Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Infinite Dungeons: Core Set
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:32:17

The perfect dungeon to house your dragon.

every game needs a dungeon at one point or another, and this set is the perfect one for it. easily assembled components, simple and inobtrusive to store, and fun to put together during a game.

you can print off as many as you want, and build the truly infinite, multilayered dungeon of your dreams!

a great set and a bargain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Dungeons: Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tudor Buildings Set
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:27:27

a fantastic great looking modular set! even without thye dynamic add-ons, this set of tudor building components could be used to build a vibrant, dynamic city. parts are easy to assemble, store, and build structures to your hearts content. let your players explore the interiors, and then after the game, dissamble and store away using minimal space, then use the components to build all new different buildings!

a great set by a fantastic creator.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Buildings Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tudor Storefronts
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:23:18

lovely storefreonts to go with an amazing set! adds a lot of detail and flavor to any terrain cetup or city block. easy to put together and install.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Storefronts
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Stone Buildings Set
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:21:32

love this set, it's perfect for a rural barn, a dwarven structure, or part of an underfround complex. easy to assemble, store, and set up for game night!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Buildings Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Temples of Terror: Core Set
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:08:44

this is the ancient Yuan Ti Temple ive been wanting to make! i love Paper realms stuff! the colors are dynamic and vibrant while keeping the well crafted air of realism ive come to expect. love seeing wat this talented creator come up with.

walls, posts and tiles dissasemble and store easily, and go together quickly in combinations that are only limited by your imagination.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples of Terror: Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cavern Lakes and Rivers
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 10:06:10

fantastic add-on to an already amazing set! the modular system Paper realms has perfected is so vastly superior to other previous cardstock attempts its not even a fair contest. build dynamic waterfalls in your caverns, or send an aboleth out of a seemingly innoculous pool to devour your players!

this stuff stores so easily and goes together quickly. a fantastic product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cavern Lakes and Rivers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tudor Corner Tile
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 09:51:43

a great addition to the Tudor set! paperrealms never ceases to put fantastic detail into their products, and make them simple to assemble, with a finished look that rivals anything dwarven forge. looks fantastic alongside it as well. cant wait to see what comes from Paper realms next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Corner Tile
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Medieval Village Set 1 - Small House
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2018 16:08:26

This is a great house for fantasy, dark ages, etc. Simple to build with clear instructions. The addition of the base is great, too, as not all kits have them.

The publisher has great customer service, too. This kit did not have cut files for the Silhouette cutters. I asked about them and the next day they were available and work great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Village Set 1 - Small House
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Infinite Dungeons: Core Set
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2018 15:08:21

I purchased this set for use in a non-standard way... Bear this in mind as you read my review. I have added my version of how I will be employing this set, below a review of the standard, designed approach for this product. Now for the review of the product, as it is intended to be used:

This set has nice wall sections, with/without torches ensconced in the walls, doorways, and openings. The wall sections are designed to interlock with posts, at the corners. It comes with its own floor system, which is designed to be pasted to foamcore boards. As designed, the system will work quite well. However, there is an issue with square posts being required in each corner, for the wall sections to interlock with. This is a minor quibble, but one I thought worth mentioning. Tabs on the wall sections will interlock in a slot on the corner sections, hence the need for the square posts, to create room for the wall tabs to interlock with something in the corners -- cuts are made in the corners of the square posts to allow the tabs on the wall sections to slide into the posts, hooking the two pieces together. This approach could be adapted to allow the wall sections to be pasted to 2mm-thick cardboard, as discussed below, but it would also increae the construction time, and effort, dramatically. The finished product would be far stronger, and also much heavier. I will leave you to experiment with this approach, on your own.

The system, as designed, will allow you to stack layers/levels vertically. It is a decent system, as designed, and I would highly recommend it, as such. However, expect to produce many, many pieces, to make a truly versatile, and useful, dungeon setup. You will need to wash-rinse-repeat, numerous times, ad nauseum, really, to get a useful set. This is true with ANY dungeon model system, including 3D printing of any type. Even if you went with a 2D product, you will have to make typically 100+ pieces for your chosen set, in order to have enough to make a typical dungeon. Just a word to the wise.

Now for how I will be using this product:

I will be using full-sheet label paper to print these out. I will then cut, peel, and apply them to 2mm-thick cardboard from the local picture framing shop. I will then be inserting these double-sided, cardboard wall sections, into a slot cut into foam floor pads, such as are used on the floor, in front of a work bench in a garage. I cut 1/4"-deep (6-7 mm deep) grooves into the foam pad sections, forming a 1-inch grid pattern (done using a Table Saw with an 120-tooth blade, with a narrow kerf). This allows me to make completely modular dungeon layouts using these wall sections inserted into the slots in the foam, end-to-end, forming rooms, hallways, etc.

Before cutting the grid pattern into the foam floor mats, I paint them with various shades of gray, white, and even some yellow and brown colors of craft paint, using a natural sea sponge applicator, to achieve a mottled paint pattern (painting technique borrowed from DM Scotty's YouTube video series of crafting dungeon tiles). The foam floor mats are naturally gray in color, they have interlocking edges which allow them to be connected to one another, which allows me to make any configuration needed. The mottled paint patterns create a varied floor surface, broken up by the upright wall sections, and doorways.

It is a great deal of work to create the wall sections, but once completed, I will have a completely modular system, infinitely adaptable, and re-useable for my lifetime, and my childrens'! It will be 2.75D, easy to store, and easy to transport.

My intended use will be for both miniatures gaming of dungeon crawls (using 2e's BattleSystem Skirmish rules, published by TSR, formerly available here, for PDF download), and occasional use for RPG's. I am planning to run G3 Hall of the Fire Giant King (1e), as a convention game, using miniatures, and these dungeon pieces, mapping out the entire first level, and possibly the second dungeon level, as well. These dungeon pieces will make that possible, along with the foam floor mats. It will be faster to insert the wall sections, into the mats, than it would be to interlock the wall sections, and mount them into foamcore floors. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Dungeons: Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Medieval Village Set 3 - Small House
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2016 17:28:29

A great little filler building for the village. And you can't beat the price. Thank you



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Village Set 3 - Small House
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates