Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 18:13:47

Ten 6x6 inch tiles would come together to make a nice encounter map or combined any which way you like.

A great product and one that will link in seemlessly with their other products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 18:10:40

I have already reviewed Annual 1 of this publisher.

It was amazing. This set is no different.

Greater variation I thought but brilliant!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 17:26:20

Brilliant cheap and cheerful free dungeon, cave, arena [and others] tiles.

Very nice art too.

They have a geomorph quality to them too meaning that you can get huge variation out of this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Master Tiles No.0 - Infinite Chamber
by Samantha L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2019 20:53:16

There really is only 5 pieces and there isn't an infinite chamber you can make with them. Not what I was looking for.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Master Tiles No.0 - Infinite Chamber
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

eFuture Tiles VTT Collection: Starships I
by William B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2019 17:04:08

These aren't nearly as good as a Future Tiles: Starship (which, while better has its own issues). They're a different scale, and they're different scales from each other. Trying to load them into my VTT of choice (Tabletop Simulator), which has the ability to load them onto tiles so they can be placed on a table, is a nightmare as they're inconsistent in both size and shape so they don't match up with other products, or even themselves without a lot of individual work. It also appears that, instead of being designed to create any number of ships, they're only designed with one layout in mind, and that layout doesn't allow for modifications with other sets.

All in all, a disappointment.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
eFuture Tiles VTT Collection: Starships I
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Future Tiles: Starships
by William B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2019 16:58:09

Interesting, but not great. Fortunatley, they're a uniform size, but they lack versatility. All of the ships must follow a similar layout, with only specific rooms fitting in specific areas. There aren't enough of any specific type of room/wall structure. Could really benefit from another product that followed the same layout, instead of the other products that are of random sizes and don't match up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future Tiles: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/10/2018 12:02:46

Like the Wilderness Paths and Deciduous Forest tiles, this is a rectangular tile set that's much-needed but not nearly as customizable as a result. Since the tiles aren't square, you can't easily mix and match them. But you shouldn't need to, as the ruins are meant to more be one-offs by tile -- that is, you're not likely to build a giant set of ruins with this set. This limits its use somewhat, but it will work fine for most GMs looking to set up a quick random encounter.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/10/2018 11:57:43

Wilderness paths is probably one of the most commonly used tiles you'll need. Most outdoor encounters take place on these kinds of paths. Like the Deciduous Wilderness tiles, they're not square and therefore not easily interchangeable, but that's not a huge problem for me. SkeletonKey Games brings clarity to the battlemap spaces, and I prioritize that over realistic-looking 3D terrain. Easy to print, easy to use, this worked fine for my purposes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/10/2018 11:55:19

Before I got my hands on a 3D printer, printed tiles were the next best thing -- and in many cases, are still the most economical and convenient. e-Adventure Tiles are some of the best. In my case I needed a snowy forest landscape, so I simply turned off color and increased the contrast to make the tiles white. They're not square though, so they don't easily mesh together as other tiles did. On the other hand, one tile was enough for my purposes. Larger set ups will require considerably more ink and don't fit together as easily.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Taverns Vol. 1
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 17:03:45

Adventure Town Inns and Adventure Town Taverns are two awesome products if you want to create a "home away from home" for your PCs, such as the inn they keep returning to as they delve a megadungeon. A few reviewers have commented about some limitations like a lack of upstairs and down (Taverns), a lack of sizeable common areas (Inns), and so on. All of those issues can be easily solved by combining the two sets, which use the exact same cobblestone and wooden floor patterns. With the bonus tiles, you can also create L-shaped (or U-shaped) buildings. This fit my needs perfectly and is a great addition to the Skeleton Key Games lineup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Taverns Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 17:02:00

Adventure Town Inns and Adventure Town Taverns are two awesome products if you want to create a "home away from home" for your PCs, such as the inn they keep returning to as they delve a megadungeon. A few reviewers have commented about some limitations like a lack of upstairs and down (Taverns), a lack of sizeable common areas (Inns), and so on. All of those issues can be easily solved by combining the two sets, which use the exact same cobblestone and wooden floor patterns. With the bonus tiles, you can also create L-shaped (or U-shaped) buildings. This fit my needs perfectly and is a great addition to the Skeleton Key Games lineup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
by lore b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2017 12:48:33

Really 7 dollars for 17 pages? this is only 1-4 to 1-10 map OMG. Thieves.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
by Dana V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2016 20:49:39

Very nice. Lightyears better than those bland squares I have been using. Mounting mine on 1/2 inch MDF board (Modge Podge glue), cuts fairly easly (jigsaw) and some belt sander work to smooth the sides (goes very quickly). I then paint the edges a red (acrylic from AC Moores - the cheap stuff), lightly sand it when done (smoothes the rough edges), then spray a protective finish over them. Very nice looking !!

My only wish would be to see several straight pieces on one page - allows for some variety in the artwork, also allows quick printing of several pieces at once. Same for the other smaller pieces.

Power tools - be careful with them. The jigsaw cutting is difficult for the smaller pieces, even with a clamp. Not for the faint hearted or inexperienced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Future Tiles: Starships
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2015 12:49:10

This is a terrific product! Please consider adding escape pods (at least 2 types - single person and multiple person variants), especially for some of the larger ships.

More wreckage and more variety of bridges would also be appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Tiles: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
by Lawrence W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 19:37:40

Very versatile. Though it does have a grid on it. I was looking for one without the 1' grid. I was able to take portions and find a way to hide it. Would reccomend



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1047 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates