Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
CCC-GSP-PHIL01-02 The Murmuring Hollow O f The Flooded Forest
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2019 20:25:33

I really like this adventure for a few reasons. It's perfect as a one shot for beginners as well as it has plenty of room for a DM to expand on it and make it a longer adventure. This adventure has some fun and different role playing ideas for DM's and players to explore. I really like how it is laid out for the Dungeon Master so they can run this with little prep. I look forward to more from this writer. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GSP-PHIL01-02 The Murmuring Hollow O f The Flooded Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words! We'll work harder for the next ones. ❤️❤️❤️
Rats in the Walls (artfree version)
Publisher: Livres de l'Ours
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2018 15:53:33

Clearly written with a great section on how to run this genre. The gm section has great advice that can be applied to any game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rats in the Walls (artfree version)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FANTASTIC! EXCITING! IMAGINATIVE! — Volume ONE — INNER HAM
Publisher: Inner Ham
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2017 11:02:35

The title sums it up. This is a great collection of ideas from a great group of people. Plus it has two formats, one for printing and one for screen viewing. And, for crying out loud, it's FREE! This is how it's done right. Get it now.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FANTASTIC! EXCITING! IMAGINATIVE! — Volume ONE — INNER HAM
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2016 22:35:37

I first downloaded this for $0 but after one quick read thru I immediately returned and paid for another copy. This looks very promising on first read and I look forward to playing this. There is also lots of excellent art to inspire the creative juices.

Just on this first brief read I get a little bit of a Dungeon Crawl Classsics vibe. Not that the rules bear any resemblance but the take no prisoners, gonzo possibilities do.

It is well worth a checking out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

GBE2 Mans Best Friend
Publisher: Mark Hunt
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2015 15:38:40

Another great offering here. The module revolves around dogs but in so many interesting ways. There is so much going on here, enough in fact, to fuel an entire campaign or to add new twists and flavor to an existing one. Also there are a whole bunch of NPC stats as well as visual aids that lend everything an air of authenticity. Well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GBE2 Mans Best Friend
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Police Dispatches
Publisher: Mark Hunt
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2015 18:06:56

Yet another wonderful addition to the growing collection of new additions for the venerable Gangbusters RPG. The author of these is Mark Hunt and he really knows his subject.

This is a collection of police dispatches like an old time police blotter which you can use for an existing campaign or as a starter for a new one. There is also a helpful chart where you can get some quick stats for an NPC or new character.

Excellent!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Police Dispatches
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

GangBusters Character sheet
Publisher: Mark Hunt
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2015 17:55:48

Another fantastic offering from Mark Hunt. This character sheet is just gorgeous as you can see from the preview.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GangBusters Character sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

GBM-1 Joe's Diner
Publisher: Mark Hunt
by Will T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2015 18:30:59

This is like an early Christmas present. This is some beautiful work! Everyone within the sound of my voice: If you own Gangbusters, buy this now! If you don't own Gangbusters (and you should, It's fantastic), buy this anyways. The author really evokes the era this is set in through the writing and pictures. You can use this for a single session or an entire campaign. In any case it is worth well more than the suggested price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GBM-1 Joe's Diner
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

100 Truly Random Numbers
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2013 12:39:18

A product such as this whose worth is only limited by its own merits (which should be clear to one and all), yet, I was unable to give it a full "5" because of the gross oversight in excluding (either by accident or, even more serious, by design) the random number "button". We (as I am sure you will agree with a hearty, "hear, hear") can only hope that this can and will be remedied when the newest edition ( I believe it would be the Quattuordecyllion edition) hits the shelves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Truly Random Numbers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2013 12:33:21

Over the years I have bought many things here but this is a high-water-mark event. So subtle yet brilliant, obtuse yet clarvoyant, etc. yet etc. My only complaint (and please dear reader it is but a small one) is that 37 and 78 seem a bit "twitchy" at times, but then again it may just be my perception or lack there of.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

PB1 ECW Paper Battles
Publisher: Billy Bones Workshop
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2010 00:46:38

This set goes above and beyond. The list of what you get shown in the description does not do justice to what you actually get.

In the Foot file alone you get: Clubmen, Forlorn Hope, Early Musketeers, Later Musketeers, New Model Army Musketeers, Seasoned Musketeers, Uniformed Musketeers, Officers of Foot 1, Officers of Foot 2, Early Pikemen, New Model Army Pikemen, Seasoned Pikemen, Trained Band Pikemen , Unarmoured Pikemen.

In the Dragoons file you get no less than 8 different types and Horse you get 9!

Casualty, Rout, Control and Smoke markers. Generals, 11 types of scenery including a windmill and a bridge, for artillery you get Falconets, Sakers, Culverins and even orphaned guns.

And these are easy to make and look fantastic when done.

Easily worth much more than what you will spend.

I eagerly await more sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PB1 ECW Paper Battles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soldiers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2010 15:04:42

Every set I have bought so far has been a great addition and this one is no exception. Want to save tons of money over metal mini's then this is for you. I am able to try out all the miniatures rules I have sitting around without breaking my wallet (it's broken enough!) Thanks again for another fantastic set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soldiers Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Z Giant Monster Rampage: The Swarm
Publisher: Radioactive Press
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2009 13:40:20

This being the second expansion for the Giant Monster Rampage 3rd edition, the swarm is another great addition to the game. It covers monsters (of all sizes) that would attack in a swarm. Also excellent for monsters who's earlier or later forms are swarms. This adds an interesting dimension that you may have overlooked before in your giant monster games which this book covers very well. Great value for the price and I recommend purchasing this along with the other GMR3 books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Z Giant Monster Rampage: The Swarm
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Z GMR: Red Alert
Publisher: Radioactive Press
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2009 13:33:04

In the main GMR rulebook there are some simple rules for using the military but for a more detailed treatment of the subject you should get this book. It is well worth the price and gives you the flexablilty to add a more detailed role for the military in your GMR 3 games. This book follows the same format as in the main rulebook and modifies the sequence of play to beef up the military role in a GMR3 game. I suggest that if you are buying the GMR3 rulebook you should buy this along with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Z GMR: Red Alert
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Giant Monster Rampage 3rd Edition
Publisher: Radioactive Press
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2009 13:26:37

I have tried other Giant Monster games, heck even wrote my own, but this is the rules set I enjoy the most for this type of battle. The rules are easy to learn and the monster creation is streamlined yet with enough detail so that you can configure any of your favorite giant monsters. The sequence of play and combat rules are also simple enough yet with just the right amount of detail to make your game fun without have to refer to the rules all the time. This is a great game not only for a couple of players but can be taught and enjoyed quickly in a convention setting. You also have complete control over how much or how little you want to spend on figures, terrain, etc. since there are no dedicated figures you have to purchase.

All in all, this is another extremely fun game from Radioactive Press.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giant Monster Rampage 3rd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates