Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell $10.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
120 26
17 1
3 0
0 0
1 0
Reign in Hell
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Philip [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2023 07:15:37

Fun and innovative game system. Being miniature agnostic I have played it with such a wide variety of minis from the serious to the ridiculous. Be aware combat is fast and deadly but dying can be a benefit in the campaign game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by john e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2023 13:41:36

Great little skirmish game, rules are simple enough to pick up for beginners and has enough meat on its bones for seasoned gamers. Everythings laid out clearly and easy to follow. If you have the cash spare I highly recommend this.

I cant wait to try Space Station Zero, if its half as fun as this Im gonna love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Alex M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2023 20:03:33

Reign in Hell is a great skirmish on so many levels. If you are a veteran player, you'll enjoy the unique game mechanic and the chance to dust off some old miniatures. For new gamers, it's easy to learn and does not require a huge investment. It's not a heavy system and you won't spend half your time with your nose in the rulebook! Games last about 30-60 mins and the game area is on anything upto 3'x3'.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Tyler S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2023 16:14:42

Uncle Adam is great, reason enough to buy a wargame made at least partially by him!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Jeremiah A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2023 08:38:00

The authors were known to me for a while now on YouTube. I primarily followed them for painting advice as I never really played any tabletop war games. I even have hundreds of dollars in GW minis with only a couple of real games under my belt; thats how much I'm all about the painting.

When my friend showed me this game, and I realized who made it, I was blown away.

It is everything a kitbasher & painter could want for freedom, and the game is so simple and robust that it spurs the painting on that much quicker.

Within 12 hours of reading this, I had my cabal all picked out. Within 48 hours, I have my cabal of 7 completely kitbashed. With matching foam terrain and boards on the way, I should be throwing dice by the end of the week.

Fantastic work, grossly underpriced, and worth every penny & page.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Michael O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2022 13:12:42

A fast, fun, figure agnostic, small footprint game that is basically Beer and Pretzels demons fighting for control of Hell.

The game looks great on the table, is quickly taught and learned, is very asymmetric between the different cabal types, has a wide variety of different options for a cabal.

Definately one of the best miniatures games I've played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by James G. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2022 09:16:56

I was excited when this game was announced and I was not disappointed. This is one of the best indie wargames out there with Oculus Spear making it a lot better. I highly recommend this for every sort of wargamer out there; soloists, the skirmishers and the group players. Really wicked fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Arthur O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2022 04:21:05

Reign in Hell is a simple to learn skirmish game with amazing lore. After playing a small handfull of rounds My friend and I really got into the swing of the game.

A small and crowded table size works great for kitchen table pick-up games, and keeps the action going. I was hesetant about a skirmish game with no ranged options but it actually keeps the game active without hiding or camping objectives and prevents players from turtling.

Campaign play has interesting character growth options. The Titles mechanic encourages players think about their behavior in individual matches, and the injury mechanic is very on theme. I would recommend at least giving the game a try with your friends and put your dusty demon minis to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2021 14:26:09

Had a great time with this game. It's a fun, fast paced action combat game that allows for a lot of creativity with terrain and miniatures, and has a wonderfully dark theme and setting. As a miniatures agnostic game, it really gives the chance to to create something that is really your own, and the game never feels like it's repeating itself. It lacks a clear "End" to its campaign, but that leaves players room to create their own stories and campaign rather than having a predefined limitation. All in all, a very fun game that offers a lot of options for both look and gameplay.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by SuperNonFriendo ;. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2021 20:56:48

High quality book, well thought out game. You won't be disappointed. Arrived in perfect condition and much faster than advirtised via media mail. See you in Hell ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Saul J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2021 20:22:55

Full Video Review including in-depth commentary on a campaign run: https://youtu.be/PuTLxhOncx0

Reign In Hell is currently one of the only systems to run off the compact 22x30" board size that also provides a robust hobby and campaign experience. The system is tight, the matches are terse, and the rules are easy to learn. The game’s unique theme ties in very well to it’s mechanics and emergent narratives. It is great for close knit groups and is generously priced.

I think the ideas within it alone make it worth the purchase, but more importantly, I think it is worth the play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2021 16:27:07

many Good things-

You only need a small number of troops to play (less than ten per player)

The artwork in the book is spendid.

You can use any miniatures you like, possibly ones you already own that never get time on the table.

The rules of this game are straightforward and simple, yet very elegant in the way they give players interesting choices, such as the Soul Dice.

Costs a fraction of what you might pay for a Miniature board game, or skirmish style wargame.

When you buy the hard copy, you get a free PDF! instant gratifcation.

Untold hours of entertainment creating your Cabal of demons, and Fighting for supremacy in glorius fast paced brutal combat!

only not so great thing- You might want to count your twelve sided dice when you decide to purchase this, as it requires one for each troop (less than 10 per player) My friendly local game store only had 2 loose D12s to spare, just after this game was released. Coincidence? I think not.

in Conclusion I would recommend this game for anyone who is remoteley interested in tabletop strategy games or miniature board games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Jonny H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2021 03:26:19

Fast paced gameplay amplified by an innovative player turn activation system and tied together with diverse campaign progression.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by Romain R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2021 08:00:04

Since I try Mordheim back in 1999 I was hooked on skirmish games. And since like a miniature addict that I am, I look for game that give me the same magical feeling. And with Reign in Hell we are pretty close. Pro: -Really easy to play and teach even for people who never played a miniature game. -You probably already have everything you need to play this game (and you can find printable/foldabe 12sided dice if you don't got them). -The campaign system work way better than in most game I play so far, and it's really cool without be time consuming. -It's a really dynamic game the activation system is a hit, and the soul dice can transform a lost game in a win even at the very end. -You can get wild with convertion. -The way you make your cabal make the game realy balanced. Con: -Even if there is only 6 philosophy and 6 lesser demon making a band can be though, especialy for those who doesn't like list building. -You have to play aggressive, no tricky shooty, catch me, in this game. -The game is openly campaign orriented and for occasional play it is a little less interesting.

And for the french speaker out there my full review is avaible on youtube on the channel Lancé Critique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
Publisher: Snarling Badger Studios
by David G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2021 16:10:42

Excellent skirmish game. I have playedplayed my first game with a friend. It was very streamlined and engaging to make a cabal. Both of us had a lot of fun. I am definitely looking forward to playing the campaign. Highly recommend. It is very fast paced and brutal as advertised.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates