Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
5e Orcs & Goblins: Paper Miniatures
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 09:13:38

David Okum makes some of the best paper miniatures around, and this pack of orcs and goblins is no exception. As well as gorgeous art with front and back views, you also get a ton of customisation options included in the layered PDF that allow you to change skin tones and the colour of clothing. Okum's printable bases are also really easy to put together and work nicely. Well worth the asking price.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Orcs & Goblins: Paper Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Brick Monsters: Aboleth
Publisher: Identical Games
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 09:01:12

This is one of the most creative, unique things I've ever seen - instructions for building monsters out of LEGO. The instructions are presented in classic LEGO format and are nice and easy to follow resulting in some really impressive figures that you could definitely use as minis if you wanted to scare the pants off your group.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brick Monsters: Aboleth
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Mistwood Bestiary & Treasure Trove
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:58:03

This is somewhere between a monster manual and a sourcebook for a weird, fey-tinged forest setting. Inside the Mistwood Bestiary you'll find 5 new creatures inspired by Lewis Carroll and traditional fairy tales, as well as a handful of new magic items and 20 encounters that you can drop into your games. The monsters sit on the higher end of their CR, but they're not unbalanced enough that using them will ruin your game. All in all it's a solid piece of work that I really enjoyed and will definitely get a lot of use out of.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mistwood Bestiary & Treasure Trove
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Paper Miniatures: Goblinoid Pack 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:50:24

There's not much to say about this other than that I really like it and it's worth your money. These are really nicely designed paper miniatures (complete with front and back sides) depicting a variety of goblinoid enemies. The included terrain features are a nice touch, too, and I'll definitely be making use of them. I do wish they came with printable stands, too, but that's a minor criticism that isn't enough to stop me recommending these highly.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Miniatures: Goblinoid Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Goblin Warbands
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:46:19

I'm a sucker for anything that fills a gap in the core rulebooks, and Goblin Warbands fills a gap that I'm a particular fan of - Goblins. The 13 new goblinoid monsters presented here are solidly built and oozing with character, each different enough that you'll easily find a unique place for them in your game but thematic enough that they still feel like goblins. Definitely recommended, especially at Pay What You Want.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblin Warbands
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fundead
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:31:12

The fey don't get a ton of attention in 5e, and it's nice to see a good quality addition to the minimal treatment the core rulebookes give these creatures and the feywild. Fundead presents an interesting twist on traditional fey creatures, giving us an interesting NPC obsessed with fey creatures and a good system for creating fey undead. The sample creatures presented here and unique, interesting, and well built, and should provide you with a ton of inspiration for adding a touch of weird to your games. At $0.95 you'd be a fool not to pick this up.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fundead
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Codex of the Infinite Planes Collected 1 The Inner Planes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:25:22

I've really enjoyed the individual entries in this series so far and highly recommend any of them if you're planning to take your game out into the planes. If you haven't already got these separately you should definitely consider picking up this bundle. It's a really exhaustive treatise on the inner planes that contains enough information and resources for you to run an entire planes-based campaign using this book alone. The monsters and adventure hooks presented are great and are supported brilliantly by extensive, well-written lore, and the new backgrounds are a nice addition to the product.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Codex of the Infinite Planes Collected 1 The Inner Planes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Raiders & Dinosaurs
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 08:19:42

This new collection from the creator of the Creature Compendium is a must-have for anyone running a Tomb of Annihilation campaign, or any game where dinosaurs and other prehistoric creatures take centre stage. As well as more than 50 well designed monsters, this also provides you with a host of player options including new races and subclasses. The whole thing is well written and presented, with good art choices and a nice clear layout. Definitely recommended.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Raiders & Dinosaurs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Quest Tracker
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:35:19

This is a really nicely designed sheet for GMs to track their party's progress through an adventure. Its layout mimics the character sheets that we're all intimately familiar with, with space to make notes about important NPCs, key stages or tasks in the adventure, available rewards, and general notes. It's laid out very clearly and intuitively, and I think this will very quickly become one of my most-used tools at the table.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quest Tracker
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gaggles Of Tattles and Scandals: 1,000 Rumors For Use In The Forgotten Realms and Beyond
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:32:00

There's not much to say about this one, other than that I like it and recommend it. It does exactly what it says on the tin, giving GMs 1,000 rumours and scraps of gossip that can be used either as adventure hooks or else to inject some life into conversation with NPCs. They're all well written, and using this book alone a creative GM could run games for years. Well worth a dollar.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gaggles Of Tattles and Scandals: 1,000 Rumors For Use In The Forgotten Realms and Beyond
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Foulspawn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:26:29

You can't really say fairer than 13 new monsters for $1 - especially when they're actually good. This is packed with really unusual monster concepts that will add a touch of weird to your games, and I can't wait to unleash them on my players. At first glance they all look to be mechanically sound, with appropriate CRs, and I think these will provide a really interesting, unsettling challenge to even the most jaded party of grognards.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Foulspawn
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Flitwing - Bestiary Single
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:20:47

An interesting monster combined with gorgeous art, presented on one page as a Pay What You Want product? Sign me right up!

This appears to be the beginnings of a series of releases - at the time of writing this there are two 'Bestiary Singles' available - and I'm interested to see where these go. I'll definitely be keeping an eye on these.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flitwing - Bestiary Single
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Ethereal Stormcloud
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:15:48

There's a lot of new airship-related content on the Guild recently, and this is one of my favourite additions to this burgeoning category of material. It's short and sweet, detailing just one airship and its crew that are available for PCs to hire during your games. I like that this opens up airship travel to lower level parties. I also really like that the Ethereal Stormcloud essentially functions as Baby's First Spelljammer, which is just cool as hell.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ethereal Stormcloud
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the kind review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed it!
Planar Passages
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:11:09

If you're a purist for any specific D&D cosmology you may not like this, but personally I really enjoyed it. Planar travel is one of my favourite parts of the game, and it's really nice to see somebody take a new approach to laying out the planes and describing (and facilitating) travel between them. This new model is really interesting, and I really like the new planes presented here. My favourite part of this book is the writeup of The Great Library, but the whole thing is gold.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planar Passages
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Well-Kempt Library: A Collection of Spellbooks
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2018 03:06:23

This is the kind of product I really, really love. It's simple and to the point, but adds a huge amount of interest and flavour to your games. This provides 52 new and interesting spellbooks that you can include in loot hoards - books made out of animals, books that are brooms, books bound in human flesh, it's all here. As well as the interesting items, it also details what spells can be found in each book. Some of them function as minor magical items, too - and a couple carry nasty curses. I'll definitely be borrowing heavily from this in my games.

-Chris, Loot The Room



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Well-Kempt Library: A Collection of Spellbooks
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! I'd love to hear how you end up rewarding (or surprising!) your players in the discussion for this product.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates