Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Reign in Hell: The Oculus Spear
by Saul J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2021 17:55:12

Full Video Review: https://youtu.be/8sI1a8bg0Xo

Reign in Hell: Oculus Spear, is a well polished, thoroughly playtested set of scenarios, wrapped in a simple, demonic story, padded out with a meaty mechanical challenge. If you like the base game, this will be a very fresh change of pace. And If you like solo gaming, you’ll find this one’s got a hell of a bite.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell: The Oculus Spear
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Reign in Hell
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 14:26:09

Had a great time with this game. It's a fun, fast paced action combat game that allows for a lot of creativity with terrain and miniatures, and has a wonderfully dark theme and setting. As a miniatures agnostic game, it really gives the chance to to create something that is really your own, and the game never feels like it's repeating itself. It lacks a clear "End" to its campaign, but that leaves players room to create their own stories and campaign rather than having a predefined limitation. All in all, a very fun game that offers a lot of options for both look and gameplay.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Reign in Hell
by SuperNonFriendo ;. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2021 20:56:48

High quality book, well thought out game. You won't be disappointed. Arrived in perfect condition and much faster than advirtised via media mail. See you in Hell ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Saul J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2021 20:22:55

Full Video Review including in-depth commentary on a campaign run: https://youtu.be/PuTLxhOncx0

Reign In Hell is currently one of the only systems to run off the compact 22x30" board size that also provides a robust hobby and campaign experience. The system is tight, the matches are terse, and the rules are easy to learn. The game’s unique theme ties in very well to it’s mechanics and emergent narratives. It is great for close knit groups and is generously priced.

I think the ideas within it alone make it worth the purchase, but more importantly, I think it is worth the play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2021 16:27:07

many Good things-

You only need a small number of troops to play (less than ten per player)

The artwork in the book is spendid.

You can use any miniatures you like, possibly ones you already own that never get time on the table.

The rules of this game are straightforward and simple, yet very elegant in the way they give players interesting choices, such as the Soul Dice.

Costs a fraction of what you might pay for a Miniature board game, or skirmish style wargame.

When you buy the hard copy, you get a free PDF! instant gratifcation.

Untold hours of entertainment creating your Cabal of demons, and Fighting for supremacy in glorius fast paced brutal combat!

only not so great thing- You might want to count your twelve sided dice when you decide to purchase this, as it requires one for each troop (less than 10 per player) My friendly local game store only had 2 loose D12s to spare, just after this game was released. Coincidence? I think not.

in Conclusion I would recommend this game for anyone who is remoteley interested in tabletop strategy games or miniature board games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Jonny H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2021 03:26:19

Fast paced gameplay amplified by an innovative player turn activation system and tied together with diverse campaign progression.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Romain R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2021 08:00:04

Since I try Mordheim back in 1999 I was hooked on skirmish games. And since like a miniature addict that I am, I look for game that give me the same magical feeling. And with Reign in Hell we are pretty close. Pro: -Really easy to play and teach even for people who never played a miniature game. -You probably already have everything you need to play this game (and you can find printable/foldabe 12sided dice if you don't got them). -The campaign system work way better than in most game I play so far, and it's really cool without be time consuming. -It's a really dynamic game the activation system is a hit, and the soul dice can transform a lost game in a win even at the very end. -You can get wild with convertion. -The way you make your cabal make the game realy balanced. Con: -Even if there is only 6 philosophy and 6 lesser demon making a band can be though, especialy for those who doesn't like list building. -You have to play aggressive, no tricky shooty, catch me, in this game. -The game is openly campaign orriented and for occasional play it is a little less interesting.

And for the french speaker out there my full review is avaible on youtube on the channel Lancé Critique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 16:10:42

Excellent skirmish game. I have playedplayed my first game with a friend. It was very streamlined and engaging to make a cabal. Both of us had a lot of fun. I am definitely looking forward to playing the campaign. Highly recommend. It is very fast paced and brutal as advertised.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Chris S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 15:26:15

Great design, fast paced & brutal!! Loved it! Rules communicated in an easy to digest fashion. Super easy to understand, barely an inconvenience! Activation system is great, stand out mechanic in my opinion!!! Started playing the game within the first hour of having the pdf. Can't recommend enough!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Alan C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 14:58:19

Had our first campaign game of Reign in Hell yesterday, and absolutely loved it. Fast, frantic, brutal, and easy to learn. I can't wait to play more, and we will have battle reports up soon on Skirmish Miniature Gaming youtube channel, but I give it two thumbs up. It's an absolute steal at this price. I'll probably spent a fortune on models for new Cabals, but you can just use minis you already own which makes it even better value. Quality skirmish game. Thanks Vince & Adam!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Aaron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 05:48:11

this game. it is good, and I like it much and many



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 05:09:53

I found this game easy to pick up and fun to play. It's a really imersive world with a simply yet unique activiation system, and I really appreciated the universal combat skills as well. Great game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Dave K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2021 20:30:29

Really fun game! Looking through your minis for suitable demons that match the archetypes or making new ones, this game will really unlock your creativity, especially since you only need 6-10 minis per side. The fighting system is simple and no-nonesense, good amount of customization with 6 factions with very different leaders, items, skills and abilities, and a really neat initiative system. At the time of writing, I have not played any campaign games, only one-offs, but there is an additional layer of upgrading demons, getting titles and effects from actions you take during your games. This game is action packed with good clean fun for even new tabletop players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2021 20:26:41

Love being able to use all the random monster minis available out there, plus just having an easy system for monster bashing melee, good stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign in Hell
by Victor H. B. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2021 20:24:01

A fun experience for sure, from building your cabal to playing the fast paced skirmish, has potential for some good fun and long lasting memories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates