Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Battlelund Armies: 15mm Helstern Empire Army Miniatures
by Melissa K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2020 13:46:55

Great miniatures in a great scale. Cartoony and fun, this is my favorite human fantasy army I have constructed. Battlelund is going to be a favorite I think!

  • Melissa


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlelund Armies: 15mm Helstern Empire Army Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Frozen City Forces - Wizards & Soldiers - 50 unique Minis for Frostgrave and More!
by Melissa K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2020 13:45:37

Agree with other reviewer Scott W. this is well worth it for Frostgrave players and fantasy players in general! Must have for pixel fans. Period.

  • Melissa


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Frozen City Forces - Wizards & Soldiers - 50 unique Minis for Frostgrave and More!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ultimate Rescue Force! CARTRIDGE EDITION
by Melissa K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2020 13:43:58

This is absolutely fun and very different than my usual game types. It took a few goes for me and my sister to get the bad guy movement and attacks down, but when we did we had 3 hours of fun. We were going to watch a movie that night too, but this game ate up our time together instead. Glad I bought it because she wants it too and she doesn't game much! The book is wonderfully done, but the miniatures were my favorite part and characters. I like the equality so much. I played Camila and Jade the most. It took a few hours before my sister came over to print and set this up, but it is worth it as it looks like a kickbutt video game on your table! So it has a small learning curve, but and is fun and some moments feel very heroic! We did roleplay a bit while we played. Anyways I had a great night with my sis, and this was a big reason why!

  • Melissa


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Rescue Force! CARTRIDGE EDITION
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Warfare - USA Infantry 28mm & 15mm - Pixelized!
by Melissa K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2020 13:36:54

I find these minis perfect for me and my tastes. I like pixel art, a lot, and I like the amount of variety of the soldiers. I like the equality in this miniatures as well, a lot. These work very well for the kind of games we play in my area, and I plan on taking them to my club for our games of The Battlefield and Flying Lead. The quality is superb, as is the character. I hope this line continues. I am planning on picking up the Russian sets, after I finish constructing my Americans. So these are great and unique minis that I find worth every penny!

  • Melissa


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Warfare - USA Infantry 28mm & 15mm - Pixelized!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Battlelund: The Whimsical Fantasy Wargame
by Heavy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2020 00:29:23

I am someone who has played plenty of Warhammer Fantasy and hold 4th Edition as my favorite, but enjoyed 5th and 6th as well. While growing up I enjoyed fantasy books and cartoons that were for kids and teens. I see this game as Warhammer with a more cartoony, safe enough for everyone kind of approach, while being a very solid game in its own right, no matter what age is playing it. I own Sundered Vault's Ultimate Rescue Force, which I am loving more and more with each game, and their Green Vs. Tan skirmish game (I haven't played more than one game yet, but it is great too), and this game is no different in terms of the passion that comes out of it. It seems obvious that the creators made this because they loved it and just wanted to, and I am glad they did. It is 15mm, which is not my preferred scale, but looks great for giant fantasy battles. I do own the armies, which look neat, with orcs having some serious character. I found the text was very easy to read and understand, and the examples were good and plentiful. Cavalry is pretty strong, and so are some of the giant monsters like dragons and trolls, but it seems to have multiple choices to deal with, so they knew what they were doing.

The spells are well done, with good variety and some very meaningful effects. I think no school had dud spells that I have seen, or used. The order system is very cool, where generals can give orders that boost their units, like making them shoot better, or melee better, or cast spells better. I do think the game's suggested size of 400 points makes for a reasonable game in terms of time, but we play 600 point games at home and they are not too much longer and look and feel even more epic. I read that they will be adding items and new units, and they did add a new army nightlands that I have gamed with that is sort of chaos-like from Warhammer, and they were well designed and the minis were disgustingly cute and disgusting, because they are chaos and all that. So I look forward to more of this game. It is family friendly, the setting is pretty charming and more fluff would be appreciated, and the rules are some seriously great fantasy war rules that you could convert to 28mm with little work. Anyways, I've had it for a while, I think it's great, and want more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlelund: The Whimsical Fantasy Wargame
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Frozen City Forces - Wizards & Soldiers - 50 unique Minis for Frostgrave and More!
by Scott W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2020 11:47:32

This was my first purchase from Sundered Vault and it was incredibly well worth it! I have been a fan of 8-bit art since I first played video games back in the 80's when I was a boy. Naturally, the nostalgia stuck with me so these are right in my wheelhouse. While intended for Frostgrave, they can be used for any skirmish style of game. Quality is great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Frozen City Forces - Wizards & Soldiers - 50 unique Minis for Frostgrave and More!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ultimate Rescue Force! CARTRIDGE EDITION
by Heavy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2020 03:16:56

This is a pretty neat game. It has a mix of ideas and brings them together in a pretty tight way, such as cooperative play, "AI" controlling the bad guys (really just other players rotating and following rules called patterns). The game plays on grids that are included, has a very nice retro-ish manual that is actually quite packed with flavor reminescent of the all too colorful 80s and 90s vhs era cartoons and action films. The game also includes a lot, and a I mean a lot of cut out and assemble minis. That is actually really cool, and they are very high quality sprite-looking minis. There are also cars and trees and other stuff. The game appears to be very supported as I write this. There is errata and lots of other characters, which I own a few of as well. The game itself is very fun, having played three small games with the wife and daughter. We picked up the rules easy enough, the errata helps. We played bomb disposal missions each time and as stated, it was a blast. Anyways, I look forward to more of this as it is a unique and fun spin on modern combat with hero characters. Solo and cooperative is nice too. The presentation is very cool and looks like an old game manual, I should add. Written and produced well, I can only give it 5 out of 5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Rescue Force! CARTRIDGE EDITION
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Battlelund: The Whimsical Fantasy Wargame
by Tommy T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2019 14:04:19

I'll start by saying this is a really great find. Not only fun, but mixes ideas together nicely. The pdf is all color and pretty, no trouble on my pc. Rules are easy to read, font is great. Game design has a simple flow, using pools of D6. The battles can be bigger than suggested in the book, but that is up to you. It has a Warhammer for young people air about it and this is awesome. Examples are good, it has a lot of them. The 6 factions have differences and enough flavor. I like the dice pool for special orders and spells. I am used to other 15mm systems, and I think this stands with them and is better for me than most. But this is me. I also have the paper armies associated with this product and it adds a lot to playing the game in full. For me. You can use any and have fun. So check it out. Fun and affordable. What more ya want?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlelund: The Whimsical Fantasy Wargame
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates