Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Sunspire
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2023 16:34:34

Such an awesome map! Love the "Storeys" series; but this one is truly great. Perfect for base of operations or the location of a knighthood; which is how I used it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Sunspire
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Church of the Swamp
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2023 16:31:30

One of the best maps by Heroic Maps. I love the "Storeys" series of maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: The Church of the Swamp
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Sunspire
by Joanna S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 06:36:17

The maps are really nice, very easy to read, and the furniture makes it clear which room is meant for what, while also leaving a bit of room for interpretation. Really great if you need a map for a well-maintained, larger castle. I get easily confused by complicated layouts especially if there's multiple floors, but this one made perfect sense.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Castle Sunspire
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hospital of the Sisters of Holy Sufferance
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2023 00:48:42

Really elegent map. So calming with secrets benealth. As usual for Heroic maps the art work is high quality and really bolsters the experience for my VTT game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hospital of the Sisters of Holy Sufferance
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Xmas Special: Myths of the Norse [BUNDLE]
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2022 00:25:36

As someone writing up a campaign setting based on Norse mythology, this came at the perfect time! Such a good price for so many high-quality maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Xmas Special: Myths of the Norse [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - The Secret Opera House
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2022 04:13:10

This map is a bit of a standout for its design and layout. It can be used for good or evil and with a cloakroom an opportunity to divest players of quite a few items I'm sorry sir but you need to check in your plate armor and battleaxe, the staff too Ms Wizard. Fun really fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Secret Opera House
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Lanternwick Heights - Map & Adventure [BUNDLE]
by Jayden H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2022 18:31:55

Quick summary - A spooky investigative adventure for 4th level characters with an interesting storyline, a solid mix of possible combat and plenty of skill/puzzle checks, and enough detail and loot to keep any player group engaged and having fun.

Time to run: Your milage may vary, but it could be anywhere from 4-8 hours, depending on the group and approach to dealing with the adventure.

Reasons I love it:

This adventure is serving two purposes for me. For one, it is an excellent spooky one-shot experience that I can break out this Halloween and many others. I look forward to using it as a 5th edition 'mystery adventure' in a haunted(?) house.

Second, the way the adventure is laid out, it can be a relatively easy insertion into an ongoing campaign. It has several possible completion states, from full success right through to TPK, with suggestions on how to integrate the result into a continuation of your own game. As I am running my own game in a Ravenloft setting with a player group designed around investigative skillsets, this adventure is so well situated for me to use within my own game and provides several possible hook suggestions for you to add it to yours.

I also want to highlight the attention to detail the house itself has benefitted from. This adventure has a whole vibe due to the setting, and the beautiful maps (a bundle offer lets you get VTT ready maps from Heroic Maps to complement the DM assets in the adventure) and adventure descriptions combine to make the house and grounds an immersive feel. The layout feels legitimate, and the description of the rooms and their contents adds a sense of realism to the adventure.

You could tell the adventure was written with care and immersion in mind, and I believe it achieves that goal.

I am like a kid just before Christmas with my anticipation of running my group through this. Especially with some spooky mood music to accompany the adventure...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lanternwick Heights - Map & Adventure [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: The Rabbit's Foot Casino Ship
by Benjamin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2022 11:28:50

While the design and imagery is of Heroic Maps usual high standard the layout actually leaves smething to be desired. If this was justa static casino I could understand it....but this is a Casion SHIP, and yet there are no facilities for teh running of the ship itself; no bridge, engineering, crew quarters etc. While it could be explainable as on another deck there are no access ways from the casino deck to anywhere else (lifts, stairs, travel tubes...) except for an external airlock. So, in summary - lovely looking map but completely illogical.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: The Rabbit's Foot Casino Ship
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
We imagined it as entirely run by the ships AI control system, so no need for those places :)
pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Chambers of the Blood Cult
by Joaquin I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2022 15:14:13

This map was quite useful for a section of cultist in the campaign. Prints out nicely and has plenty of details and visibility in the spaces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Chambers of the Blood Cult
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Catacomb Tunnels
by Shawn F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2022 21:24:07

I'm using these with Fantasy Grounds Unity. The only problem is they don't all snap and line up to the same grid. I figured out a way to edit them in Photoshop and align the tiles all the same. Now, when I make maps they all snap together like a puzzle. It's hard to explain but worth it after many long hours.

My question for the developer is about the tiles that have a coffin or casket in what appears to be behind a wall. Are these meant to be hidden or possibly a archway that isn't there but the ceiling is? Thanks for the awesome artwork!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Catacomb Tunnels
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Sci-Fi Battlespaces
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2022 00:56:33

These are fantastic little scene maps, but there's one problem: we need more packs like these!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Sci-Fi Battlespaces
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle Rivers
by J C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 02:04:03

Great looking maps espically for Vtt. I wish I could afford them all



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle Rivers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - The Hall of Portals
by aaron k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2022 19:36:42

great map but would be cooler if there was a way to have each portal on or off



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Hall of Portals
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - The Lich's Phylactery
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2022 01:46:09

Really dark - love how you have the chains as a navigatable option makes my players go is the bridge a trap or are the chains - send em batty.

Artwork is excellent as always.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Lich's Phylactery
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Andrew! Glad to hear our map has helped to torment your players! ;)
pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - The Shrine at Mount Torvus
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2022 01:44:25

Love a good snow map and worked well in play due to the levels and being able to use the line of sight tools in Fantasy Grounds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Shrine at Mount Torvus
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 424 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates