Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Omega Prime Reactor
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2021 00:08:25

Enjoyed the multiple pieces in this set and used in a number of dioramas. Did not just set up but took bits and pieces for other scenarios. Worked well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Omega Prime Reactor
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Trailer Park
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2021 12:49:08

Love these Trailer Homes. Very easy to put together and use in any modern genre RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trailer Park
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Venice: Back Alleys
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2020 10:56:06

Well balanced set. Five building colors, two styles of roof, many options for windows and doors, plus ground tiles, small bridge and a well.

A great value



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Venice: Back Alleys
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Da Boss -- Post-Apocalyptic Fire Truck
by Steven R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2020 15:02:21

This is my 2nd kit from Finger and Toe. It has some REALY tiny tabs that are very difficult to glue. Also the instructions are lacking some details I feel is important. Like how to position the tires and some of the chasis parts. It's only $2.00. But this vehicle would have really fit in well with a wargame I'm running. Just disappointed. Maybe I missed a difficulty rating somewhere.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Da Boss -- Post-Apocalyptic Fire Truck
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star City: Slums
by Steven R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2020 14:54:00

Love this kit! It is perfect for a war game setting I'm running. Very Nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star City: Slums
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Lincoln, NM: Two Businesses
by Jay J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2020 15:17:42

I live in NM, so it's great to have these buildings for my Western skirmishes. Very nice textures, easy assembly, but this set seems to be scaled a little small for 28-32 mm figures. They're going to have to duck quite a bit going in the doors. I also have the Bank and Jail set, and it's scaled perfectly.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Lincoln, NM: Two Businesses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 22:49:23

This is the third time I have sat down to review this product, but each time I have tried it has been so difficult that I have been logged off before I could complete the job. This is not a bad kit. It has a great price and fills a niche that no one else has seen fit to even try. The directions are really terrible, however. They do not provide any explanatory notes and the illustrations do not match the model. In the first step, the three subassemblies of the hull are shown as complete geometric solids. The kit would have been much better if the forward radome had been made as a single geometric solid instead of a flimsy fairing over a complicated, tight nosepiece on the cockpit with several small glue tabs. The glue tabs on several parts are drawn with a light gray ink that is almost invisible. The score lines are so dark that they are hard to make out against the stealth camouflage skin and some are not even marked at all. The boom could have been simplified by breking it into three parts and it would have been nice if the glue tabs had been clearer. Plan on printing it once to build just see where the bugs are. Plan on printing it again to work the kinks out. I figure the third time around...we shall see. The model has lots of promise. The flight stand is a nice touch, too. Count on making a lot of



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
by william b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 10:32:43

Overall this is a good model. However, the size of the vehicle raises a few questions. 'For 28mm figures the tank would be about 30 feet wide. Way to big to drive alon most roads or cross any bridges. A 20 foot width would alos make it extremely dificult to transport by rail. Also the location of the driver is not in keeping with modern tank design and creates a weak point in the front armor protection. There is also a slot in the lower right side fo the front glacis, which is probably for a hull machinegun. Again this is another weak point in the armor. Hull machineguns no longer being in use. Fortunately I have a graphics program that allows me to alter the images. After some adjustments I have reduced it to 15 feet wide which is just a bit wider than the 12 feet of most current day tanks while keeping it at the same length which is close to present day tanks. After making all the size adjustments all the parts except the tracks fit onto two pages. The sdjustment to the traccks allows four of them to fit on one page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dice Tower Sci-Fi
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2018 14:16:40

Simple to build, looks good. Would recommend this and their similar products (Medieval Tower, Water Tower, etc)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dice Tower Sci-Fi
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Field Hospital
by Petrow 8. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2017 09:07:34
  • detailed instructions
  • modulable, can be combined into several layout
  • very simple to assemble, excellent for beginners
  • absolutely horrible texture quality
  • no customizable layers

Good source for inspiration, but wait for a sale.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Field Hospital
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Shantytown Shops 28mm
by charles b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2017 14:40:29

good stuff, but seemed a little small compared to my 28mm minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shantytown Shops 28mm
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

European City Gate
by Ray H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2017 14:10:57

Seems like a pretty decent model, they cut the tabs for glueing too short, really they would be more effective to center parts like the inner curver ceiling if the tabs at the base were the length to match/guide you to the inner pieces positiion. Would like some additional variety with skins but this will work quite nicely



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
European City Gate
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Multi-Story Warehouse
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 17:20:00

Wow, this is a great papercraft product. I printed it out on cardstock and it makes a fantastic 28mm building. I am using it for a post-apocalyptic zombie game. It looks great and has extra options for customization.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Multi-Story Warehouse
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sci-Blocks
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2016 10:51:08

Really interesting and clever little building blocks. They're fun to build and help break up a plain table and add a very industrial sci-fi look. My complaints with the set are: 1) It's not clear how the stacking brackets are supposed to be used. There are no instructions for them and no pictures showing them in use (that I could see). 2) Extra objective markers and brackets are stuck onto the same page as some of the main building blocks - which means you're going to end up with a lot of extra props and accesories that you don't really need. I would have liked to see all those optionall things on their own page so that when I go to print lots of multiple blocks I don't waste ink on things I don't need repeats of. Other than those things I thought it was a great set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:13:02

Yessssssssssssss.

This was amazing and delightful. Moderately tricky to put together, but not terrible. This shouldn't be somebody's first model - do something by Fat Dragon first - but then absolutely come back and make this Hella slick copter.

Perfect for modern espionage/conspiracy games where Black Helicopters are a thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 135 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates