Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
0 hr: Demon Delve Cavern
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 14:02:55

I love 2D tiles, and am a huge fan of 0One Games' skirmish tiles. The problem I've always had with them is that they lack an inner consistency. If you used any one pack of 0One games' tiles, you end up with the random dungeon crawl of bygone years (which is great - but not for thematic campaigns!). What's great about 0HR's line of 2D tiles is that they are entirely encapsulated environments - they take up a decent amount of table space, but every passage links to another - there's an inner cohesion to the whole thing. As I printed off the pages and put this cavern together on my drawing table, I got more and more excited - especially when the pages of the secret rooms/passages printed off. This is an excellent product for a perfect price point. If you're looking for a quick way to give your players a night of adventure with minis, then this is the ticket! It even comes with room descriptions, which can be tailored for whatever denizens you populate the Cavern with. The creators used a flying demon, but I've populated my cave with Spiders and Driders and Owl Bears (Oh my!). Okay, no owl bears - but many arachnid style creatures.

Two thumbs WAAAY up. Highly recommended.

Addendum, 2021 - Words fail me for how good the 0-hr maps are. I own all the fantasy ones, and printed them off back in the days before VTT. After the Amber Heart Inn, Demon Delve Cavern was the one I used the most. Unlike many products from "back in the day" (like the 0One maps, which I love, but can no longer use easily), 0-hr has the edge, because they included a massive poster JPG that can be used for VTT. I have some old PDFs I can't open in something like Photoshop to grab the images, so they're virtually useless to me, short of screen shots of zoomed-in-PDFs and a lot of puzzlework. So even though the physical printed version has given up the ghost, I know my players will be fighting for their lives in the Demon Delve Caverns again. I don't know what perils they'll find there, but I'm starting to think about how to use all the 0-hr maps in a tight little "Lost Mine of Phandelver" sort of setup, with the Amber Heart Inn and Lily's Tavern as the home bases...but what lies beneath? Very likely these caverns! Thanks for alll the good times and memories, 0 Hr!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Demon Delve Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 13:59:48

Words fail me for how good the 0-hr maps are. I own all the fantasy ones, and printed them off back in the days before VTT. While I only used Blackwolf Manor once or twice, it was still a great map to have if you need to face off against an evil undead noble or confront corrupt power at its source. I printed the Manor, mounted it on foam core, and had it in our game room for ages. And unlike many products from "back in the day," 0-hr has the edge, because they included a massive poster JPG that can be used for VTT. I have some old PDFs I can't open in something like Photoshop to grab the images, so they're virtually useless to me, short of screen shots of zoomed-in-PDFs and a lot of puzzlework. So even though the physical printed version has given up the ghost, I know my players will speak truth to power with sword and axe and bow again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 13:56:44

Every DM/GM needs a good Inn. And the Amber Heart Inn is a great one. Words fail me for how good the 0-hr maps are. I own all the fantasy ones, and printed them off back in the days before VTT. Out of all these maps, I've used the Amber Heart Inn the most. I printed it, mounted it on foam core, and had it in our game room for ages. My players fought monsters and solved mysteries in these rooms, or sometimes just spent the night. And unlike many products from "back in the day," 0-hr has the edge, because they included a massive poster JPG that can be used for VTT. I have some old PDFs I can't open in something like Photoshop to grab the images, so they're virtually useless to me, short of screen shots of zoomed-in-PDFs and a lot of puzzlework. So even though the physical printed version has given up the ghost, I know my players will be getting a room at the Amber Heart Inn again. I don't know what perils they'll find there, but I'm starting to think about how to use all the 0-hr maps in a tight little "Lost Mine of Phandelver" sort of setup, with the Amber Heart Inn and Lily's Tavern as the home bases...but what lies beneath? Or over the hill?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0 hr: Lilly's Tavern
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 13:53:25

Words fail me for how good the 0-hr maps are. I own all the fantasy ones, and printed them off back in the days before VTT. Lilly's Tavern was the site of many a first session bar fight (back before it was too cliche, lol) as well as a rest stop on long journeys. It was our go-to tavern for a long time. I printed it, mounted it on foam core, and had it in our game room for ages. And unlike many products from "back in the day," 0-hr has the edge, because they included a massive poster JPG that can be used for VTT. I have some old PDFs I can't open in something like Photoshop to grab the images, so they're virtually useless to me, short of screen shots of zoomed-in-PDFs and a lot of puzzlework. So even though the physical printed version has given up the ghost, I know my players will be returning to Lilly's Tavern on Roll20. It will be nice to be sitting down for a mug of ale or mead in familiar digs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Lilly's Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0 hr: Temple of the Moon
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 13:50:06

Words fail me for how good the 0-hr maps are. I own all the fantasy ones, and printed them off back in the days before VTT. Had some great adventures in the Temple of the Moon. And unlike many products from "back in the day," 0-hr has the edge, because they included a massive poster JPG that can be used for VTT. I have some old PDFs I can't open in something like Photoshop to grab the images, so they're virtually useless to me, short of screen shots of zoomed-in-PDFs and a lot of puzzlework. The cartography of this space is gorgeous and epic. I can imagine so many adventures in this space, and am excited to send some of my players back to the Temple of the Moon in the coming year.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Temple of the Moon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Kagekumo
by Aaron R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2021 19:17:09

I absolutely love this ship concept. I came across many of 0-hr maps and starcraft starship conversions online, but looked into other options and this is my absolute favourite. Add a shuttle bay to your heavy freighter and it's quite possibly one of the most interesting centrepieces to a starfinder homebrew. Think of the possibilities for intrigue with crew relationships, moral dillemmas when responding to distress signals, or space horror when something salvaged in the Vast escapes aboard. Captain Philips? The Abyss? The Shining? Thanks so much for this great map!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Kagekumo
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Nightingale Trio Poster Images
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2021 19:23:22

I cannot praise these posters enough.

I stumbled across the Kickstarter just as I was planning the 2nd Season of a "Legends of Tomorrow" inspired campaign and wanted a new ship for the heroes to use and the design of the Nightingale called out to me. I managed to get it printed onto vinyl once we returned to playing in person again and it forms a beautiful focus for the game.

All three maps are well thought out, cleverly designed and beautifully illustrated and well worth the cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Nightingale Trio Poster Images
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Future Armada: Gryphon
by Clay C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2020 08:34:54

Great work!

What about the void? there is a room on the frsit deck shown on the side view above the engneering space not labled and not show on the room list.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Gryphon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Jinda Wolf
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2020 19:05:46

As always, a high-quality, reasonably-priced product. I have nearly their entire line, and they always deliver.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Jinda Wolf
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Kintaro
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:33:12

The Kintaro is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Kintaro
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Scarab
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:32:07

The Scarab/Kiboko is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. I actually created an extended length Kiboko by adding another midsection to the original design, too easy. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Scarab
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Hikari
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:28:20

The Hikari is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Hikari
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Exeter B
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:27:13

The Exeter is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Exeter B
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0-hr: Jinda Wolf
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:26:06

The Jinda Wolf is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0-hr: Jinda Wolf
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Future Armada: Redux Alpha
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 12:25:14

The Redux Alpha is fantastic. I run Esper Genesis on Fantasy Grounds and have used 0-hr products for most of my starship and station visuals and encounters. I love how you can sometimes mix and match his images to create your own unique deckplans. Great work, I highly recommend these products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Redux Alpha
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 265 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates