Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Agaricath Drow City
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2020 21:04:57

This map is absolutely gorgeous! The detail on it is unreal and it really is a perfect little drow city to drop in. My players were currently in the underdark so this map was super helpful, and they loved it. I play on Roll20 so I had dynamic lighting set up on all the torches and glowy mushrooms, it really added to the gloomy vibe of the map.

Oh one note I will add for those who want to use this map on something like Roll20, you will need to chop the map up into smaller sections (Quarters was fine for me) because of how big the file size is.

I was hesistant initially to pay this price for one map but i decided to pull the trigger and try it out, a decision i don't regret.

I highly reccomend this map to anyone looking to run a drow village/city/town in their campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Agaricath Drow City
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Homebrew Gunslinger Class
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2020 20:56:14

Overall I think this class is pretty good, there's definitely some unclear things with regards to the Deeds but everything else is pretty solid, and the Deed issue is easily worked around. It's one of the best versions of the gunslinger I've seen available. Definitely worth checking out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Homebrew Gunslinger Class
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Elminster's Guide to Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 09:48:16

Good product, the spells inside are plentiful, and very well done. There are a few unbalenced ones, but you can just not use those ones or make a few changes. Overall the book has added alot to my games. Definitely worth checking out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Guide to Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Scroll Cards Compatible with 5e
Publisher: Crypto Cartographer
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 09:42:03

These! Are! Cool! Honestly these are above and beyond, the art is fantastic and even more to the point, this is something I would've never though to have done. But now I have them, I can't imagine my game without them.

These are amazing value and I cannot reccomend them enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll Cards Compatible with 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Healing Potion Cards (5e)
Publisher: Crypto Cartographer
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 09:37:36

These cards are really cool, I'd definitly reccomend getting the set of normal potion cards the Author sells aswell so you have the full set. They all have great art on them, and make cool handouts for your players.

For the price you really can't go wrong with these cards. I've found putting art to magic items (Even more so with a card like this) always gets my players more excited.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Healing Potion Cards (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

5e Scroll and Potion Cards [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Crypto Cartographer
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 09:33:46

Absolute quality content. All of these cards are done really well, and make for great handouts to your players. Honestly being able to get ahold of this much good art for the potions and scrolls for such a low price, I was astonished it didn't have more reviews.

This is definietly worth picking up and adding to your games, everyone wants to know what those potions look like after all, and putting a card to that just gives your players that little bit of extra excitement when they find one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Scroll and Potion Cards [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Potion Cards (5e)
Publisher: Crypto Cartographer
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 09:28:13

Absolutely fantastic product! The art on these cards is great and it's so nice to have all the potions in the same format like this. I'm currently using these potion cards as handouts on roll20 and they work a treat. My players love these aswell. Definitely worth picking up!

Would love to see some more potions done like this aswell (maybe homebrew ones).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Potion Cards (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Complete History of Runic Arms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:02:06

This product is really good! I'm always hesitant to pick something up that doesn't have a lot of reviews, but I took the gamble and was not dissapointed. The rules for firearms in here are incredibly well done. Inside there is more than enough firearms to keep any would be gunslinger in your campaign happy for a very long time, as well as help spark your own ideas for making new weapons. On top of that it also has some cool ideas for magic focuses and grenades. Not to mention a few class archetypes.

For the price this is an absolute steal, and would make a fantastic addition to any game that is thinking of adding firearms into their world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Complete History of Runic Arms
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Thousand Classes + A Thousand More
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2019 08:08:35

This is just fantastic! Absolutely loads of outstanding content inside of this book, what I've looked through so far all seems quite well balenced and looks like it will bring a lot of fun to the table. I think my favourite stand out is the School of the Honey Mage wizard tradition, it really stands out as a wacky unique subclass that would bring a lot of diversity to a table, braking away from the norm of a typical wizard expectation. I also like that the setup is their for the new school of magic and that it can be expanded upon more.

Overall there is a few changes I've made to certain things before adding them into my games, but they really are minor. I think this product is a must have for anyone who wants to increase the diversity of charecter types and magic going on at their table, or for someone who just wants to give their players some more options to play with.

Great Job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Thousand Classes + A Thousand More
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mordenkainen's Codex of Allies (30+ Subclasses)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2019 19:46:51

A fantastic addition to my games, the codex is filled with a wealth of unique archetypes that are well balenced and thought out. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone looking to expand their range of charcter types.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen's Codex of Allies (30+ Subclasses)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Prestige Path: Dwarven Defender
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2019 09:30:31

The Dwarven Defender is a fun and interesting addition to your 5e games. It (like the author's other prestige paths) allows your players to diversify their charecters and really feel unique. Although perhaps sounding a little cliche at first glance I still found the abilities and the idea of this path to be a gem of thing for one of my players to use (who as of last weekend has just gained his first rank in the path). This path really suits the player who wants to be the big "save all my friends" kind of charecter. I think it pairs particularly well with paladins. The product itself has a little bit of lore about the Dwarven Defender and then the class features itself.

I've been using the authors prestige paths in my games for quite some time now, and haven't looked back since I first started. My players are always so excited awaiting their next rank, going off on quests for that very purpose.

I really cannot reccomend this product enough, and for the price you can't go wrong.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prestige Path: Dwarven Defender
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Prestige Path: The Iron Dreadnought
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2019 08:54:30

The Iron Dreadnought is a fantastic addition to your 5e games. It (along with many of the authors other prestige paths) is a great way to let your players diversify their charecters and split of from the more traditional fighters and barbarians. The product contains a brief bit of lore on the path aswell as the features itself.

I started using these paths and some of the Authors other products quite some time ago and I haven't looked back since. My players absolutely love them! I tend to be very secretive about the features of the next ranks and even of what path the players latest charecter will be getting (until they happen to stumble upon the plot lead to aquire it). And it always keeps them so excited eagerly awaiting their next reward.

I cannot reccomend these products enough, for the price it's an absolute steal.

(Note for the author) In the lore section their seems to be a typo with regards to Jagnnash, he is also reffered to as Jagannash several times after the first paragraph. (Also i really enjoyed reading that part on Jagnnash seriously great job again)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prestige Path: The Iron Dreadnought
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Divine Prayers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2019 18:04:41

Absolutely fantastic job again! This hit my table last weekend and the cleric was thrilled to find a local priest was teaching a few actual prayers, (instead of a few reskinned Arcane incantations I was making do with for him xD).

Honestly these bring so much to a game for the players, they really help diversify their charecters and make them feel like they've earned the power they've gotten. I can't stress enough how great this is.

Definitely worth checking out along with all of his other works.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Prayers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Pantheon Primer ✧ Forgotten Realms 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2019 20:34:23

A good introductory product for DMs who want to play in the Forgotten Realms setting, and learn more about the pantheons.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pantheon Primer ✧ Forgotten Realms 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Firesky’s Collection of Abjuration Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2019 15:57:06

This is really great! A nice collection of fun and interesting Abjuration spells, exactly what I was looking for. The spells inside are all quite well balenced aswell, only one requiring a slight tweek for my game. Definitely worth checking out.

As a bit of feedback, personally I found three quarters cover to be a tad too strong for the spell Lilimaw's Guard Wall, in my games I've lowered it to half cover.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Firesky’s Collection of Abjuration Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much! And what great feedback - I’ll definitely take another look at Guard Wall to see if it needs a tweak :)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates