Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sword Weirdos
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2024 13:51:19

I love this game. Mechanics are snappy, with enough crunch and strategic depth to feel fun. Making warbands is fun and interesting - I've got so many ideas I'm going to work up. I'd love some more scenarios, and some campaign play rules - but this is made to be nippy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sword Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Robert [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2024 19:19:30

Fantastic game. My wife and I have had many enjoyable nights playing it together. It's got some depth to it with army creation, overwatch, firstrike rules etc but also feels simple enough for someone new to the hobby to pick up quickly. I love the measuring sticks, I just made a couple out of foamcore and we were set. This game deserves even more love than it gets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sword Weirdos
by Ramanan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2023 15:00:03

I love Sword Weirdos. A nice and simple skirmish game with just enough juice to make your various minis stand out. A good base for whatever sort of narrative you want to build on top of your games. The rules are simple and easy to learn. A little more complex than the sister game Space Weirdos, but a far cry from the big book games from bigger publishers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sword Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Adriano P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2023 19:00:29

hi , one question . inthe rules there is no mention for draw.results of dice rolls...what about it??



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2023 15:36:08

Space Weirdos, like Sword Weirdos is very addictive, fun and well made. Highly reccomended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sword Weirdos
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2023 18:39:30

Completely addictive, fun and exciting game. When game night arrives everyone wants to play Sword Weirdos or Space Weirdos with all our minis that havn't seen play in years. SO much fun in a small package!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sword Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sword Weirdos
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2023 10:49:08

Our Science-Fiction Skirmish game of choice being Space Weirdos, it was a no-brainer for us to back the Sword Weirdos Kickstarter. After receiving the Rules PDF we played the Kill 'em All scenario: https://www.agentlemanlysport.com/sword-weirdos/. Although similiar in mechanics to its Sci-Fi predecessor, Sword Weirdos adds some pleasant and thematic rules changes. Command points are spent to use some special weapon traits or other cool features. In general warband building reminds us of RPG character creation. It has a strong WYSIWYG approach using stats, classes, weapons and equipment to flesh out your miniatures. And like Space Weirdos we immediately liked the elegance and completeness of its rules. After having played Space Weirdos, we felt right at home with Sword Weirdos' rules mechanics. We highly recommend this game!

Check out https://www.agentlemanlysport.com/tag/sword-weirdos/ for some Sword Weirdos action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2023 09:14:06

My wife isn't much for mini wargaming, but I've been able to get her really invested because of this game. Fast, easy gameplay that's fun to hack with the coolest dice rolling mechanic I've ever seen. Can't wait for Sword Weirdos!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Sami S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2022 02:58:36

Light and fast miniature space combat system reminiscent of WH40k. At $5 getting this is a no-brainer. What are you waiting for? Just click 'Add to Cart' already.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2022 14:06:05

What a great minis skirmish game! It is the perfect weight for my son and I. He is not much of a gamer so he will lose interest in any game with too many rules. He enjoys this game because it plays quick and there are not a lot of stuff for him to remember.
I enjoy playing it because even though it’s light on the rules it still has neat effects charts, special abilities for the teams and just enough tokens in the play area. I also find the Die Type mechanic quite ingenious. So simple to grasp and even if you are rolling d4s vs. d10s, you always feel like you have a chance against your opponent.
I can’t wait to get more of my gaming buddies playing this. I don’t think it will be a hard sell at all. Also, what a great cover! Hats off to you Casey.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2022 07:39:56

By far the best Sci-Fi skirmish game I've ever played! Very simple yet elegant and solid rules that don't need constant referencing to. The game plays very fast and is perfect for beginners and casual players in my opinion. It's flexible enough to develop own scenarios. All in all great fun! https://www.agentlemanlysport.com/tag/space-weirdos/ for some Space Weirdos in action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Andy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2022 10:25:12

I absolutely LOVE this game. The mechanics, ease of play, and flexibility are superb.
Space Weirdos has inspired me to dust off miniatures in my collection that haven't been used in years, and it's truly wondeful. I'm having a blast playing this game with the guys in my gaming group.

The author is very active on his Discord channel, and the community there is growing.
In addition, a fan of the game created a warband builder that's incredibly fun to use: https://spaceweirdo.netlify.app/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by Jose M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2022 20:37:43

Really enjoy this game. It is simple and full of interesting mechanics that fills out a narrative experience. One can create warbands and fight in different scenarios. I think the dice mechanics are very good, opposite rolls with pairs of dice. Can't wait to see a Fantasy Version of the game with the same system, "Dungeon Weirdos". I recommend it to any one interested in small skirmishes and want to have the freedom to develop narrative in small groups of miniatures. One of my favorite games at the moment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Weirdos
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2022 20:54:14

Dude. This game is awesome. You can read all the rules on a lunch break, and not even a long lunch break, I mean like a scarf down a bologna sandwich at the picnic table where the smokers hang out lunch break. This is the ultimate antidote to proprietary minis games with oodles of charts for different armies and rules that use some weird scale (35mm! or whatever), and call for gigantic tables. This is the game where you pull out some old Heroscape or clix figs or whatnot, toss a grass mat or a gray tablecloth ("look, it's a city now!") on a 30inch IKEA table (MELTORP), and start chucking dice and talking smack.

And! There's just enough decision making to keep it interesting and make it more than a "move your guys into range and hope you roll good" type of affair. I mean, yeah, you'll still be moving your guys into range and hoping you roll good....but there's also command points, which let you use moves like overwatch and dodge, but are scarce (using them at the right times and in the right ways is crucial to success), there's psychic powers, which give some figs neat abilities (TELEPORTATION, anyone??) and make the army types feel different, there's leaders and morale, but abstracted into simple dice checks that have easy to grasp effects, etc etc. The only way it can be improved is if there was MORE, more powers, weapons, etc. BUT: that's also a feature not a bug, as it keeps the book down to a few pages with nice large print that even an oldster with reading glasses from the CVS spin rack can read.

Oh, and the solo rules are really good, and easy to use. Oh! and there are only a few scenarios, but they are well designed and provide nice variety (kill as many dudes as you can, seize the objectives, find the most treasures and escape, etc.)

So anyways...get this game. It has everything that makes miniatures games fun and none of the stuff that ends up feeling like cumbersome work/bookkeeping. I must sound like a paid shill, but you know, I'm okay with that. Space Weirdos is that good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stay Frosty
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2021 15:46:28

I love using this system for one-shots - my most recent being for a friend's birthday, she's an avid Aliens fan so I secretly put together a surprise RPG session where she basically played Ripley (a marine variant) and lived out an alt-Aliens storyline with a lot of sacrifice and tense moments.

For the price, it's a steal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stay Frosty
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
This is great!
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates