Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Future Wars, Set #1, Mini-Game #108
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2024 10:27:58

I have this set; I only have the rules I do not have the map hexes or the counter sheets.

The two "expansion" sets that I also have have the rules, map hexes and counter sheets with them.

How can I play this "Board game" WITHOUT A BOARD OR EVEN COUNTERS. Am I ment to use my imagination to move non-existing counters on a non-existing board using the rules that I do have?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Future Wars, Set #1, Mini-Game #108
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Did you not like it?
pixel_trans.gif
How to Use Romance in Your Game
by Paul F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2023 18:22:01

I do not recommend this product at all.

Its basically some cut and paste general background information on some relationship/marriage trivia. It's a real hodge podge, with some random rules ideas thrown in. Reading it made my brain ache.

Look, the Pendragon stuff in the past has some of the most concise, well-outlined rules and ideas for romance I've ever had the pleasure to read. That's when all guns are blazing.

And GMs need good stuff like that. The romance section of RPGs is in the dark ages right now.

This? This is for people wanting to grab every last ounce of information from the four corners of the earth in case they missed something.

Me? I can't use this, it's too garbled and ill-formatted to be of any casual use. Into the garbage chute!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
How to Use Romance in Your Game
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Sorry you did not like it, cannot please everyone.
pixel_trans.gif
Astral Empires, Starship Design Components Book
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2022 11:24:05

Completely unique product. I don't know of any other component kit for building starships from the outside. If only the promised deckplan product had been produced to accompany it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Astral Empires, Starship Design Components Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroes Weekly, Vol 5, Issue #3, Witchcraft
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/12/2022 17:19:07

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/09/100-days-of-halloween-heroes-weekly-vol.html

Some more Pathfinder tonight. This time for the Heroes Wear Masks RPG.

Heroes Weekly, Vol 5, Issue #3, Witchcraft

PDF. 13 pages. Color covers and interior art.

This one is a bit of a mixed bag really.

I love the idea of having an evil witch class. This one is also different enough from the base Pathfinder witch to make it worth a look.

I don't love that they chose to call their evil witch a "Wiccan." After all no one would make an evil cleric class and call it a "Catholic" or anything like that.

These witches get powers but no spells to speak of; though the powers take place of the spells.

There are some print and fold minis near the end. The art is mixed. I am not a fan of the cover. If this was for a modern sort of game it feels out of place. The witch on page 2 would have been a better choice.

In the end, there is not enough here for me to recommend it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes Weekly, Vol 5, Issue #3, Witchcraft
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Apparition Class Starship, Multirole Deep Intruder
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:43:55

This is a meaty book for your money with 82 pages detailing the ship with stats for 2 versions and various 30 ton and 60 ton modules for the 120 ton cargo bay. There is also a 20 ton Ships Boat. I love the possibilities for tinkering witrh various load outs. All stats are for Mongoose Traveller. I was impressed by the shear level of detail included for such a reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apparition Class Starship, Multirole Deep Intruder
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vendetta Ship Book I
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2021 13:33:01

This book provides background detail for M Dougherty's Far Avalon setting followed by MGT stats for various ships.

Unfortunately the deckplans are appalling. Black & White with grey shaded interiors and little or no detail on a single page, very disappointing.

Probably worth the price for the setting materiel alone.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vendetta Ship Book I
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythos Horror Creation System
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2021 13:28:45

An exceptional and well-written guide to Call of Cthulhu mythos solo roleplaying that also extends into horror roleplaying in general. As many other reviewers ask: POD wanted!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythos Horror Creation System
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon’s Mystic Treasures, Five Pieces of Travel Gear
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2021 17:55:59

This is the only one of this companies products that I bought that was usable, though definitely not worth full price. The products inside are pretty unoriginal and do not use the Pathfinder ruleset like they claim, but are easy enough to make them work. The suggested prices for the items do not seem to have any ryhme or reason to them as similar items from the base game are priced wildly differently. All in all, if it is on sale for $1.00, it might be worth it for you, though it is riddled with grammatical errors so it isn't an easy read.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon’s Mystic Treasures, Five Pieces of Travel Gear
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 6
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:03:19

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 6
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 5
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:03:06

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 5
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 4
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:02:51

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 3
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:02:38

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 2
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:02:24

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Starship Counters Set 1
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 16:02:09

Simple & inexpensive printable spaceship counters in a variety if shapes - nicely coloured too. Very nice and a boon for those who haven't the room for miniatures, or for those whom space gaming is just a sideshow to the ground battle.

Happy to recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Starship Counters Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Avalon Clip Art Sets, Comic Book Heroes
by CA M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2020 07:56:17

The art in this is not great, but it came in the bundle. That in itself would've earned a three rating since there is a certain ownership in checking out the preview first. The one rating is because many (most?) of the pics are scanned in such a way the pics have white dividing lines running through them. Worse, they are all in PDF (only) format so you would have to copy the parts individually into a paint program and piece them together. (Or use a converter to change them to your desired format.) However you work it, the dividing lines do not add up, with some being quite glaring. So you've got something of a mess.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Clip Art Sets, Comic Book Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Not sure why you are having the issue of some kind of line within the images. Try re-down loading the file. If you find the issue is still there contact us directly and we will send you the images by email or set you up with a drop box.
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 330 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates