Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ruvor-365
Publisher: MadCartographer
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2019 01:03:09

Great quality, beautiful art! Excellent when you need an out-of-the-box fantasy world map. Get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruvor-365
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Semi-Truck 3D paper scenery
Publisher: Mega Miniatures
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2018 07:30:41

Excellent quality and colors, and excellent price. Very clean build and not too hard. As I said in my review for the Mega Miniatures police car, reverse scoring is NOT indicated clearly, so be aware that in most car models the lines between the windshields (front and back) and the hood/trunk should be scored on the back side (i.e. the unprinted side). More colors would have been great for diversity (I don't know if it's rather easy or difficult, just a thought), but even without them, that's a great purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Semi-Truck 3D paper scenery
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Police Car & S.W.A.T. Van
Publisher: Mega Miniatures
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2018 01:41:27

This is the first Mega Miniatures model I've tried to put together and I must say it is very good. I've built the police car and it is very well constructed and the art is very good. Building paper car model can be tricky and a bit fiddly, but this is not unique to this model, which is very standard in this aspect. I did not bother with the side mirrors as they seemed too tiny and hard to manipulate, but the model looks great even without them.

I do have one comment for the designers: all score lines are marked by the same dashed line as is common in paper models, but there are a few folds that should be reversed (for example, between the hood and the front windshield) and this is not explicitly indicated. As it has been a while since my last car model, I did not remember the reversed scores until after I've scored them wrong. It didn't mess up the model, but it would have been a lot better if this was clearly indicated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Police Car & S.W.A.T. Van
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2018 14:20:08

Excellent product. I needed a small boat for a medieval docks setting and this model fit perfectly with the Ravenfell Docks from Fat Dragon Games. Until now I have built the two single-layered options that come with the product (which is just excellent when you don't exactly know how would you like to customize your first boat) - one with a sail and one without (the sail is replaced with many chests and crates, excellent for smugglers). The building was fairly easy and quicker than I firstg imagine. The instructions are pretty clear, but the second one came out better than the first, which is reasonable. Assembling the sail is a bit fiddly, but tis is NOT a complaint! When done, the sail looks great and in proportion to the rest of the boat, so you just have to fiddle if you want it to look great, and it does. Check out assembled pic on: https://photos.app.goo.gl/UXDno6onFTZr5Hc3A

Dave has done an awesome job, not falling short from his other models. Way to go, I am very pleased with this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 08:41:44

A truly excellent set, Kev's Lounge paper minis are the best around and clearly the most beatiful. You can choose from many color schemes for each figure.

A small request (I hope this is the place for it): Unlike the A Day at the Market set, in the A Night at the Tavern set it is impossible to remove the previews to make the page printer-friendly (i.e. I was unable to have only the minis visible for printing). It is possible in the A Day at the Market set. Any chance it could be also implemented here?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your support, Dolan! Just to answer your question, I started adding that feature to my later paper mini sets after receiving feedback like this, but unfortunately I can't easily add the feature to this particular set as I no longer have the original set up files for the PDF.
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2018 04:59:37

Excellent product! Marvellous design, easy to put together and very fun to use for anything that needs rolling... And as it is always with FDG's products, working slowly and accurately assures you will finish with an excellent build in hand. It's really worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:52:07

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the centaur and the werewolf. Take a look!

The detail. the colors, the choice of creatures and people to depict - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Deluxe Edition)
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:50:45

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the smith, the apothecary and the herbalist. Take a look!

This set is so rich with details and colors - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Gang of Outcasts
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:47:39

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the minotaur, the prowler and the hobgoblin. Take a look!

The detail. the colors, the choice of creatures and people to depict - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Gang of Outcasts
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Narrow House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2017 12:28:18

A truly excellent piece. This building is so simpe to construct, yet offers so much, that it's simply a must-buy for anyone planning a town\city setting. This model has lots of variations - three types of roofs, three types of dormers, the door can be on the narrow side or the wide side (or both), a lamp beside each door, and more and more options. And whatever you choose, you only print two pages, simple cuts and you're almost finished! This is an excellent way to begin paper modeling, and the result is VERY rewarding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Narrow House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:41:23

This is a great build, really nice accessories for any village. May be used with the provided new tiles or not. The fountain is great! Really draws attention to itself. I was under the impression that it is going to be really hard, but it wasn't, it's just different from building buildings. This set is VERY recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates