Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Saltmarsh Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2019 07:58:44

Contains great tools to make your campaign different to the others. I would recommend this as a must buy for a DMs toolkit as you can use it for any game not just Saltmarsh.

Many can lead to an extended play session so I recommend you select this in advance rather than roll randomly and play on the fly - unless thats the way you prefer to roll.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saltmarsh Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Affinity Publisher Template and Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2019 07:56:41

I like this as it contains all the tools I need to make something creative for myself or DMsGuild.

You will ofcourse need Affinity software.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Affinity Publisher Template and Beginner's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: St Bernard's Cathedral
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2019 07:55:23

Expertly designed by the creative team with lots of detail. The map is good whether you stay on the level, climb onto the roof or delve down below.

The church design allows itself to be used by multi-level combat scenarios or for flying battles or critters - perhaps the lair of the holy beholder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: St Bernard's Cathedral
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master
Publisher: SlyFlourish
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 15:23:02

If I ran a school on gaming this would be textbook I would hand students on Day 1!

An essential purchase for a new or experienced DM or GM as the ideas within it are system agnostic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Return of the Lazy Dungeon Master
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Church of St Pixtus the Martyr
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 15:19:22

A really nice map that creates a sense of place for the characters. The multi-level aspect ensure that you can cope with a range of gameplay.

If you like Chapel on the Cliffs by Goblinstone Games (available on Drivethru) you could use this as an alternative map for the church and add additional encounters within it (useful it you decide to run that for higher level parties).

The lower level could also be connected to other maps produced by Heroic Maps (just add a secret or trap door via theatre of the mind).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Church of St Pixtus the Martyr
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

School of Geometry
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 15:15:13

Defiantely a class for those players that really want that bit extra investment in being a wizard. I paid for this rather than nab it for free!

The structure of the class allow tables to customise the features should they wish too.

The online tool to help run this class is a great addition.

I would recommend that the class features be bundled up to be a Fantasy Grounds mod file.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
School of Geometry
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Random Wizard Spellbook Generator
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 15:10:37

A helpful little tool to generate a wizard spellbook. Too often DMs go for the tried and tested spells, the random generator help the DM move the game as it creates new concepts.

I couldn't help but feel that all the spellcasting classes should in the one table.

Also I have custom spell lists (midguard) that I would like to bind to this tool to draw upon. Maybe Fantasy Ground Unity will allow it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Wizard Spellbook Generator
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Andrew, thanX for the review. As far as binding additional spells (that aren't WotC, as I will always update "official" spells) you COULD just add those into the tables to make your own Midgard version if you wish.
Midgard Heroes Handbook for 5th Edition
Publisher: Kobold Press
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 15:06:45

A solid purchase containing alot of interesting ideas that will be able to faciliate play for a long time. The nation states within the book are very interesting and capable of being moulded into a short or long campaign depending.

Its also a book that suppports "lonely fun" when you don't have a gaming group on hand to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Heroes Handbook for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Chapel of the Dead Lovers
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2019 04:10:39

A beautiful map that will fill smart players with joy at seeing all that treasure and trepidation at not knowing what lurks in the shadows.

Texturing and detail are excellent and the maps work well on Fantasy Grounds as they provide a lower resolution map without gridlines.

I will definately use this map soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Chapel of the Dead Lovers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Scarab of Death
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2017 17:56:02

A well considered mystery in fine Goblinstone style.

The adventure is well designed. The non-player characters are interesting and allow players to engage in enjoyable roleplay, the localities provide diversity and challenges are well thought out to make game play interesting to higher level characters.

If you like playing magic-user classes as a player, I would recommend you read this module after you have played it as the use of magic in the setting will give you ideas. I also would recommend this module (as a read) to DMs as a general read.

If you are going to play on a VTT (virtual tabletop) I would recommend the additional map pack.

Looking forward to the next release!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarab of Death
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2017 08:33:13

Solid product (I have the hardcopy and purchased the digital version).

Easily amended to fit 5e (and doing so).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Chapel on the Cliffs - Maps & Tokens
Publisher: Goblin Stone
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2017 23:43:12

Excellent maps suitable for in person or online tabletop games.

Can be used in your own campaign without purchasing the accompanying module.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chapel on the Cliffs - Maps & Tokens
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Chapel on the Cliffs (5e)
Publisher: Goblin Stone
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2017 23:39:26

I own two modules from Goblinstone. This one, and Banquet of the Dammed. Both are excellent modules as you can play them as written (both are well written) and can be easily adapted to fit the style of gaming group you run (player disposition and character races and classes chosen).

Combat, exploration, use of character abilities, and roleplay are all catered for.

The maps and illustrations are excellent in quality, and sprinkled throughout. It is true, in this case. that you can judge the artwork and module by the cover.

The adventure is suitable for conversion to online tabletop software with basic skills (you may wish to purchase the additional maps).

Recommended for all DMs, including those that want to have an adventure to run in person or online with little preparation (time poor).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chapel on the Cliffs (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates