Wargame Vault
Narrow Results







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook $59.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
68 15
5 0
0 1
1 0
0 0
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by JoeJoe S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2022 04:41:23

I love this! I have it opened on my laptop next to the scenraio I am currently playing. Makes game play much faster and smoother.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Jeffery S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2022 18:25:34

Well, the EASLR is fantastic, of course. So much easier to track down minutiae, which I have to do ALL the time. I can open up all the pages I need for a scenario, and I'm ready to go. It makes a huge difference to me. I haven't cracked the hard copy since getting this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Damien D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2022 06:27:06

Fantastic PDF release of the ASL rules. It took a LONG time for this to happen, but the release is everything that one could have wished for in the core rules. All chapter additions for all theaters and nationalities are included.

The latest update includes revised sections from the release of Hollow Legions.

Lots of detailed TOC and hyperlinks for rapid navigation.

The only complaint I would have - and its not to detract from the 5 star review (but I would want to give it 6 starts if they added it!!!) are the Solitaire ASL rules - especially given its my understanding that MMP have said they have no intention of reprinting this.

There's never been a better time to get into ASL.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Stéphane L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2022 07:36:01

Very nice work I like it. This electronic manual was the reason for me to restart playing ASL.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2022 17:05:31

This is easily my favorite 700+ page rulebook out there. I love the hyperlinks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Robin R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2022 11:13:03

The pdf format allows to have the eASLRB on all my devices (laptop, smartphone), whatever the OS (Windows, Android, Apple, Linux). The fact that updates will be available for life made its purchase a no brainer. All the tables and charts are also included. The rulebook definitely entered the 21st century.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Neal U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2021 10:42:16

I have no idea how they packed 708 pages of full color rules, with tons of graphics, and fully hyperlinked, into a 90 meg file. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by George H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2021 14:41:22

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! Well worth the wait and the expense. Every tab and hyperlink works to perfection. The chapter dividers and tables are crisp and clear. Printing using PDF EXPERT from my Mac is excellent. MMP have scored a critical hit with this product. Well Done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by CHRIS G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2021 19:37:39

Well done. I had previously created my own digital version of it, but the ability to have the latest errata updated and the links have made my personal verions obsolete. Well worth getting. Haven't had any technical issues with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Kenneth L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2021 11:00:57

Chapter H alone makes it worth it. I have been waitig for an electronic version of the basic rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Marti C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2021 03:30:30

Excellent product. We have been waiting for years for the release of the electronic version of the rule book and finally here it is! If you are a serious ASL player you definitely need this. Its main features are: you can bring it anywhere on your laptop, tablet or mobile phone, you can perform searches and once you buy it you get free upgrades with any updates of the rule book. This is a must.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by William J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2021 19:46:23

I would probably rate it higher if it was complete and if there was a way to stop it from going back to 75% view every time I click on a link. Also it would be much improved if all the many, many ASL acroynms were linked to their meaning.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2021 10:53:06

Exceptional product. This item reduces the "weight" of my kit by about 8 pounds :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Jonathan N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2021 11:31:10

Absolutely amazing. I have my own scanned version of the RB I did myself. This version is cleaner, linked, crisp and a smaller file size. This product is obviously the culmination of a lot of work. Great job MMP!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Publisher: Multi-Man Publishing
by Gary J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2021 00:35:38

this is a fine product i will use it joyfully and gratefully. i like it that it was loaded up with extras, like the charts and chapter K. i look forward to chapter P.

so far, i have only found one thing i would have done just for asthetics and consistency. it concerns the links that are in red. some of the links are bracketed with black like this ( ) some are like this first black and then red, some are red and red.

its a small criticism, over all i am excited to have it.

gj



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates