Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mimics: Theme Pack
Publisher: Trash Mob Minis
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2020 19:26:49

MIMICS!!!! ARRRRGGGGGGH! one of the most evil sneaky monsters in D&D and in three devilish forms, treasure chest, barrel and a coffin with a prop version you can use a set dressing for years to come and then when the time is right spring upon your players its true form the evil hungry MIMIC!

For less than a slice of pizza you can get this awesome set of MIMICS!!!! Good for near any fantasy role playing game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mimics: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mushroom Monsters: Theme Pack
Publisher: Trash Mob Minis
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2020 19:22:45

A village of benevolent mushroom folk or something more sinsiter? you decide when you use these very inspriring images and printable minatures for you underground, damp dungeon, dark cave themed high fantasy role playing game expirience. Need I say more?

Well you could spend 2 bucks on a soda at the gas station or even better grab a fantastic set of art work you can use over and over again for you D&D games.

This gets my full endorsement. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mushroom Monsters: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fishmen: Army Pack
Publisher: Trash Mob Minis
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2020 19:18:44

This is one of my favorite Trash Mob sets, the colors are so vibrant which I personally love, the variety is fun, there is even a few dreaded four armed fishmen, I won't try to spell suahuagin or prononce it that is. That said if you want some savage deep dwelling monsters to come from the ocean depths and terrorize your players or attack their newly aquired ship then this set is an absolute must have.

For less than a price of Magic cards you can get a fantastic set of printable minis if this were in my shop it would get the dungeon master benjamin sticker of approval.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fishmen: Army Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fiends & Foes: Theme Pack 2
Publisher: Trash Mob Minis
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2020 19:12:20

Another fantastic product, the perfect edition to my table with some fun style and bright colors! You even get line art versions so you can color them yourself if you want, what more can you ask for in a printable mini!!

For less the a Big Mac you get two pages of minis here that you can print FOREVER. Do your self a favor and get these and any of the other sets that fit your campaign needs.

-Dungeon Master Benjamin approved



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiends & Foes: Theme Pack 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Starter Set Paper Miniatures: Lost Mines of Phandelver
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2020 23:04:20

This is perfect. Just fantastic and as an LGS employee I'll be refering all of gaming customers to this set who either plan on running LMoP or buying it for the first time. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starter Set Paper Miniatures: Lost Mines of Phandelver
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much Ben, especially for that kind of ongoing support at the ground level! One of the things we really want to achieve with this set is to help take the stress out of prepping for the first time Dungeon Master, if not get potential DM's excited about jumping into that role and the hobby. Thanks again Damien
Heroes: Pack 1
Publisher: Trash Mob Minis
by Heart o. t. G. V. H. C. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2020 18:54:24

I have over the last few months bought every one of Trash Mob Minis Pdf's. They look brilliant on the table, are very colorful and bright. I've printed up a lot of them, and have them on deck for when I teach people to play D&D at my store or when I need a great looking NPC. The other thing I enjoy is how full the page is when you print these off, takes advantage of the size of the paper really well.

Keep up the awesome work its greatly appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes: Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fantastic Adventures: Ruins of the Grendleroot Art Book and Map Pack
Publisher: SlyFlourish
by Heart o. t. G. V. H. C. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2020 18:42:06

Another awesome and inspiring product from Slyflourish. A great addition to anyone running Ruins of Grendleroot and the artwork is just fantasitc. Really really well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic Adventures: Ruins of the Grendleroot Art Book and Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Heart o. t. G. V. H. C. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2020 15:55:06

I got into this game about a year ago because it seemed really cool and after watching the author's youtube channel I was sold that this would be a great source for making some of my own modifications to how I run my D&D fifth edtion games. I was right, this book is packed full of inspiration, the art work is wonderful, the loot tables are all easily transferable to D&D fifth edition and if nothing else run this as is. Its such an easy system to get someone who is new to role playing games in.

I feel like what I have used the most is no matter what type of time, exploraton, role play or combat the group is in at a given moment I alway just go around the table and ask each player what they are doing giving them all time to shine but always keeping the game moving. The other thing is the tables for loot have been very inspiring in creating my own going forward.

The other hight points are the removal of the larger numbers only focusing on the modifers, the tips on using timers, setting a flat DC for an encounter and the inspiration that can be drawn from the setting previews in this book. Not to mention that this game system has material for a Sci fi game and Fantasy game.

In short if this becomes something that we can sell in our store I would stock this product in a Heart beat, until then I'll just continue to speak the world of it and direct players and GM's alike to grab it here on Drive Thru RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventure Compendium Vol I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by benjamin n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2017 16:59:01

Price is great, product is good. The combination here is perfect. You really get a lot of good stuff for an amazing price. I myself rarely run anything as written but the ideas, locations and adventures here are a great resource as a DM to steal from. I know one of these will be seeing use at my weekly game as my players just wrapped up a major quest and The Saquine Sacrament will be perfect.

Now the only thing, the one thing I don't like is that there is no print friendly version for the entire document. The maps are awesome and very print friendly but the rest of the document is not. However that is not enough of a negative to knock this product down at all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Compendium Vol I
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2017 12:25:18

I just got this today and am planning on running it very soon. I love the fact that there are fantasitc maps for each of the missions and that they have a strong connection to one another. I do wish there was a map of the the city of chult included as well, even something hand drawn like with Parnast last season. I'm looking forward to seeing what else this season holds for us.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2016 15:45:19

I have been with the adventures league from the start and once again the 5 mini adventures to kick of the new season do not dissapoint. These are fun quick little intro adventures that are a great way to teach a new player and get them started in AL. If you are using these for a home campaighn each of these small adventuers can easily be fleshed out more for the taste of your group. If you are a DM and need something quick to run when you get some new players on your game night at your flgs these are always good to have in your bag of holding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates