Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Fighter Archetype: Battler
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2019 07:35:31

It's alright. Nothing to write home about. Not sure it was a needed addition.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fighter Archetype: Battler
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Nort's Universal Martial Maneuvers - Basics
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2019 07:34:55

Not sure why there are two files. I think there should be just one version, or some sort of clarification. The introduction is pretty interesting. I agree that martial maneuvers for all classes is better than just for the Battle Master, although, not sure I agree with the full implementation. Also, the division of maneuvers to tiers is really helpful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nort's Universal Martial Maneuvers - Basics
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Combat Expertise: 25 New Maneuvers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2019 07:23:53

I didn't particularly liked it. It has a lot of unbalanced maneuvers I wouldn't want in my game or things that duplicate feats or abilities of other classes. It doesn't feel like the way to go for these things.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Expertise: 25 New Maneuvers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

5MWD Presents: Maneuvers & Commander
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2019 07:15:31

I liked the new maneuvers. The Commander class is not bad: improving Action Surge and making it a buff to allies it pretty cool. Combat Leader is impactful without feeling too strong; Tactical Superiority feels too strong, because it's basically a flat +2 to damage across the board. Not sure that's a good class feature. Reliable Tactics is really good, and Evaluate Situation is not useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Maneuvers & Commander
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Chultan Personalities: Pregenerated Characters and NPC's for your "Tomb of Annihilation" Game
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 10:38:06

The title is a bit misleading since it would be more accurate to say these are pre-generated 1st level AL legal characters for use in your Tomb of Annihilation game. However, as a collection of pre-generated 1st level characters, these are great. They provide generous background and reasons to travel to Chult and engage with your adventures. Sadly, the scanning of the photos, at least in my download, made them orange-blue and weird, it's kinda nice in general, but the quality is atrocious (also, the druid looks like a stripper). Aside from the picture quality issue, if you're starting a ToA campaign or running ToA games in your local gaming store, this is a very good resource for you.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chultan Personalities: Pregenerated Characters and NPC's for your "Tomb of Annihilation" Game
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items
Publisher: 1manstudio
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:55:32

Very colorful, very interesting, some of the images evoke strong emotions... then there's a drum. Very odd.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Maps Art 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:53:20

I remember a time when all I really wanted in life was a good map. I'm glad there are good maps available, for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Maps Art 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Weapons & Armor Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:50

I'm using it right now for my new product! It's pretty awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Weapons & Armor Art
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 4
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:26

I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 3
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:12

I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:51:58

I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fantasy Stock Art: Dungeon Scenes
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:49:43

You know those classic choose-your-adventure books? It's great for those. Really made me think of those old Steve Jackson books. I love those books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Stock Art: Dungeon Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

108 Terrible Character Portraits
Publisher: A Terrible Idea
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:48:35

I loved the name of this product. I downloaded it just because of the name. It's useful. You should use it, too. And it's free! What do you are.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
108 Terrible Character Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Free! Fantasy Stock Art
Publisher: Axebane Games
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:47:23

It's a great free resource and I recommend everyone should use it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free! Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dragons Stock Art Volume 1
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:45:53

Includes 6 image files, two in color, and two more that have smaller images so they're actually 3 images each, for about 9 black and white images and 2 color images. The style is very distinct and put me in the mind of psychedelic rock album covers, or trippy animated movies from the 80's. Definitely not your usual fare.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dragons Stock Art Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates