Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Assault Troops
Publisher: Steel Warriors Project
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2018 09:08:31

Until a hypothetical error these reviews are now very similar. In this specific case we have exactly fifteen unique paper miniatures ( because this military unit doesn't have multiple crewed weapons ).

All 15 paper minis are perfectly drawn and optimally colored.

Furthermore we must add artworks, settings, squad's diagrams, Keno small weapons history, instructions ... for a total of 14 pages ( about 57 MB )

In the end ... another high quality product.

Only the version of the figures with black eyes is missing because they can be used in a generic low military sci-fi setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Assault Troops
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Pinup Dungeon 1 - Dark Elf, Grick, Mimic, Goblin, Mephit
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2018 07:30:49

Five digital "japan style" paper minis for about 5 $?

With a black back silhouette. So without any rear art.

Imho it is a product too expensive for what it offers, incomplete ( almost all paper minis today have front and back art ) and with no description about lack of back art.

Drawings are good.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pinup Dungeon 1 - Dark Elf, Grick, Mimic, Goblin, Mephit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Imperial Guard of Keno
Publisher: Steel Warriors Project
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2018 15:04:36

What to say? These paper minis are perfect, . 17 unique figures. excellent dynamic poses, excellent colors ... another low sci-fi military unit introduced in the game ... A pdf document of over 50 MB, ready for high quality printing, a dozen pages including settings, lore, platoon description, soldiers' statistics, instructions ... a truly complete and rich final layout.

Is this products' series perfect? We are getting there. ;-)

In order to be able to use these gorgeous paper minis in other settings and with other wargames rules, it would be necessary to change the color of the eyes and, also for all other products, the uniforms colors.

a multilayered pdf document would be perfect. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Imperial Guard of Keno
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Androids
Publisher: Steel Warriors Project
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/10/2018 12:35:16

This is the first expansion for "Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire" project. Before writing my review I have to say that I have been following this project for a few years. Until the start you could sense the high quality of these products. And I have always hoped for digital marketing even on OBS platforms. In the end I was satisfied and now I'm very happy. So I will talk about this product truthfully but also affectionately. I'm sorry.

Now I can start .... What is "Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Androids"? A Pdf document consisting of 11 pages (only one printable), 50 MB and 600 dpi. Inside we find 17 gorgeous unique paper minis. A Lianra Androids' Squad with a human officer, setting infos, platoon army list, history and lore about the world and androids ... in the end there are instructions to assemble the figures.

16 Androids ... whenever I hear the word android, the shoulder of Orion come to my mind. ;-)

And this is the point. Military sci-fi. Precisely low-level sci-fi ( so ... no high-tech ).

From the words of one of the authors: " ... these figures, using Ground Zero Games' Stargrunt rules. I only translated them into Russian, reorganized them to make them easier to use, removed Hi-Tech SciFi, added something for LowTech, and added rules for Psionics. So, it's really no need to publish our rules, they are already published ( and free ndr ). I can, for example write, what I have changed in original SG, but the point of the project -- one should be able to use any rules, whatever he wishes. ..."

Everyone can use these more than 500 unique paper minis ( and dozens of vehicles ) as they see fit. With RPGs or with ewargaming rules. Those that one prefers. With an original setting in which all these products find their natural collation. Or as best you believe in your own settings and the game rules you prefer.

On this specific product, the Lianra's Androids. What can I say? 17 beautiful paper minis with different front and back arts ( only personal opinion. No offense. Today only incapable, lazy or presumptuous may think that a paper figure can only have only the frontal drawing ). Usable in different settings, from low sci-fi to post-apoc. Excellent drawings, excellent colors, and excellent final layout ( including army-list, setting, stories ...) of the product. Compliments!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire - Androids
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire Starter Set
Publisher: Steel Warriors Project
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2018 14:17:27

Really a valuable product. 35 gorgeous paper minis ( this project has about 600 unique low sci-fi paper minis, not one like the other ) two vehicles, original lore, original setting ... So we can wait for the next wargaming rules, new paper warriors, vehicles ... and a beautiful post-apoc setting accompanied by a gigantic original lore.

I have been following this project for many years. I saw it born and grow. Evolve up to it to reach an artistic and graphic quality at the top. In the hands of a great artist and an equally good author.

Give it a chance, forgive any possible small error in translation ( the author has done a great and laborious translation work to make this product accessible even to those who speak English language ) and you will be completely satisfied. I swear ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steel Warriors - Battle for the Empire Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Male Modern Orc Miniatures
Publisher: DramaScape
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2018 05:31:48

Good digital paper minis ( which actually become really good when considering the original subject ). Finally again with appropriate front and back art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Male Modern Orc Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 3 Imperial Marines II
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 12:13:09

OK, let's go. Very very good paper minis, as I have already said.

Great for RPG, great for skirmishing wargaming. But I would prefer more paper minis at a higher price. So you can have multiple variants and options for weapons and figures.

But this is just a personal preference so that's all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 3 Imperial Marines II
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 4 Imperial Marines III
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 12:00:26

given that these are very goodpaper minis imho ... I can continue with my personal opinions ...

Gorgeous military sci-fi paper minis, as usual. Great colors. But personally I would have preferred, only referring to this specific set, some slightly less metallic colors. Just like my personal memories about old SJG cardboard heroes. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 4 Imperial Marines III
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 1 Humaniti Security
Publisher: Mongoose
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 11:40:13

After many years from SJG Cardboard Heroes Traveller sets, finally there is a more recent vision for Traveller paper minis.

And imho these new six wonderful paper figures don't disfigure in the comparison.

Normally I don't really like digital standups. But in this case, we are faced with an accuracy and a search for particulars (poses, colors, lights, shadows ... ) that often exceed qualitatively and artistically many handmade drawing productions.

Very great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Paper Miniatures Vol. 1 Humaniti Security
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Artillery crew 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 year
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 08:10:32

I think that, as usual, these paper figures are the best products of this type on the market. Due to perfect historical accuracy, drawings and colors.

Drawing historical figures is not as easy and simple as drawing other paper figures ( fantasy, sci-fi ... ) where much can be allowed. In this case, only one drawing and/or color mistake becomes an almost unforgivable fault imho.

Here we are facing perfect historical paper figures in 32 and 54 millimeters instead. So ... everything is fine.

Just a comment ... for now the production offering is perfect for collectors and enthusiasts. But for skirmish wargaming players soldiers need some opponents. So I hope that soon the author will be able to offer some WW2 Russian soldiers and some Napoleonic Russian infantrymen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artillery crew 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 year
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback, I am very glad that my soldiers liked it. Yes you are right that for a full battle need rivals. Soon I plan to download Soviet soldiers and sailors in WW2. Also loads of Russian soldiers in the Napoleonic wars.
Rt003
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 07:51:18

Great figures as usual but the file is in very low resolution ( 233 kb ). If it is possible put a good file like the others ( 2,66 and 2,77 MB ), please. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rt003
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

NEW!! The 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 The 2nd battalion. Fusilier company.
Publisher: Nonstop70
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2017 11:16:12

There are'nt many good historical paper soldiers' authors. But Igor Vorobev is definitely one of the best in the world imho. His paper figures ( paper minis if 32 mm. high​, or paper soldiers if 54 mm. ) are perfect.Drawings are perfect. Colors are perfect. But above all, the historical accuracy of his figures is perfect. At 100%. Maniacal in a positive way. And this is the most important aspect for a historical figure. Above everything.

Doesn't matter if we talk about WW2 paper minis or napoleonic paper soldiers ( or medieval knights rather than Mongols ... or more ), Every figure is perfect.

The author besides being very professional is also a great enthusiast and therefore I thank him again for sharing his works with all other enthusiasts. Thank you very much Igor. :-)

In the end a couple of suggestions ...

1 - Name jpg files with different names ( otherwise there are too many "32" files ;-) ) 2 - If it is possible to put the option to buy the same set in both measuring heights ( 32 mm. and 54 mm. )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NEW!! The 4-th linear regiment. France 1809-1811 The 2nd battalion. Fusilier company.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Publisher: PERMES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2016 15:07:53

Finally !!! Perfect !!!

About 20 completely different figures. And as many variants of them ( different weapons, changed positions ... ). For a total of more than 40 figures ( plus accessories and horses ). A perfect set to represent TYW dismounted dragons. But not for ECW. These figures represent properly historical dragons in Eastern Europe. In my opinion they are Polish dragoons of the seventeenth century ( They have participated in important ways in TYW ).

Perfect figures. Five stars only because this is the limit.

What else? ( My personal wish list ): Mounted dragoons. "Western" dragons ( just need a plate armor and different helmets/hats ). Color variations as was done for for musketeers and pikemen.

Thank you very much Mr. Permes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Way Out West Set One: Sword Swingers and Gunslingers
Publisher: Junkyard Samurai Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2016 11:54:52

Outstanding paper minis. Stylish in large quantities. I can't wait for the next set.Very good job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Way Out West Set One: Sword Swingers and Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Publisher: PERMES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2016 06:16:03

Excellent figures as always. Usable not only as RPGs characters but also as very good skirmish wargame figures.

This producer has many other Western figures in his repertoire. Now we can only hope that he uses them and their modifications to produce some other westerns sets. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 109 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates