Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Ruins of Baroncliffe Castle
by Brandon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2022 15:24:28

Great artwork as always. Solid, BEAUTIFUL stuff. Keep up the excellent work.

The only drawback was that this one was exceptionally difficult to use on a virtual tabletop (VTT) system. The grid and walls didn't line up well. Without right angles, I wasn't able to easily use dynamic lighting with it. Unfortunately, I ended up scrapping the map because the difficult angles took too much time.

All in all, still satisfied. :) Using Roll20.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Ruins of Baroncliffe Castle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Brandon Can I ask what VTT you were using? The map is built entirely around a grid, but some rooms are angled for architectural interest. However, a VTT like Foundry or Astral is very much able to cope with having walls at non-right angles.
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Houses
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2021 14:08:45

Very nice set of maps that do well to give an Arabian feel to the building interiors. The only puzzle is that although the kit is advertized as having 14 interiors, and the overview shown has only 14 interiors, the overviews that are included with the products show a 15th interior, which does not have a full-scale tile. Was just wondering what was up with that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Houses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Pumpkin Ruins
by Keith G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2021 21:25:32

Heroic maps creates some amazing maps. Also a cinch to use in a VTT. If you know Photoshop the sky is the limit, if not no worries as all the maps are high quality, and the moduclar sets have endless configurations.

My players always comment on Heroic Map's maps, they love them.

If you have not used their maps or are on the fence, just hop over the fence and trust they are a great value. Lots of talented map makers but Heroic IMO is the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Pumpkin Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Orbital Station Scova 4 [BUNDLE]
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:36:45

Great sci fi maps that import pretty easily into Roll20.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Orbital Station Scova 4 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Orbital Station Scova 4
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:35:51

Great sci fi maps that import pretty easily into Roll20.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Orbital Station Scova 4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Orbital Station Scova 4 - Red Alert
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:34:56

Great sci fi maps that import pretty easily into Roll20.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Orbital Station Scova 4 - Red Alert
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Docking Bay 1V-1E
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 10:15:12

Great map I used for a Star Wars game in Roll20. I had to resize it as the file was too large for Roll20. Other than that its great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Docking Bay 1V-1E
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Darkspire
by Robin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2021 16:22:38

This castle is really big and you can spend several long gaming sessions in it. It definitely has its price. There are a lot of details on the maps to enjoy, but also a few details that can make the game rather complicated. I've only used the map for online play via roll20 so far. Each floor had its own separate map, because each one is so big that it was impossible to have them all on one map. So if a squad moved to a different floor, I had to move them to a different map. This is where the seemingly nice, but impractical in game terms, placement of many towers and stairs came into play. Switching between floors too often was more of a nuisance than an effect. Next time I'll definitely choose a map where there aren't so many unnecessary stairs or towers, for online play it's definitely something to think about. At the same time, I found it unnecessary in places to draw so many cobwebs and coffins inside, plus three libraries and no room that even resembles a bathroom... just weird. The whole castle is really interesting, but the overall look of it is limited to a very specific story, only for vampires, undead and arachnids, other uses are much more difficult, which I find a shame. Overall rating 4.5 stars. Just four is not enough, but a full five is too much.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Darkspire
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Winter Forest
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2021 18:23:39

Very simple and effective tiled as a four set for a random encouter in a snowy location. The artwork is very nice and combined with the visual features (such as fallling snow in the VTT Fantasy Grounds) it makes for a very thematic experience that my players enjoy. The artwork is very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Winter Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2021 18:22:26

The maps are nice but I find that my playeres tend to go behond a path during a combat - so the use is situation specific depending upon your playground. The art is very good and the set is very useful. The modularity allows you to create a whole range of maps. Nice purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Rooms
by Saverio Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2021 11:19:06

this and all other abandoned dwarven kits have saved a whole campaign for me, cannot express how much i loved it and my players too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Rooms
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Ships: The Bloody Sunrise
by Bruce R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2021 04:21:05

Happy with this ship, which we're now using for Savage Worlds 50 Fathoms.

The images are clear and evocative, perfect for a group of scurvy dogs who are going to prey on poor merchantman. I highly recommend this ship map.

The only thing that I don't like is the positioning of the helm - why is it so far forward rather than on the poop deck? Also, doesn't the helm connect to the rudder via a mechanism in order to enable steering - it looks like this has been missed out on the lower decks.

I wish there were some way to add/remove details to these maps - eg: change the Bloody Sunrise so that it only has 4 cannons, or no cannons. No problems with this having 8 cannons - it would be great to change little details though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Ships: The Bloody Sunrise
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Dvoltech Industries Processing Plant
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2021 21:51:20

This was my first purchase from your Heroic Maps line, but it most assuredly won't be the last. An excellent product for a reasonable price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Dvoltech Industries Processing Plant
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Day & Night: The Caravanserai
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2021 22:59:28

Nice and detailed. Long overdue to have something detailed and ready to go for a desert or Dark Sun campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Day & Night: The Caravanserai
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Fronte Cover Books - Bookshop of Secrets
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2021 22:58:39

Great map. I really like how I can use this city location for a variety of tales due to its different and detailed components. The quality of the artwork is excellent and really helps seal the deal. I use these in fantasy grounds unity and works just fine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Fronte Cover Books - Bookshop of Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 405 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates