Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell: The Oculus Spear
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2022 05:47:42

Had such a blast with this campaign. I ran through it both solo and with my nephew, and we both had a ton of fun, creating our cabals and planning out how we would tackle the challenges of the campaign. It's a campaign we've resolved to build new cabals and start another run through, hopefully doing even better than we did the first time. absolutely worth picking up



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell: The Oculus Spear
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2022 05:32:36

Picked up the digital copy and absolutely had a blast playing it so bought a physical copy as a gift for my nephew who is just getting into tabletop. Gameplay is quick and combat is suitably brutal, and each crew type is really well made to be fully functional and capable of clearing the game while enemies remain challenging. I'm on my second crew, and have run a co-op game with my brother. This game will absolutely become a staple among my game collection



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Station Zero
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Johnathun H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2022 18:07:39

The battle and actions flow during the game play, the open feel of the station gets narrow as you go. You start to feel a bond with your first crew and I cannot wait for a second round with friends and what comes next out of these two!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Iain H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2022 14:24:16

Loving the entire structure of the game and the freedom it gives for both miniatures and sessions. Being able to go solo and do quick 30-40 minute scenarios is a great way to get my wargaming fix when waiting for the next game night at my FLGS!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Jared R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2022 19:42:38

I play a ton of games with my family. They don't paint, build, or really 3d print. I have always been responsible for that side of the hobby, but they do enjoy playing with me when I get everything ready. One barrier for many of the mini-agnostic systems is large squads. From a war gamer perspective, 10 minis is not a lot, but for people from the board gaming space 10 might be a little on the intimidating side.

Being able to scale up the skill level of the crew to reduce the number of models on the table has been a big win with our family. There are five of us and each of us will control one model and be responsible for their special abilities and statistics. We favor playing this like a coop dungeon crawl, and I think it really shines running a single crew against the baddies.

The artwork is inspiring and creative. The ruleset was easy to pick up and kept me interested. I want something similar to this in a fantasy setting. Reign in Hell was excellent (the initiative system being my favorite part), but I am not too fond of demons. So far, this is my favorite from this studio. This is getting more play than Stargrave and Frostgrave, which were previously some of my favorite mini-agnostic games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Jeffrey R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2022 22:53:44

Great game for solo and co-op play, rules are easy to pick up and teach but allow for great customization and depth.

The branching narrative is engaging and pushes you to want to experience everything as it happens, which is enabled by the fantastic spoilers section at the end of the book to keep you from accidentally reading information during challenge setup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by B. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2022 23:24:49

Its a great game, with just enough rules and customization, will some of your team die, probably, will they finish and learn, maybe, its great co=op and solo, havent done advasarial yet but expect it to be interesting also (take out other team, or the bad guys first? Solve the mystery?). Seems to be a well though out product, with all the things we like, light on fluff but its not needed, the premis is awesome, the game play interesting and fast, mechanics well thought out, and still a great time to play! Thanks Adam L and VV you guys ROCK!!!

PS: Leader(captain of the SHIPPING vessel, Minnow), 2x Soldiers, 2x Medics, One engineer and one pilot, this is fun so far!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2022 20:29:28

The game is simple in play, but really has depth that is not really seen at the start.

Great rules, easy start, building the crew atm.

A+++



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Casey H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2022 08:05:06

i really appreciate how smooth this game plays. The theme is really hitting all the right notes. Ive played two games and am already building more and different crews, thanks snarling badger for all the work on this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2022 04:44:16

Love the co-op play. Dice pool system is really interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2022 23:36:40

I am very excited to be able to jump right in to this game in the solo play mode! the games rules are not only unique and interesting but also feel in line with the games overall theme and story. The artwork in the book is spectacular.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Space Station Zero
by Dave S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2022 23:21:55

First Review, nice... Great game, streamlined rules once you get into it. I've only done 2 scenarios, but they are quick, first one took about 20 min, second 15.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
by Michael O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2022 13:12:42

A fast, fun, figure agnostic, small footprint game that is basically Beer and Pretzels demons fighting for control of Hell.

The game looks great on the table, is quickly taught and learned, is very asymmetric between the different cabal types, has a wide variety of different options for a cabal.

Definately one of the best miniatures games I've played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
by James G. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2022 09:16:56

I was excited when this game was announced and I was not disappointed. This is one of the best indie wargames out there with Oculus Spear making it a lot better. I highly recommend this for every sort of wargamer out there; soloists, the skirmishers and the group players. Really wicked fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Reign in Hell
by Arthur O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2022 04:21:05

Reign in Hell is a simple to learn skirmish game with amazing lore. After playing a small handfull of rounds My friend and I really got into the swing of the game.

A small and crowded table size works great for kitchen table pick-up games, and keeps the action going. I was hesetant about a skirmish game with no ranged options but it actually keeps the game active without hiding or camping objectives and prevents players from turtling.

Campaign play has interesting character growth options. The Titles mechanic encourages players think about their behavior in individual matches, and the injury mechanic is very on theme. I would recommend at least giving the game a try with your friends and put your dusty demon minis to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates