Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2018 09:57:24

Love it! So useful! The art is beautiful. A true masterwork!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fortress Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
by alan g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2018 08:51:59

This is great just print(cut and paste) and play. I made a small fort but by adding more sections it becamea medium fort, looking forward to adding more products from this line into my game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fortress Modular Map-Tiles (COTBS)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2018 13:45:43

Excellent set of map-tiles that are beautifully rendered and very evocative! Although not entirely modular, there are several combinations of tiles that should provide for multiple maps that can be built with this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map-Tiles - The Druid's Trees
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 16:40:11

Great way to store your printed tiles! I would love it if Black Scrolls Games allowed a form-fillable version so that I could use the same tuck box with a label for my other tile sets from other publishers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2017 09:27:22

Excellent, well-rendered set that can be used for more than Inns or Taverns. I used this set in my 5E campaign in an urban adventure with the map tiles representing a warehouse. And although the encounter was set at night, I just explained the light coming in from the windows as moonlight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
by terry m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2017 12:07:38

got this ox as i bought 4 sets of tiles all are amazing and the box is eally easy to build ad looks great



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

3D Printable Chests [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2017 21:52:26

Ohhh! Just going through these files to do reviews on the STL files I've printed and found that I got free updates, Nice service, but I was not notified... hmmm. Still a pleasant surprise. I printed up a handful of these chest, but not all of them, and was impressed by the excellent detail. The only problem with the original file for one of these chests was the flimsiness of the hinge when it was ham-fisted together by one of my ever helpful kids. I am assuming, ahead of a future print job, that this design flaw has been corrected, as the publisher indicated it would. Regardless, did I mention the detail? Excellent! Again, like my other reviews, used a Robo 3D R1+ and Simplify 3D, no supports. These are also worth the effort of using better grade PLA to print. Looking forward to painting these some day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
3D Printable Chests [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

BSG Miniatures - Crabs
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2017 21:42:00

These look more cute than scary, but printed at scale I'd hate to have a run in with a few of them in some drak and wet corridor or shipwreck. These printed beautifully at several scales up and down from the packaged file size. I used supports, but probably did not have to do so. The supports where a challenge to remove because of all the legs in the way, so you might want to be less liberal with supports than I was. I gave a few away to someone of the female persuasion (there's an in joke in there). She now has pet crabs. Used a Robo 3D R1+ and Simplify3D to produce my copies and they look pretty much as advertised. Again, bought these as a package deal on sale and feel it was well worth the few bucks handed over as I don't think you'll find anything like these at any FREE sites that provide game related STLs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Crabs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

BSG Miniatures - Carnivorous Plants
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2017 21:32:38

Not the scariest looking carnivourous plants, but they certainly do a fine job representing the threat, which I could see being easily used across multiple genres of gaming. These are nice and beefy and printed up with no supports (and are well designed to do so). Easily scaleable and turned out nicely with quality PLA, pretty much as product pictured. I used a Robo 3D R1+ and Simplify 3D to produce excellent quality prints of each of these files. I've paid more for less. I feel these are a good value for your spare coffee coin if you're gaming and have access to a 3D printer. Also makes nice gifts for fellow GMs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Carnivorous Plants
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

BSG Miniatures - Leeches
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2017 21:24:06

Out of the gate, provides an excellent bunch of prints, readily scaleable and I got my money's worth (during the last sale here), theses are pretty creepy even when not painted up. I'm used a Robo-3D R1+ and Simplify 3D (with supports just to be sure), but I'm pretty sure some or most of these slugs will print up just fine without supports if you're using a decent printer and software. Also did not hurt to use the more expensive and contrasty architect white PLA from my local supplier, these figures are worth it better PLA. I use the cheaper stuff for dungeon tiles. Too bad DTRPG does not allow at least one photo upload for 3D reviews... Made an extra set of these to donate as a convention door prize and they were very well received.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - Leeches
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

BSG Miniatures - "Dug-in" markers
by Gavin G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2017 12:13:04

Amazing Detail! Excellent for Bolt Action & Warpath!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BSG Miniatures - "Dug-in" markers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Desert Map-Tiles - Canyon
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2017 09:48:08

I bought the printed cards. Good variety of colorful desert/canyon cards. Very versetile, lots of possible combinations. Great value, highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Map-Tiles - Canyon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tropical Islands - Map-Tile Set
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2017 09:46:51

I bought the printed cards. Good variety of colorful beach/islands cards. Very versetile, lots of possible combinations. Great value, highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tropical Islands - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
by Nathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2017 00:26:44

Just got these in the mail today and they look FANTASTIC! Although the pictures online look good they do not do justice to the printed versions. Can't wait to start using these our next session!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Inn - Map-Tile Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Marble Sanctum
by Tom G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:55:33

One of the most beautifuly illustrated dungeon maps I have ever seen. Truly magnificent. Can hardly wait to get hard copies printed and use them at the game table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Marble Sanctum
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates