Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
F-0065 - GNOMES, NIGHT HAG AND FLESH GOLEM
Publisher: antohammer the lonely wargamer
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2020 14:56:28

Yet another great set from Antohammer. These evil gnomes and their allies look very menacing on my tabletop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-0065 - GNOMES, NIGHT HAG AND FLESH GOLEM
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Top Down Armies: Human V Orcs
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2013 18:57:23

This is another excellent product by DramaScape. A huge map, and two top down armies: Humans and Orcs. Everything is top notch as usual, excellent minis and very reasonably priced too. Each army offres a selection of infantry, cavalry, heroes, spell casters, etc. The only thing I missed were standard bearers, but I solved this problem with a pair of scissors and some glue, not a big deal. A must have product if you're into fantasy and wargames!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Top Down Armies: Human V Orcs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Lost World Miniatures
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2013 08:54:55

Another great product by Dramascape. This collection includes all the minis you need to introduce a Lost World game to your campaign. There are 7 pages of miniatures, so I will review each individually: Page 1: 4 Velociraptors, and 2 huge Tyrannosaurus Rex, all very convincing and menacing, ready to predate on your players; Page 2: 4 giant (man sized) mosquitoes and 2 Triceratops. The mosquitoes are perfect to ruin any tourist's expectations and the Triceratops are ideal to fight the Tyrannosaurus Rex and save the players; Page 3: 2 less known dinos and 2 giant bugs, including a blue beetle. All very useful for sci-fi or fantasy games as well; Page 4: 6 Neanderthal looking cavemen armed with stone spears and axes and 2 small dragons. The cavemen are amazing and the dragons add a fantasy theme to the Lost World scenario. Great stuff; Page 5: 2 giant ants (my personal favorites), two giant (elephant sized) spiders 1 giant crab much bigger than anything they have in Alaska, and an ugly giant bug I can't identify, but that looks terrific; Page 6: 1 huge dragon and 2 also huge scorpions, one black and the other gold encrusted with diamonds. A challenge to any players looking for some nice jewelry; Page 7: 2 huge (dog sized) black widow spiders, 2 monsters that look like something out of Doctor Moreau's Island and two animals, a boar and a snake, but these are not ordinar animals, not only they are huge, they look menacing enough to scare evem the bigger monsters on this set! This is a great product, with lots of excellent minis, besides, they are useful in a number os different kinds of games. It does not matter if you're into Pulp, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Horror or Prehistoric games, there are many minis for you here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost World Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Marines & Aliens Miniatures
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2012 15:58:21

This is another excellent product by DramaScape, with the hallmarks of this company: High quality and usefulness. There are 48 minis in four pages, so we'd better explain each of these pages separately. 1) The first page has a squad of Space Marines, or maybe mid to late 21st Century cops. They are armed with a variety of pistols and assault riflers and look very realistic to me. I particularly like the fact their backs are not lighted so there'll be no arguments about which side they were facing. Never. The first ten minis are in shooting or advancing poses, and the last two are either dead or wounded, an excellent idea that will help keeping track of casualties during play. 2) Page #2 is another squad of Marines, this time wearing power armor. These could also be aliens or androids, since their faces are covered by their helmets. I love the human skull they have drawn on the helmets, btw, and they will soon become a Zombie Outbreak Containment in my campaign. Again there are 10 shooting or advancing and 2 dead or wounded. 3) The next page presents a squad of Alien Marines! They are not wearing any helmets, so we can see they look reptilian, or maybe amphibian. They are wielding a variety of weapons including lasers, swords, a long knife and even their bare fists. These look great and are perfect enimies for the Marines. 4) The final page has a number of different things. First there are 6 Space Marines in very heavy power armor, or maybe androids, or maybe aliens, who knows? They are big and look very menacing, I bet each of them could easily wipe out a platoon of regular Marines. Or maybe not... Next there are 4 aliens, 2 male and two female. These are classic sci-fi aliens and could be used in lots of different campaigns. The two last minis on this page are wearing the same uniform as the guys on page #2, but they carry each a couple of very dangerous looking Gatling guns! I think these guys could exterminate a zombie horde in seconds, unless their Gatlings jam, as Gatlings sometimes do. All in all this is an amazing collection of minis that will see lots of use by any GM who likes sci-fi.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marines & Aliens Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fast Food Diner
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2012 15:14:27

This is an excellent product that will help Game Masters a lot. Maybe the diner is on a lonely road in the desert, or in a poor section of a big city, or is the only option for a meal in a small town, whatever your needs it fills in the gap. You may fight gang bangers, an alien invasion, a zombie outbreak, even a super villain or two on this map. It has a long dining area with booths, and tables on the outside for the patrons, a nice looking kitchen, male and female restrooms, and a closet for the cleaning suff (the perfect spot to hide the stash or to fight a last satnd!). It even offers a room that can double as the drive-thru registrer or a walk-in freezer! It comes with a huge parking lot outside, so the action is not restricted indoors. I will play many hours of adventures on this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fast Food Diner
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Floorplan Tiles
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2012 07:20:16

This is an excellent product that offers a wide variety of tiles to Game Masters of Fantasy or Medieval genres. I have already built different kinds of buildings, including a castle keep, city walls, city strees, a temple complex, sewers, and, of course, dungeons. With a pair of scissors and some creativity one could build anything, really. I specially like the 3-D doors, they really stand out and make it much easier when playing. Another nice feature is a series of acessories to decorate your dungeon/building. These include traps, chests, furniture, windows, trap doors, statues and even a privy. A must have product that will be used again and again.

All I need now is a set of cave tiles from DramaScape.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Floorplan Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Horror Miniatures
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2012 13:28:09

There's good news and great news. The good news is DramaScape made their first set of paper miniatures. The great news is that this is an excellent product, with lots of use for most Game Masters out there. These are not only beautifully done, but are very versatile, and could be used in many different games. Whether your campaign is Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Horror, Pulp or Modern most of these paper miniatures fit perfectly in many, if not all of these genres. You'll get skeletons, vampires, werewolves, ghouls, zombies, hellhounds, an amazing looking goblin, and many more monsters to throw at the players. I really hope this is just the first miniature set of many more to come.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Humanoids II Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2012 18:01:47

This is a very useful collection. Game masters will be able to build entire armies or just a small band of humanoids to fight their players. Arion Games makes the best paper miniatures your money can buy, and they're cheap as well. The variety is also amazing, there's even a goblin child (I can think of so many uses for it!) and a couple of gorgeous frogmen that reminds me the infamous Frogmen of Loveland, Ohio. Maybe these will end up in a modern day game too, who knows? I love this product and recomend it to any gamer looking for the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Humanoids II Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Rocketship
Publisher: DramaScape
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2012 19:50:10

Amazing stuff! You can build just about any kind of spaceship one can imagine. With the 40 plus pages of maps and extras one could bulid an entire fleet with military, research, colonization, trade or transport ships. This is a bargain, no sci-fi game master should overlook this modular rocketship.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Rocketship
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates