Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2020 17:07:27

Almost perfect. The wedges are narrower than the FDG posts. Until they are improved I'll stick with the using 2 normal posts. They grip the walls much better. otherwise they print well and look as they should.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2020 11:00:07

I really enjoyed printing these in wood PLA. Only thing is the roof parts don't sit snugly enough for my liking but that's really very minor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Planes of Conflict (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/22/2019 13:25:09

while the content is excellent, the print is very hard to read in some sections. either due to a poor scan or bad printing. unfortunately I only found out aa month after receiving the book



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Planes of Conflict (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hex Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2019 17:28:14

While the tiles are quite nice and pretty fast to print, I found the pegs didn't fit particularly well and if they fit at all, the adjoining tile was lifted up slightly. Perhaps there's something in the profile that needs tweeking but I've no problems with the dragonlock tiles I routinely print. Edit: Seems that when I updated my slicer (cura 4.1) to 4.3, it did something with the creawesome mod. This resulted in issues while printing, I installed the legacy ender 3 printer from fat dragon games and it's working much better now, I think we'd appreciate some visuals on using these hex tiles though! edit: I'm thinking how a room would look or a corridor, perhaps a     basic dungeon layout just using the starter set



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hex Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
wondering if you downloaded the updated files? they should align much better. please let me know if you are still having issues, and thanks for picking them up!
Glad you figured it out! What would you like in a way of visuals? Ill see what i can come up with. These are kid of a new and experimental thing, so if you just need to see how to use specific parts like the different walls, I'd be happy to try and whip up a visual instructions thing!
Ok, I will render one up and add it to the product page, thank you for your feedback :)
The Planewalker's Handbook (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 04:25:17

Highly recommend this book for anyone new to planescape. I have a planescape campaign setting box set and this print on demand version is way cheaper and supplies much of the same information. Does have slightly faded text, which is common with planescape, but it's legible, although the tables at the back, specifically the sand/gold coloured non-bold text is very difficult to read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Planewalker's Handbook (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 04:20:42

Excellent print of a scan. The box sets done as a single book are generally well put together, with only slight issues with the scan of some maps looking a little rushed (probably not ideal source material to scan either, being folded for a few decades is less than optimal). Haven't tried printing maps from the supplied PDF's yet, although plan to soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Will and the Way (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 04:18:20

Excellent print quality in regards to the book itself. Text is a little faded, something that is often found in planescape/dark sun books. Still readable though. I presume the original was slightly longer than this book is, since both the top and bottom of the pages are slightly clipped. This means the page numbers are sometimes slightly cut off and the dark sun logo at the top of the page is clipped as well. The page numbers are still usuable but it jars a little.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Will and the Way (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 04:14:27

The content of the book is excellent and a useful addition to Planescape. The print itself suffers from some of the same issues that other scans from Planescape have, as well as Dark Sun. The colour balance and scan leaves some of the non-black text looking quite faded. Still perfectly useable and considering the cost of print on demand books versus buying used out of print, at least I'm not getting stiffed on book condition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Planes of Chaos (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 04:11:36

Very nice and clear print. Very impressed at some of the print on demand books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planes of Chaos (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates