Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET $0.00
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
19 6
8 2
9 1
1 0
0 0
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2020 03:32:18

I'm really impressed with this. The complete sets (BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings & BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set B-Buildings) are definately on my shopping list when I get my FoW tanks ready :)

I posted a couple of photos of the ruined version on the Cardboard-Warriors forum.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Peter J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2016 00:23:37

Really happy with this sample product. Particularly easy to assemble, looks good. The propaganda posters and the signs are a nice touch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by marco v. c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2013 14:28:17

the demo looks fine. very useful for WWII wargame in France. I think I'll get the complete package



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Doug S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2010 10:13:18

I picked this up for fast/light Flames of War terrain and I ended up being so impressed with the ease of construction and deatail that I bought the larger set as well. Printed on even half decent card stock these make remarkably decent terrain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 18:33:52

This is a no brainer for any WWII fan. It's free, so go ahead and download and see for yourself that it is a very nice and easy to construct building ruin.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by TIMOTHY A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2009 15:13:18

This a great little taster, not that I need much encouragement to buy the full set of Normandy buildings and ruins. Atlast my troops have something to fight over..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2009 15:32:44

fantastic terrain! for the money you can't go wrong.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Abraham E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2007 16:33:34

Frankly, I "purchased" this item initially becaus it was free -- at that price how can you go wrong? I soon realized that this would be very useful to me as a miniatures gamer, even though I don't game in 15MM.

This is meant to be a sampler and contains a building -- typical for Normandy, France, in 1944, in both good condition and destroyed. Since you download the document you can resize the pages for virtually any scale, cut, paste (onto cardboard or -- in my case --plasticard) and viola, instant terrain.

A really goo d product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Publisher: Microtactix
by Franklin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2007 00:00:00

This three-page PDF contains the assembly instructions on the first page, and the parts for the models on the other two pages. Even though the instructions don't say so, it would appear the "undamaged" building is supposed to be placed on top of the "ruins", so that when the building is damaged in game, you can remove the building to show the ruins.
<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates