Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Field Manual
Publisher: Spica Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2021 14:09:53

If you want to play a mercenary or run a mercenary company in Travller this is the book for you.

There is a ton of information anout mercenaries, equipment, tickets and units. Six or so Mercenary Companies are detailed.

There is a section on Foreven and mercenary units found there and a sample ticket. I would have preferred something a little more general.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Field Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

(5E) Trailblazer Tokens - Fighter
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 14:02:38

These tokens are useful to give to a Fighter and have him/her hand them in as they are used, saving book keeping.

I'm guessing the spells are for the Eldritch Knight, does anyone use them?

Reasonably priced as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(5E) Trailblazer Tokens - Fighter
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hey - thanks for taking time to leave a review. It is always appreciated. I usually do not respond to reviews, but to answer your question - yes, the spells are for the Eldritch Knight subclass. Thanks again, and Happy Gaming!
SpellCards 5e
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 13:52:02

This appears to cover all the spells available in 5e. Each card contains name, level, casting time, range, duration, components and school. There is also a useful little indicator showing which of verbal, somatic and materiel are required. Finally there is a paragraph detailing the effects of the spell.

There are 47 Alphabetical pdf's containing 1 to 8 spells.

Must have to keep track of spells in my opinion and at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SpellCards 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Foreven Worlds: Vehicles of the Frontier (Traveller)
Publisher: Jon Brazer Enterprises
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 13:43:45

This uses Mongoose Traveller vehicle design rules. It opens with a selection of civilian battledress, followed by stats for a dozen civilian and police vehicles with 6 colour illustrations. Next are 4 types of military battledress and four military vehicles with 2 illustrations.

Given the price I am delighted with the product. Although it uses the Foreven setting, the materiel can be used elsewhere.

The only thing I can think of to improve would be an illustration of each vehicle, although this would presumably increase the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Foreven Worlds: Vehicles of the Frontier (Traveller)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Pirates of Drinax: Theev
Publisher: Mongoose
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 13:34:54

This is slightly misnamed, it is actually the Theev Cluster of Theev, Vume and Palindrome all within 1 Jump of each other, (the front cover which I actually looked at does say Theev Cluster).

There is a lot of information, 3 pages each on Vume and Palindrome and 6 on Theev, it it is nicely presented with colour illustrations each section closes with a summary of in system piracy. I would have liked to see a world map for each world (I have generated world maps for these worlds using Traveller map).

The price is very reasonable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates of Drinax: Theev
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Class E+D Starports
Publisher: Nienhaus Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 13:23:45

These are 'deckplans' for the 2 most basic types of starport in Traveller. The pdf contains background information and details of the facilities available. Another 5 pages contain details of sample npc's from the various departments.

There are seperate deckplans for various parts of the starport in black & white, which are clear & crisp with a square grid ideal for minatures. I would have liked colour plans, so have rated this as a 4 rather than a 5.

The product is excellent value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class E+D Starports
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 13:11:23

PDF of a 500 ton 'stretched R' Type merchant for Traveller using Mongoose rules.

There is a brief description of the class and why a protected merchant is necessary, followed by construction and interior details. Deckplans for 6 decks at 2 decks per page in black & white, followed by blueprints of the class. Then there is the ship design sheet and colour exterior samples of 8 ships in the class.

As a bonus there are detils and plan for the 20 ton Launch.

There are seperate jpeg files of the deckplans, blueprints and a 2 page ship record sheet.

This feels like a lavish product at an extraordinarily reasonable price.

There is nothing I can find fault with here given the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

G261 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (9) 48th Motorised Corps, Russia, June-July 1941
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 12:36:17

A listing of the support units attached to 48 Motorised Corps during Barbarossa in some cases (5 company, 46th Light Flak Btn & 197th Assault Gun Btn) broken down to platoon level.

It would have been nice to haave the same level of detail for the other units eg 672nd Engineer Btn.

However given the low cost I am satisfied with the value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
G261 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (9) 48th Motorised Corps, Russia,  June-July 1941
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

G245 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (7) 1st Panzer Group support, June-July 1941
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 12:32:54

A listing of the support units attached to 1st Panzer Group during Barbarossa in some cases (5 company, 59th Light Flak Btn & 670th Panzerjagern Btn) broken down to platoon level.

It would have been nice to haave the same level of detail for the other units eg 1 through 5 labour service regiments.

However given the low cost I am satisfied with the value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
G245 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (7) 1st Panzer Group support, June-July 1941
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

G234 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (4) Army Group South support units, June-July 1941
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 12:28:54

A listing of the support units attached to AG South during Barbarossa in some cases (2 company, 46th Light Flak Btn & 9th Motorised Machine Gun Btn) broken down to platoon level.

It would have been nice to haave the same level of detail for the other units eg 303rd SS Police Cycle Btn.

However given the low cost I am satisfied with the value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
G234 German Army OOB Operation Barbarossa (4) Army Group South support units, June-July 1941
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Donatella Light Escort
Publisher: Rainer Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 12:16:42

This is a ship design using Mongoose Traveller rules. There is an interesting background on this ship and I like the idea. This is followed by the ship data form and 2 pages describing the various decks. There are 4 pages of rather disappointing black & white deckplans. However at this price I am prepared to make allowances. Overall good ideas but disappointing deliver, but at a fantastic price for which I am prepared to make allowances.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Donatella Light Escort
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Career Book 1
Publisher: Spica Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 12:07:47

This is an aid for Mongoose Traaveller which you will need for it to be of use. It contains expanded tables for mishaps, life and unusual events for the non military traveller careers. There follows the reason I purchased the book details of 8 new career paths broken down into the customary 3 roles. This is followed by 48 pregenerated characters which are a useful bonus.

There are a few illustrations in back & white rather than colour, which is why this is a 4 and not a 5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Career Book 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Spinward Salvage LIC
Publisher: Mongoose
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:55:58

This details a company and the ships it operates 1 Kton X-Boat Tenders, 400 ton Survey Scout 50 ton Modular Cutter and 4 modules. Scout Couriers and 30 ton Tugs are mentioned but no plans provided. All details are Mongoose Traveller versions. There is a map of the company base on Efate and a map of Regina Subsector. This is followed by 5 pages of an adventure with a list of characters. The book finishes with 5 pages detailing the 1 Kton Machii class Scout Cruiser.

I would have liked a more use of colour, but I liked the deckplans provided. I would have liked more detail on the insides of the company offices for when they are broken into.

Overall excellent value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spinward Salvage LIC
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Apparition Class Starship, Multirole Deep Intruder
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:43:55

This is a meaty book for your money with 82 pages detailing the ship with stats for 2 versions and various 30 ton and 60 ton modules for the 120 ton cargo bay. There is also a 20 ton Ships Boat. I love the possibilities for tinkering witrh various load outs. All stats are for Mongoose Traveller. I was impressed by the shear level of detail included for such a reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apparition Class Starship, Multirole Deep Intruder
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mitan modular transport deckplans
Publisher: FSpace Publications
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2021 13:58:45

colourful deckplans for a cargo transport, not sure which rules it is using, but easily usable for Traveller.

Price is excellent.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mitan modular transport deckplans
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
As the cover title says, it is for FSpace Roleplaying - or FSpaceRPG in the shortened form. We use a 1m scale, but using it with a 1.5m scale for Traveller is perfectly fine. The plans themselves were actually inspired by early merchant ships by Judges Guild for Traveller. Enjoy, and thanks for the review.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates