I don't permanently glue mine together, instead using removable glue tabs to attach the roof. This way I can store the model folded.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 94 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates