Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set $9.99 $7.49
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
66 27
8 1
3 0
3 0
0 1
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to view
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Vance R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2019 09:58:32

I have just about every 2D and 3D title from this publisher, and have used them in my campaigns for years. Not only have they been exceptionally high quality, but there is an active user forum where the publisher is actively engaged. They are constantly improving their product through users like myself by encouraging discussions and suggestions to make their products better.

I really love the look on my player's faces when I bring out terrain or minis I've 3D printed. Even if I haven't painted them yet, they look fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Chris T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2018 14:53:48

I am thoroughly impressed! The level of detail, and support for printing the product, is top notch! I'm sold!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2018 02:09:53

All I can say is Wow! This set of terrain models is beautiful, easy to print, and we love painting them...looking forward to buying more and more over time :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2018 23:20:08

Just Amazing. A must for any GM's who want to use a 3d printer to make dungeon terrain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Duncan A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2017 10:48:07

I bought this after trying the free pack and I am very impressed both with the quality of the prints and the way the DRAGONLOCK works. This starter set is certainly enough to get started but I can see myself buying some of the expansions once I have a good base printed out from this kit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2017 13:45:57

This stuff is fantastic. I purchased one of the cheapest 3D printers (Monoprice Mini Select for $220), purchased the starter kit (along with expansions 1, 2, and 3), loaded the models into Cura, used the settings found in the set's instruction PDF, and hit "print." The results were fantastic: solid pieces, easily painted (more below), and perfectly interlocking. I'm a huge fan. Painting was also a breeze. I've painted some minis (Reaper's "learn to paint" kit), but this was the easiest. The online vidoes explain how to create great looking scenery: spray printer, coat with medium grey, add some accent browns, and drybrush with a light tone. As someone with zero 3D printing experience, these models are useable right out of the download and create great pieces without having to know much of anything about 3D modeling or printing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:25:39

Been running these off on a Makerbot printer after work, times are a bit slower than most are indicating, but well within acceptable limits. This prompted me to buy my own 3D printer, and I can't wait for it to land so I can start mass-producing dungeon parts evenings and weekends!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by AJ P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2017 04:54:30

I purchased an Anet A8 (prusa clone kitset made in China), put it together, sort of calibrated the print bed by eyeballing it and hoping for the best, and my first ever print was the door frame of the Dragonlock Dungeon starter set.. and it printed perfectly. Since then I have loaded files into Cura and printed out multiple tiles and lots of clips, and I am very happy. The files are easy to work with, the printer has no issues, I have cleaned up and painted a few of the tiles and they look fantastic, so, I have no complaints what so ever. After I print a load of dungeon tiles (what I consider to be a full modular set), I will print a load of furnishings, and then I will start on a cavern tile set, and then start on a village set. I figure this is going to be my printers primary job for the whole year!

Extremely good value for money. Very practical design. Suitable for novice level skills. Broad range of optional extras and, I am sure, many more expansion sets to come.

I would like to see a forest set in future, and some sci fi tiles for Space Hulk style games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Gregory W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2017 15:19:18

I got the FlashForgeCreatorPro 3D last week (Monday)..Tuesday I trained on the Parameters for the Printing (A-Newbee). since I have printed 15 Floor Tiles, Barrels, desk, bed, chests and Crates...I am very Happy with all the STLprograms I have printed...Keep on the Great Job... Saterday we had our Bi-Monthly D&D Game Night (going on for 35 years and going Strong) Everybody Loves the Tiles and models. Kudos to all the FatDragon Team. Thank you; Gregory...I Put on this review, I also got the expansions 1,2,3,5,9, The Keep, Items, and the Village Furnishings. ALL I have so Printed are so far wonderfull Thanks again, Gregory



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Keith H. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:25:04

This is a great starter set for those wanting to print their own dungeon. I love the fact that you can create and preassemble the rooms prior to gaming and connect them quickly and easily to provide a fog of war effect for the players as they explore the dungeon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2016 02:57:29

I love the new clips, they keep the tiles interely flat against the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2016 12:39:58

This isa amazing 3d printable dungeon system. Files are clean and print beautifully. Highly recommended if you do miniature play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by William O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2016 13:40:50

This is why I bought a 3D printer! All I can say is Wow! These terrain models are beautiful, easy to print, and fun to paint. Don't be afraid of the 3D printer. I got mine for just over $200 and in less than a week I was printing terrain full time. You can do it. It's simple, fun, and a great hobby.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2016 13:28:32

After hours of printing two 2" tiles reality hit me, I just wasted $10.

The rediculous amount of time it takes to barely save 50% of my money and but take 10000%more of my time instead of purchasing professionaly finished physical pieces from the likes of Dwarven Forge is just plain silly.

Maybe in another decade or so...the technology isnt even close there to make it worth while yet.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2016 15:49:03

I'm new to 3D printing but bought a Printrbot Play based on the purchase of this starter set. I like the locking system and the pieces look great printed at .1 or .2 mm. The set looks good with no paint but goes from useable to impressive with a quick paint job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates