Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Descendants of the Three Sisters: Native American Clans of the Northeast
Publisher: White Wolf
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2021 15:08:03

Whilst of limited use in campaigns without some reworking this is a fascinating insight into Native American culture, presumably written by Native Americans.

I found all three types of vampire presented well written and a pity they limit themselves to NE America and Native American childer.

I would definitely like to see more products like this.

Kind Regards

David



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Descendants of the Three Sisters: Native American Clans of the Northeast
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Stations Manned and Ready - 2nd Edition - Ship Data: Great Britain 1926-1945
Publisher: A and A Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2021 14:06:26

The most noticable problem is the absence of an index. This makes it hard to find something unless you are looking for something that you know the name or class.

The product is incomplete.

I am not an expert in the great Patriotic war against facism period, but even I know that River class Frigates were essential to winning the Battle of the Atlantic. (Does no one read Monserrat's Cruel Seas anymore?). It is a bit like me as an expert on the Revolutionary and Napoleonic world wars writing a book and leaving out the Leda class Frigate (which I would not do).

Anywat I searched the pdf seperately under "River" and "Wear" and was unbable to find these fine ships.

As I say, I'm not an expert other important ships and classes could be missing as well.

In conclusion a very suspect product and a waste of money.

Kind Regards

David



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Stations Manned and Ready - 2nd Edition - Ship Data: Great Britain 1926-1945
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
We are sorry that you were disappointed by the product and feel that we should provide a response. In the case of the lack of an index, what we did do is provide a Catalogue which is included in the Zip files as part of the Rules Support Package. As regards the question of the absence of the frigates, it should be mentioned that the rules are not intended for use representing anti submarine warfare, which would cover the Battle of the Atlantic. There are other sets of rules more suitable for that aspect of the Second World War. The rules are not intended for convoy actions but rather for actions between surface warships, which is why we created very few battle scenarios set in the Atlantic, the majority being in the Mediterranean or the Pacific. The vast library of ships that are included in the various ship data sets covers every nation from the 1880's through to 1945, with all classes of ship down to the size of a destroyer escort. There are over 3800 different datasets for "classes", which include variants as ships were modified over the years, and the majority of these datasets then have individual listings for many ships in that class. Regards A&A Game Engineering
As a postscript to our reply to the review, we would also like to add that our policy with all our rules is that we will add new data if we are asked for it. This depends on the availability of the technical data required, which in the case of the River Class Frigates we do have (HMS Wear is one of the ships in this class).
CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2020 18:32:05

classic b&w plans of small ships for the Traveller system, I loved them at the time and purchased again from nostalgia.

Even though these plans are for larger ships (than earlier sets) they are still usable on a tabletop, but lack the colour and detail of more modern products. This is also a positive as you can fill them with your own items.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2020 18:24:07

classic b&w plans of small ships for the Traveller system, I loved them at the time and purchased again from nostalgia.

They are still usable on a tabletop, but lack the colour and detail of more modern products. This is also a positive as you can fill them with your own items



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2020 18:19:29

classic b&w plans of small ships for the Traveller system, I loved them at the time and purchased again from nostalgia.

They are still usable on a tabletop, but lack the colour and detail of more modern products. This is also a positive as you can fill them with your own items



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CT-F ACS-1 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 1- For Traveller
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2020 18:18:47

classic b&w plans of small ships for the Traveller system, I loved them at the time and purchased again from nostalgia.

They are still usable on a tabletop, but lack the colour and detail of more modern products. This is also a positive as you can fill them with your own items.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-1 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 1- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rising Sun Form 10s
Publisher: Admiralty Trilogy Group
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2020 11:53:33

This claims to provide all the form 10's for Rising Sun, it is a lie. There are no Revenge or Repulse, so no Force Z; The entire Indian Ocean Fleet is missing, so no Raid into the Indian Ocean. I only spotted 2 US Battleship's so no Pearl Harbour.

On a positive note there appear to be sufficient ships to fight the Java Sea battles and Exeter is shown post River Plate refit, the only query I have is to her size as she appears to have shrunk by over a 1,000 tons.

To conclude if you are too lazy to write your own form 10's or prefer nice neat printed one's like me don't bother purchasing as you will not find what you require here.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rising Sun Form 10s
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ships of Clement Sector 14: Boyne-class Replenishment Ship
Publisher: Independence Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2016 08:07:16

Amazing background detail as usual and lovely views and plans of the ship. I love the quality of these products and cost is extremely reasonable for the amount of work put into them



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of Clement Sector 14: Boyne-class Replenishment Ship
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ships of Clement Sector 13: Strikemaster Class Brig
Publisher: Independence Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2016 08:04:58

I love the detail put into these, another fine ACS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of Clement Sector 13: Strikemaster Class Brig
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Classic Traveller-CT-A05-Trillion Credit Squadron
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:41:43

I purchased this as I lost my old book and needed to check up on the rules for fleet creation.

Whilst not perfect, it does cover the subject in the traditional format.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller-CT-A05-Trillion Credit Squadron
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Quick Decks 5: Salient-class Patrol Frigate
Publisher: DSL Ironworks
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:39:33

This is the sort of warship the imperium needs! At 500 tons it is slightly larger than the Type T and Gazelle and Jump 3 gives it good mobility. The key feature is the Particle Barbette, which gives the ship a decent punch and makes it a more effective combat ship.

Plenty of colour illustrations, good deckplans and plenty of background including sample encounters.

A well thought out, high quality product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Decks 5: Salient-class Patrol Frigate
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Type S Seeker Independent Mining Ship "Free Fall Lady"
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:17:22

Beautiful high quality deckplans of the type S Seeker variant. I can't find any fault.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Type S Seeker Independent Mining Ship "Free Fall Lady"
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:11:19

This is the perfect travellers ship, with Jump 3 and Manoeuvre 4 you can go anywhere quickly and at 300 tons it is not too pricy. I suspect this is also used as the yacht of choice by the sub-sector nobility and mega-corp executives that need to get places fast (or at least a lot faster than the Type Y).

The book is rich in detail, with beautiful colour illustrations, deckplans and exterior views of several ships. There are also b&w and blue deckplans and 3 sample spaceship record cards.

Amazing high quality product that I can't fault with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

GDW's Space 1889 Sourcebooks [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Heliograph, Inc.
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:00:18

I missed this first time round and purchased this for completeness after getting into the game. The Atlas of the worlds is a comprehensive overview of the solar system.

Cloud captains of Mars and Steppelords of Mars are fun chrome books and I haven't used Caravans of Mars as yet.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GDW's Space 1889 Sourcebooks [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:52:11

This is definitely one for the nervous type, with 12 points of armour travel the universe and feel safe doing so!

Good background, a sample crew, some nice exterior views and a b&w deckplans, possibly my favourite although it is a tad expensive (the yacht not the booklet).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates