Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info
PERMES
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Fifth Edition Fantasy #7: Fantastic Encounters
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 13:50:00

Fun and unusual set of encounters in this supplement. I'd like to see more supplements like this. I especially appreciate the suggestions for scaling the encounters to different levels of PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Fantasy #7: Fantastic Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Hangman's Due
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 13:46:11

I used this short adventure as a side encounter as my PCs made their way to town. I condensed it to one night with what is supposed to occur over three nights happening in just a few hours (they were too close to town to run the adventure as written). Running it in a condensed timeframe worked very well. You can read a write-up of the adventure here: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/11/30/session-21-the-many-hands-of-vengeance/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hangman's Due
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Horror Gore & Survival
Publisher: PERMES
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 12:31:15

Great set of paper minis! I used the witches as a revenant and medusa in my 5E D&D campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror Gore & Survival
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Roads of Apocalypse (3rd ed.) - Legendary set 2: Trolls family modkit
Publisher: Distrigillator
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:33:07

An excellent set of paper miniatures from Distrigillator! I really like that the trolls don't look like typical trolls in Dungeons and Dragons. Although I use the common variety, I like to use different versions of monsters to surprise my players and make the monsters more mysterious (as suggested by Dungeon Crawl Classics). The mutation options also help to make the monsters unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads of Apocalypse (3rd ed.) - Legendary set 2: Trolls family modkit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:09:22

This set of paper minis is one of my favorites from Okumarts. Although there are lots of paper minis of cultists, as far as I know there are no other good paper minis for primitive humans like in this set. Also, I've gotten good use of the simple trees in this set, mixed in with trees from Fat Dragon and other simple paper modles of coniferous trees.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Woodland Adventures
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 10:52:57

A very useful, basic set of cardstock models for wilderness adventures. I get much use out of the trees and bushes in my 5E D&D games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Woodland Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Bexim's Bazaar Issue #0
Publisher: The Tabletop Engineer
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2019 10:44:11

Excellent mix of articles! Issue #1 has even more useful content. Well worth the price and you can even save more by subscribing to the magazine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Issue #0
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dark Crypts - Map-Tile Set
Publisher: Black Scrolls Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:53:54

Great set that can be used in multiple ways, not just as a crypt. I have the printed cards (use non-slip cabinet liners to hold them in place). The colors are perfect and evocative. So far, I've used my set to represent one large room of a wizard's lab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Crypts - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Low Walls Set Paper Models
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:49:41

Great simple set! I used them for a low stone wall surrounding a house, but I just used Theater of the Mind for the house and held the walls up simply with plastic bases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Walls Set Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:46:49

Great set to populate your crypts and tombs! I've only used the giant rats so far in my D&D sessions, but am eager to use the giant flies and maggots. Those will surely get a reaction from my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Grave Robbers
Publisher: Mayhem in Paper
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 15:04:14

Great set of paper minis! At some point you will have your player characters in a cemetery or crypt, and why not add these guys as an encounter (combat or RP)? The donkey cart can be used in multiple ways besides being part of the grave robbers set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grave Robbers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:48:33

Great free samples from Inked Adventures! I used the dungeon entrance in this set as the entrance to an underground tomb in an urban setting in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:45:02

Simply one of Inked Adventures most stunning sets of map tiles! When I saw these, I immediately had to come up with an adventure to use them in. Love the use of bones/skulls to make walls. These underground crypts, tombs, ossuary will come in handy in your fantasy RPGs. The other benefit to this set, like most of Inked Adventures sets is that they are modular, so you can reuse them in different ways for different adventures. I recommend printing them on photo paper and mount them to either foamcore or chipboard. You can see how I used this set in an urban adventure in my 5E campaign: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/05/09/session-15-the-necropolis-of-cyr/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Inked Adventures Encounter Lairs 3: Forest Ambush
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:38:45

Love the Encounter Lairs Sets from Inked Adventures! I hope there are more in the future! I've used this set (just the map tiles and not the paper minis) a few times in my 5E campaign. The basic map tile makes a great, simple tile for wilderness encounters in your fantasy RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Encounter Lairs 3: Forest Ambush
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:34:51

I've only used the grass map tiles in this set, so I haven't tried cutting out either the forest or paths and then overlaying on top of each other. But I still like having basic forest/grasslands tiles in Inked Adventures distinctive style. I use other maps/terrain in my 5E campaign sessions, but when I run a session that uses Inked Adventures, I like all the map tiles to be consistent. All told, Inked Adventures style is simply highly evocative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates