Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cyberpunk Augmentation Clinic - Battlemap for RPG and Minis
Publisher: Lion Banner Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2022 18:30:58

Here's what I'm looking for in a VTT map, and here's how this piece measures up.

  • No margins or borders: Check
  • Exact square dimensions in the product description (so it can easily be aligned to grid): Check
  • Easily discernible terrain & feature: Check
  • Low file size (so I don't have to mess with it to import): Check
  • Attractive: Check

I used this a few times in my Cyberpunk RED actual play campaign, Red Sky City, and it worked really well. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Augmentation Clinic - Battlemap for RPG and Minis
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cyberpunk High Rise Office - Battlemap for RPG and Minis
Publisher: Lion Banner Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2022 18:27:54

High quality map, easy to import into VTT (no annoying borders or margins). Clean but evocative art. I used this in my Cyberpunk RED actual play campaign, Red Sky City, and it worked extremely well. Easy buy at a great price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk High Rise Office - Battlemap for RPG and Minis
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Amazing Adventures 5E
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2022 18:26:01

I found Amazing Adventures 5e when I wanted to run a Pulp Adventures campaign, inspired by the old polyhedron magazine versions of Pulp Heroes (both D&D 3.5 and d20 modern hacks). This is an all-in-one-solution--you don't need any 5e books to play, just this one.

It supports adventures anywhere from turn-of-the-century to sci-fi and I've used it as the platform for my streamed Actual Play campaign that bends genres. That game's been running for over a year now. Many of the classes are recognizable (Pugilist is the Monk with some changes and different flavor text), some have been overhauled (the Hooligan is the Rogue but with more changes, and the Socialite isn't a bard but has several things in common), and some are unique to this ruleset (the Gadgeteer and the Mentalist).

Aside from modern/pulp/futuristic equipment and vehicles (and the rules for running them), the book also includes a more realistic/simulationist set of rules for firearms that are more deadly and exacting, which will be a welcome plus for any fans of more sophisticated mechanics.

I've greatly enjoyed this book, importing other 5e material into it is not difficult, and it is all you need to run amazing 5e adventures for any modern time period.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing Adventures 5E
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cyberpunk Rooftops - Battlemap
Publisher: Lion Banner Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2021 21:29:34

Big fan of this map. The art is colorful, moody, but clear, it's easy to discern which parts of the rooftops are neon billboards, HVAC vents, and so forth. Made for an excellent setpiece in our Cyberpunk RED campaign, Red Sky City. Easily works with VTT software. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Rooftops - Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Detectives Office
Publisher: DramaScape
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2021 22:26:07

Easy pickup for free. High quality, great for a hardboiled detective who works for $50 a day, plus expenses. Very easy VTT implementation, thank you for including the grid count (not just the printing measurements).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Detectives Office
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Seafoot Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2021 22:20:46

The value on this bundle is absolutely outageously good. Expect many of the maps to be variations (The same layout but lava themed, undead themed, desert themed, etc etc). Even so, there are more maps in here than I could use in a year of running games every week. I am very satisfied with the quality of the maps and the ease of implementation for VTT. THANK YOU for including the GRID size of every single map, I hate having to figure that out via trial and error after importing.

Also note that most of these are on the small side--absolutely great set pieces but not megadungeons by any means. Easily enough to support 1-2 sessions if fleshed out nicely. Solidly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Neon Nights - Cyberpunk Battlemap
Publisher: Lion Banner Games
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2021 22:14:35

High quality, clear delineation of detail--I hate when it's hard to tell from a map what's cover, what's solid and what's passable, and this is very evocative while remaining discernible.

For virtual tabletop usage, it's always irrititating to have to manually count out the grid squares in the gridded version in order to implement the gridless version at the right size. I wish the product description had the exact grid dimensions (23 by 16).

Also, there is a margin around the egdge that contains art but is not intended to be part of the grid. While this makes perfect sense for printing, it always makes life difficult when implementing in a VTT.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Nights - Cyberpunk Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Chibbin Grove: Dashing Dashboards
Publisher: Chibbin Grove
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2021 22:08:56

These are highly useful, good quality. The author makes it very clear exactly what you're receiving. I found it easy to implement these in the VTT of my choice (specifically Roll20). The fact that each object is labeled with its dimensions in inches/grid squares is essential, nothing annoys me more than having to manually figure out the right dimensions to get something to fit.

I think it would be helpful to have more blank objects so I can do a bit more customization, but I've used them in multiple campaigns for over a year to great satisfaction.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chibbin Grove: Dashing Dashboards
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates