Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2017 14:47:31

Usual highly detailed visuals from Heroic Maps, and a great little winter town here. The only downside I can see, is that there are no windows depicted at all. Maybe the odd tiny shuttered one would have made the set better? Minor point though.

This set also contains a blank tile (which I am always on the lookout for in these types of sets), so you can make spaces between the buildings no problem. Also, as part of the Nordendorf set (with the Castle and the Town Building Sets) you can create a pretty large town if you wish. Really like this set, thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Ice Queen's Palace
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2017 14:28:51

Well to be honest I would give this 6 stars if possible. The level of detail is the same superb quality as the rest of Heroic Maps' fare from the last year or so. This particular set has (as per usual) been very well thought out, and fits neatly in with all of their other wintery stuff. Lovely huge map, not seen anything else like it. Marvellous!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Ice Queen's Palace
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Old West Train Station Map Set
Publisher: Gamer Printshop
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2016 15:17:36

Scale is all wrong, 20 feet long horses, and 20 feet wide train tracks. This basically makes the printable pdf utterly useless. Such a shame, but I cannot recommend this set at all.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Old West Train Station Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Good catch! I've been so swamped I hadn't been able to correct this until just now. I've rescaled the map and redid the grid so that the scale is correct (with 10 foot long horses). Please download the updated version, and maybe update your review rating. Thank you.
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Egyptian Tomb Corridors
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 16:04:49

A great addition to the Egyptian set, fantastic work guys! A great set of stylised corridors and I hope a set of Tomb Rooms follows to add on to these? Great for the inside of pyramids. Some great sets of stairs in here as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Egyptian Tomb Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Paul. Thanks for the review of Egyptian Corridors. A set of Tomb Rooms is definitely planned - they\'ll be the perfect place for you to pick up a Mummy\'s curse!
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wardenhale Sewers
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2015 08:18:37

Fantastic set, and the addition of a surface tile is an added bonus. Also, they haven't just copied over stuff from the other lovely Sewer Large Rooms set, and have therefore created a unique set for Wardenhale itself.

I would like to see a small add on sheet of stairways that could be cut out and placed onto the normal Wardenhale surface tiles though, as I have all of them, and would like to be able to introduce the sewers on some of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wardenhale Sewers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Trip & Trap
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2015 08:25:28

High standard floor plan as ever from HM. I was chuffed to see a building with upper levels as well, as these are quite rare in the floor plan industry. The only fault I can find with the map is the placing of the bridge on the pdf, it begins on page 12, but is mainly on page 13. If the brdige was entirely on page 13 I could easily leave out the stream section if I wanted to. I am also not sure if this fits nicely with your other wilderness maps, it would be great if it does :) Some nice touches with the hidden room, and good to see detail within the rooms. Overall - top banana, cheers guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Trip & Trap
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Streets & Houses
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2015 08:18:45

Great set, and good to see some windows in there as well. Like all of the Heroic Maps sets, you get detail but you also get clarity. Superb set and I really hope some more Town modular sets like this come out. I am thinking specifically of a Lankhmar type of town that also has overhead walkways and buildings on different storeys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Streets & Houses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Desert Tomb 2
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2015 06:03:57

Another fantastic product from Heroic Maps. Of the four tomb maps this is my favourit, as not only do we have two small tombs, but we have the outside/entrance to the tomb. As I mentioned in my previous review of DT1, it would be great to see a set featuring more of the external cliff face/tomb entrances, so that we could link these maps up with the Desert Wilderness set.

Overall, great product, and with the bonus of furnishings as well. More please!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Desert Tomb 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Desert Tomb 1
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2015 05:20:54

Excellent sets (I have bought all 4) and used them last night to create a mini 'Valley Of The Kings' area. Good to see doors and furnishings in there too.

I hope there are some more of these, and I could do with some more entrance pieces or even ravine pieces so I can piece all of the tombs together easilty, and create a maze that the party can wander down, with loads of tomb entrances to their left and right.

Cracking set, loving these Egyptian sets :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Desert Tomb 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Bridges
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:40:02

Utterly amazing set, with a huge bridge in there that can be as long as you want. Fantastic idea, and great implementation. Along with that are some other smaller narrower bridges. Brilliant stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Bridges
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Stores
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:35:36

Excellent highly detailed set, some very fine detail is in there. These work well with the general wilderness sets, which is great. The only thing I would say it is lacking are multiple storey buildings, but this is a great start



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Stores
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wide Rivers
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:32:39

Excellent river set, with the option to make it as wide as you want. Lovely detail of features such as rocks and the banks. All we need is the Estuary and Town Docks sets now ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wide Rivers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Temple Shedyet
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:29:43

Excellent quality map, beautiful Ancient Egyptian style setting. This one has some really neat water features in there.

Fantastic!

The only downside is the lack of an optional layer to the pdf with doors on, which could be printed for use in RPG systems other than Heroquest.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Temple Shedyet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Temple Iunu
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:27:54

Excellent quality map, beautiful Ancient Egyptian style setting. The only downside is the lack of an optional layer to the pdf with doors on, which could be printed for use in RPG systems other than Heroquest.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Temple Iunu
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Wilderness
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:19:31

You get a lot of maps for your money here, twelve 10x10 maps to be precise. There are some wadis, rocks, scrub growth here with some great details. The only downside is that it is very samey, and I would have liked to have seen an oasis in here, or some optional tents etc. Hopefully the oasis will be a set on its own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Desert Wilderness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates