Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Fanfare for the Chosen: An Exalted 3rd Edition Music Suite
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2018 11:53:00

I've fallen into the habit of listning to music by Two Steps From Hell when i think of Exalted. Compared to that, this is just tepid.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fanfare for the Chosen: An Exalted 3rd Edition Music Suite
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mists of Akuma: Eastern Fantasy Noir Steampunk for 5E
Publisher: Storm Bunny Studios
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2017 12:00:56

I love this setting. It's Steampunk set in japan, and I really don't think I've ever seen anything like it before, which is just about the best thing you can say about an RPG setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mists of Akuma: Eastern Fantasy Noir Steampunk for 5E
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mountains
Publisher: dicegeeks.com
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2017 11:58:59

I honestly feel that this product has wasted my time.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

You're Gonna Die Screaming
Publisher: Misfit Studios
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2017 15:16:00

From the title, it's immediately apparent that this is intended to be a joke product, or at least a lighthearted one. The pertinent question then becomes; is it funny?

It isn't. You might laugh at the idea, once, but then you're left with 22 pages of being told that the Commoner class doesn't have options. Having read this product, from cover to cover, I don't feel that I've gained anything from the experience.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
You're Gonna Die Screaming
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

V20 Ready Made Characters
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2017 10:57:44

This book goes above and beyond. It's not just a bunch of characters already made for you, it's an inspired menagerie of ways to subvert, twist, and use the clan stereotypes. Also, you get quite a lot of ideas into making these characters into a working coterie. There's much more here than they had to give you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Ready Made Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adversaries of the Righteous: Harrowing Silence
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2017 10:54:07

What you get is very, very little. If you want an NPC you don't have to make yourself, or a guideline for how a Solar Exalt might exist in the world, you could do worse.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Adversaries of the Righteous: Harrowing Silence
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2017 11:15:33

Let's face it; if you're reading this page, you've heard of tomb of horrors. What you really want to know, is does it live up to the reputation? The answer is yes. Unless your group is at almost OCD levels of paranoia, there will be deaths.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

LotFP Rules & Magic Full Version
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2017 11:08:51

I've kind of fallen in love with LotFP. It's not so much the rules, though I'm certainly not complaining about them. It's the vision of a twisted journey into a history where witchcraft is real, and demons might eat your soul. There's really nothing quite like it.

Having said that, it's definately not for everyone. If you have a particularly weak stomach, it's not for you, and I wouldn't reccomend trying a game with any group who aren't fully comfortable with each other, as the modules can go in some pretty dark places. But I feel very happy that this product exists, and it's definately my favorite old-school RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LotFP Rules & Magic Full Version
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dragon Kings (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2017 10:42:33

Epic level rules for Dark Sun in 2e. Actually, it's a little more complicated than that, since it includes the rules for making one of your characters into a Dragon (as obscenely powerful as it sounds, but takes a lot of work). There is something else that's just as relevent, but I'm not going to be the one who spoils it for you. Basically, if you're running a Dark Sun game, you'll want this sooner or later. If you just want to read about the setting, then it's still greatly reccomended. Great product, as long as you don't hate old D&D.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Kings (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ruins & Ronin
Publisher: Hydra Cooperative
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2016 16:44:35

I found myself pretty dissapointed with Ruins & Ronin. The level of content is pretty much limited to giving you permission to change the names of your character classes. Anyone with the ability to just look at their games and ask themselves 'how can I make this more japanese' has nothing to gain from this product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins & Ronin
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates