Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Trenches - Map-Tile Set
by Kyle S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2019 09:40:56

Tiles feel very nice, easy to clean, lots of variety and looks great on the table. Only downside is the edges area little prone to fraying or splitting, but about the same as a standard TCG card (althought the tiles are much thicker). Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trenches - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Village Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2019 22:29:58

These are awesome tiles. Very similar to the PathFinder FlipTiles in size and quality. The value for the price is what puts this at 5 stars. So many different options for roads, fields, and houses. I actually prefer the graphics over the PathFinder Tiles. After purchasing, they arrived within a week in the mail and were in top condition. Wet erase marker comes right off as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Docks and Canals Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by David R. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2019 02:42:12

I tried this out and loved it. I got the digital version of the docks (plus the city one) and cobbled together my map for the next game session. Am buying the moat one today so I can set up the next encounter, further down the river.

What made these especially cool was the inclusion of a generous helping on PNG overlays to customize the map. So nice to have ones that blend so seamlessly with the rest of the artwork! I was also surprised at how much i liked the inclusion of "draft tiles". They include a PDF of mini, black and white versions of the tiles so that you can mess around with them an design a smaller version of your map ahead of time.

I get the sense that the Black Scrolls people "get it" and have streamlined many of things that frustrate a non-artist like me when preparing my battle maps. I will definitly be looking at their other stuff for future encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Docks and Canals Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by dorian p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2019 15:18:16

bought a lot of products from this talented author, sadly in this set floors are very strange, texture not really proportional to rest of elements... and so needed png stuff elements not included :(



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Portal Under The Stars - Battlemap
by Tyler K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2019 13:42:06

A beautiful battlemap for the DCC funnel by the same name.

And while it is very beautiful, I have a few critiques that would improve it's at table play:

  • There is a PDF with the map broken into different pages for the top-down view, but not the isometric view. It would be nice to have the isometric view broken into similar pages as well.
  • Only Room 3's Statue is provided, which causes other entities (like Room 2's statues) to really standout. It would have been nice to at least have Room 2's statues for visual consistency.
  • Room 3's Statue is placed statically on the map.
  • It would have been nice if Room 6 had a variant with an empty pool

Overall, it's a beautiful battlemap but sadly, for it's price point, I would not recommend it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Portal Under The Stars - Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

City Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by Mark Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2019 00:34:20

I'll just your company offers the best maps at the best prices. Great detail. I mean that for ALL your map packs!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

City Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by Mike H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2019 21:28:53

This pack has immediately become one of my "go to" packs. So many different buildings yet all fitting so nicely with each other. I use primarily as VTT and to tweak in photoshop for further variation, and my group's praise for the all the Black Scroll's work (esp this one) is more than enough for me to keep coming back.

Notes:
1) No one in this city ever has to go to the bathroom. My group wanted to ambush someone on the way to the outhouse or privvy, but.... it doesn't exist. Same for other packs (Castle, Village, etc). Someone can make a lot of money with the HD Toilet Tileset. 2) A couple of the Night tiles (butcher, slum) the group thought were a little too dark. An easy fix (and entirely subjective) on the digital tiles; no idea how the physical tiles render.
3) This works so well with the Village pack also from this publisher! Keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Leeches
by Gavin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2018 21:09:10

Fantastic high quality models that print very well! I like the diversity of models provided, got it on sale and would recommend them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Leeches
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

BSG Miniatures - Carnivorous Plants
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2018 22:20:23

Great molds for a great price. I used them as decorations on miniature bases. They're very big so they only work on bases of bigger models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Carnivorous Plants
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dark Crypts - Map-Tile Set
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:53:54

Great set that can be used in multiple ways, not just as a crypt. I have the printed cards (use non-slip cabinet liners to hold them in place). The colors are perfect and evocative. So far, I've used my set to represent one large room of a wizard's lab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Crypts - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2018 09:57:24

Love it! So useful! The art is beautiful. A true masterwork!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fortress Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by alan g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2018 08:51:59

This is great just print(cut and paste) and play. I made a small fort but by adding more sections it becamea medium fort, looking forward to adding more products from this line into my game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fortress Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2018 13:45:43

Excellent set of map-tiles that are beautifully rendered and very evocative! Although not entirely modular, there are several combinations of tiles that should provide for multiple maps that can be built with this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 16:40:11

Great way to store your printed tiles! I would love it if Black Scrolls Games allowed a form-fillable version so that I could use the same tuck box with a label for my other tile sets from other publishers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2017 09:27:22

Excellent, well-rendered set that can be used for more than Inns or Taverns. I used this set in my 5E campaign in an urban adventure with the map tiles representing a warehouse. And although the encounter was set at night, I just explained the light coming in from the windows as moonlight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates