Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
by Marina K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2018 14:59:10

Beautiful art, but most of the street tiles have a shading effect that limits their usefulness greatly. Making big open spaces is particularly difficult because there are no "blank" tiles without the shading. Instead of just assembling what I want the map construction is an exercise in frustration, trying to mind-read the designers, and Photoshop Masking Tool.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The shading on the street tiles is deliberate. We like the buildings to work naturally with the street tiles, and so the shading of the neighbouring buildings should be present on the street, otherwise you get a very unnatural hard edge between buildings and the street, which was something we were trying to avoid. It wasn't our intention to make this set for creating large open spaces, and instead focused on narrow streets winding between buildings. We do provide two very large tiles though, with a huge market and a huge open plaza. Please feel free to get in touch with us via email (details in the product) if you'd like to discuss any of this further.
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Stronghold of the Elf Mage
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:13:11

Wow wow WOW! The complexity...the thoughtful details...it's unique...it's beautiful...it's inside...it's outside...WOW! I love how it all flows with the tree, and isn't just the same continuing stairs going up like a tower. I love the out of focus continuation of elements as you ascend. And the details are very much appreciated...chairs slightly askew instead of mirrored, the natural wood desk, the lighting and textures...all of it makes for one amazing piece of work. This is definitely in my top 3 from you guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Stronghold of the Elf Mage
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Core Set
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 17:03:33

Super great, going to be using this very often. Loving the attention to detail and the possibilities that is left for the user to add more things to the maps.

For the price it is worth purchasing, without a doubt.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:52:24

The details are as usual, very high. Well worth the money for the investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wilderness
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:50:23

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wilderness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands River
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:48:17

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands River
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Old Road
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:47:30

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Old Road
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Mud Road
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:47:12

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Mud Road
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Light Forest
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:46:56

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Light Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Heavy Forest
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:46:36

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Heavy Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Forest River
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:45:36

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Forest River
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Camps & Cairns
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:45:18

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Hinterlands Camps & Cairns
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Highway Core Set
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:44:46

Super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Highway Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Encounters: Wilderness Locations
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:43:08

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the availab;e maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Encounters: Wilderness Locations
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Kittywitch Woods Day
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2018 23:27:29

While this is a very pretty map, the cost to size ratio is poor. You could buy five Oones maps for the price of this one.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Kittywitch Woods Day
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 288 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates