Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
33 Dungeon Maps
by Fred W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 17:45:37

Loved them, plan using them in my next gaming sessions, thanks for the designs. Great work. Keep themcoming. Thank you for them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
33 Dungeon Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

1930's American Surnames
by Andy T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 18:31:38

I have no complaints about the price, nor the cover that evokes the Great Recession of the 1930s. I felt that the printing inside of the names could have stood out a bit more, but it does what it says on the tin. It lists 200 typical surnames from the 1930s. For someone who is grasping at what surname to call their latest pulp character or a local NPC beat cop in 1930s New York, this is a valuable asset that provides enough to fill that gap.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1930's American Surnames
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dungeons for the Master
by matthew w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 21:01:13

great product would have paid twice as much. I use it every time i build or at least i take something from it everytime.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons for the Master
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mountains
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2017 11:58:59

I honestly feel that this product has wasted my time.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

ANARCHY: The Role Playing Game
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2017 15:54:59

I have to admit that I'm not the optimal reviewer for this product. After reading the premise, and having really enjoyed the author's other works, I swooped right in and grabbed this.

The issue, for me, is that this is much more of a mechanical rulebook than it is a setting book. It's kind of a shame, because you can catch fleeting glimpses of a rich and exciting post-apocalyptic setting -- not an easy feat when in such well-trod territory!

The book does lay out several example encounters, and it's possible that this is all intended as Mind Fertilizer, so that any GM can truly make the game their own. There's certainly nothing wrong with that, but I can't help but get the feeling that Matt Davids has already done a lot of work to make a vibrant, living, radioactive world behind his screen, and I'd love to take a look.

The product is truly put together very well. The layout and graphics are pretty slick, the rules do look like they'd make for some nail-biting gameplay, and there are random tables galore. If that's something you're looking for, you'll be satisfied! In the meantime, I'll hope that DiceGeeks release a campaign sourcebook that details the history and flavor of the setting.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
ANARCHY: The Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the thoughtful review! I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. However, I do have a campaign setting book in the works.
Fantasy Rumors & Odd Jobs
by Dave L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 16:48:07

Thanks for compiling this fantastic list. Really, any of these could fit into any homebrew world without too much effort. As a DM, just throw your d100 and away you go! Or, read through the list and get inspiration for a side quest or plot twist in your next session. Simply good... and can't beat the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Rumors & Odd Jobs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Items in a Bandit Hideout
by Thais L. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2017 06:57:06

I gave this 4 out of 5. I think it's good and it's a fast way to add some details to raiding a bandit hideout. What I would like is for a few mundane items more. I noticed for instance that there weren't any torches, lamps, candles or firewood which to me would have obvious suggestions. Other than that, great product especially for the price! :-)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Items in a Bandit Hideout
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Realms of Understreet
by Jacob M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2017 05:21:05

I want more!!!! This is a great setting and perfect for introducing a younger audience to ttrpgs. I just wish there was more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of Understreet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your review. The full campaign setting will be released this summer.
Fantasy Warehouse - 1D100
by Robert D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 12:50:39

Thank you for the product you have created I have used the reference many time and giggled at some of the results and I will see what the gaming group reactions are when gets together an reveal the contents of their findings... Thank You! and I can't compain about the price!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Warehouse - 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Realms of Understreet
by Caleb G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 01:54:58

I'm not usually a huge fan of animal rpgs, but this looks awesome. Can't wait to run it. Please write more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of Understreet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words. The full setting will be released this summer.
Medicinal Herbs – 1D100
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2017 21:22:24

It is a list of 100 names of herbs - but not what they are used for.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Medicinal Herbs – 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fantasy Warehouse - 1D100
by Dave L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 20:50:57

An excellent FREE list of 100 things, that can be found (in game) by the PC's. It's up to the GM/DM to decide how many times a player gets to roll on the said table.

There are more than a dozen FREE 1D100 Tables, that can oblige any situation in most fantasy game worlds. These tables are not game format specific, so that's even better, 10/10 from me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Warehouse - 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Items in a Royal Tomb
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2017 06:51:52

"Nomen est omen" with this little freebee from dicegeeks.com. It promises a table with 100 random items to be found in a royal tomb, and that is what it delivers.

Some of the items, I would personally never place inside of tomb (e.g. "Embalming tools"; as far as I know dead bodies are not embalmed at the spot they are buried later buried in), others seem to be "doubles" (e.g. "Labyrinth" and "Ancient Mace").

But all in all, it is a nice little list that provides a lot of inspiration AND it is free!

So, go and grab it!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Items in a Royal Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Realms of Understreet
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2016 11:37:21

This pdf is AMAZING. There's not a lot of content for a campaign setting-thingy, but I can understand that this guy doesn't want to spend time in this unless people really want it. Now, let me just say a few things. I'm not an animal-fantasy guy, AT ALL. Nor do I like or live in New York. But this is just SO AMAZING, I HAVE to dm for this. It just gives so! damn! many! amazing! ideas! This looks like it could well be the best campaign I ever run, because this guy's a genius. Just genius. Only thing? I don't know the different regions of NYC. So I found an interactive map that shows them all, listed below. You could also use Google Maps, but this is way easier to understand. http://www.oasisnyc.net/map.aspx?zoom=3&x=1003291.67&y=225104.17&etabs=0&categories=PARKS_OPENSPACE%2CENVIRONMENT%2CCLEANUP%2CPROPERTY_INFO%2CBOUNDARIES&mainlayers=NJ_FOREST%2CPARKS%2CGOLFCOURSES%2CCEMETERIES%2CPLAYGROUNDS%2CSTREETGREEN%2CCOURTS%2CFIELDS%2CGARDENS%2CCSO%2CCache_Transit%2CLOTS&labellayers=PARKS%2CPLAYGROUNDS%2C&satellite=BaseCache

I don't think I could ever express just how amazing this is. I would give this a 20 out of 5 if I could, with literally NO exagerration! Get it now!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of Understreet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Your review left me speechless. Thank you so much!
Realms of Understreet
by Andrew N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 09:51:51

Full disclosure: I know the author. But because of that, I can tell you that if we can get more of this filled out it will be incredible. The guy knows how to world-build. My biggest complaint is having another amazing world that I feel like I just have to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks, man. I really appreciate the comments. I'm looking forward to playtesting RoU with you!
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates