Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Clock Tower #2 Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2019 17:56:49

Great new build, that fits perfectly with the rest of my Graffam stuff but with some interesting new architecture. My only slight disappointment is that the windows and doors are fixed in place on the brick-texture layers. It would have been nice to have them on a separate layer to make customisation a tad easier, but it's such a minor issue on an otherwise fantastic building.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clock Tower #2 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Country Brewery Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2015 19:27:03

Probably the most complex of Dave's models I've built so far, but it pretty much follows the same principles as the others and requires no more skill, just more patience. It comes with suggestions on how to reinforce and I strongly recommend doing so as that roof is quite heavy to go unsupported- a necessary evil of such a detailed building. Love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country Brewery Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cottage Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2014 17:22:11

This is a nice building. It's a little narrow and the wrong shape to be a cottage really, but that's more of a naming issue than a lessening of this model. I have a couple of them in my town- one as a warehouse type building and one printed as mirror image as a residence, and they look great on a table.

I'd consider putting some rigid card joists inside for more strength, but that's not essential, and easily achieved.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cottage Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Library Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:26:49

The biggest Dave Graffam model I've built to date, and it's very imposing. Marginally more fiddly than most of the others I have done so far, but it won't be a challenge if you're patient and do each stage in order. Around a dozen pages, plus a couple of reinforcement pages (I'd suggest doubling up on some of these for extra rigidity, but it works perfectly reasonably as is. I've got around 20 of his models, and I am very impressed with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Library Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:22:51

Excellent model- I love it, and if you have a relatively recent Photoshop it's dead easy to kitbash too. I've added side walls, text livery and other stuff to some of mine, and will be doing some circus wagons, but they are great as they are. The directions aren't comprehensive, but they don't need to be. It should be really straightforward to assemble.

One observation is that these are probably a little large if printed at 100% when compared with Dave's buildings, so if you need that level of accuracy then maybe print a few percent smaller. The size they are though is better for in game, if a number of 25/28mm models are to be positioned in and on them.

These were a kit I wasn't going to get, and the pictures don't do them justice, but I am so glad I did.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Library
Publisher: DramaScape
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2014 18:35:59

The biggest Dave Graffam model I've built to date, and it's very imposing. Marginally more fiddly than most of the others I have, but it won't be a challenge if you're patient and do each stage in order. Around a dozen pages, plus a couple of reinforcement pages (I'd suggest doubling up on some of these for extra rigidity, but it works perfectly reasonably as is. I've got around 20 of his models, and I am very impressed with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Library
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2014 08:02:47

Some creative use of layers means that this building can be rendered several ways, and is very, very easy to assemble. Had mine printed and on the table within two hours. Fantastic kit, and a good beginner model too for those not so confident in the more intricate kits.

Mike



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tudor Restaurant Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2014 07:39:32

This is very much a what you see is what you get paper model from Dave Graffam, without the multiple layers some of his newer models, but it is still a great building, easy to assemble and the finish is spot on. It is an imposing building and a great addition to my town square.

Mike



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Restaurant Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates