Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Future Armada: MisFortune $8.50
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
29 8
4 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: MisFortune
Click to view
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2019 20:27:26

Perfecr for a Savage Worlds Firefly game we are running. Top notch!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2013 12:33:22

Awesome stuff, It has all the info you could ever need for a sweet cargo ship



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Alec S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2011 12:30:51

I have come to the conclusion that anything from the Future Armada series is pure gold, and the MisFortune is no exception. This is the perfect ship to run half a doven adventures on, an alien style hunt was what first came to mind. In addition to the maps, which are good enough on their own, this book includes d20 stats and a solid background for both ship and crew. The ship AI in particular should inspire some interesting plots. Finally, while stated for d20, there are enough details for a slightly enterprizing GM to convert this to most other systems, and the ship is generic enough that doing so will not jar the universe. All in all, well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Frank B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2010 08:53:17

This is a great ship... with its huge capacity of customizable containers it makes this ship great for so many purposes. I bought it as a colony ship for a traveller game. A surprise to me was how much I enjoyed the art supplied with the product. The pictures really do bring it to life. Almost everything has been thought of in the interior deck layout, and just looking at the plans gives scenario ideas. My only small disappointment is that I would have liked to have seen some cargo container configurations; an example of a passenger can, a vehicle container, maybe a specialised room or so, for say a hospital ship, or a laboratory. Still, it's great work, and I'm very satisfied. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2009 21:23:57

I've yet to find a Future Armada product that isn't useful for my gaming - or just for entertainment.

This set gives you a science fiction variant of the container ship. The baseline model is huge - much like real-life container ships. You also get a stripped down variant of the container ship which is quite suitable for a small PC group. There is also the Sherpa class which is designed to carry a single container.

The technology/style makes this very suitable for a wide variety of science fiction universes - I can think of easy ways it could fit into Traveller, Serenity/Firefly, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, etc. The various containers, each of which can be entered in flight, make for a high degree of adaptability - want a Q ship? Easily done. A bunch of PCs who want to be privateers? No problem. I can easily see customizing this for hangars, weapon batteries, etc. And it makes fine prey for a bunch of pirates as well.

The plans themselves are of first-rate quality with both miniature scale and a scale more suited for seeing whole decks at once. The b&w variant is nice for those of us with inkjet printers and don't want to bust the bank account printing this out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2009 00:59:16

A very good product, even by FA standards! This product covers two container ships, the containers avalible, and the container-lifter craft (Sherpa) in detail, complete with maps of all of them.

This product really moves the sci-fi design from the 70s-90s 'fixed ship' designs to the real life modern ship design concept of modular vessels configured for tasks. Just as roll-on, roll-off container ships created a revolution in today's shipping, this design does the same for sci-fi settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2008 19:29:53

This is a wonderful product! I can already see lots of ways to mix and match these ships to fit a large number of criteria. The detail is as good as ever and I'm going to have lots of fun with this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Gobion R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2008 07:51:11

This is an excellent spaceship design of the same high quality that I have come to expect from the Future Armada series. The presentation is clear and I love the fact there are several variants provided. I especially love the full colour images of the internal layout as they are perfect for roleplaying purposes. If you run a science fiction roleplaying game and are looking for space ship layouts, schematics and templates to be easily incorporated into your game then this makes an excellent purchase. The stats are OGL and provide some lovely hooks for ideas even if you do not play a D20/OGL game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0-hr
by Nick M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2008 10:38:55

Wow what a fantastic xmas present from Ki Ryn Studios! This was an absolute must for my SF campaign. From past experience with the Future Armarda range I didn't really need to look at the demo document - I new it would be a quality product, but when I did download the demo it blew me away. All the Future Armada products have been excellent but with this has to be one of the best. Value for money is incredible - 3 different ships ranging from a small cargo shuttle up to a massive container ship. And then there are the inter-changeable containers themselves.

The floorplans themselves are top quality. Nice 'n' gritty and used looking - sure to be a real inspiration for home brew scenarios. Of course on top of that you get the ship description itself.

I can't wait to spring these ships on my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates