Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Blazin' Bones
by Heretica A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 23:46:06

Awesome set of FLAMING skeletons! The artist uses layers that allow a user to have 4 different levels of flames on the skeletons, from weapons only to raging inferno. Nice!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Blazin' Bones
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Constables on Patrol
by Racheal W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2020 16:15:11

This is super cool. I love being able to change the color of their outfits. I've made a nice set of town's guards. I also appreaciate the instructions, which are easy to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Constables on Patrol
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2020 13:05:18

Great quality beautifu artwork! i love using these guys as Mind Flayers, Tiflings and additional snakemen for all my Snake-based cultist Shenannagins. fantastic publisher 1000% would buy from again. fantastic customer service and audience engagement!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Snake Men (Basic Edition)
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2020 13:04:04

Great quality beautifu artwork! i love using these snakemen as Yuan-Ti for all my Tomb of annialation and Snake-based cultist Shenannagins. fantastic publisher 1000% would buy from again. fantastic customer service and audience engagement!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Snake Men (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: The Brotherhood
by Heretica A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2019 06:40:18

I bought this because I needed some monkish types for the game I am running. After I downloaded this I realized just how customizable this set is. The color of robes, belts, skin can be adusted on the fly as well as adding hoods, symbols etc. I am very impressed with this, for a few bucks this mini set can create so many different combinations...Im going to be looking through this artists other products...it looks like so much can be done. Also the style is what I am looking for , not campy or cartoony...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: The Brotherhood
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 09:39:12

Kev's minis are classy, detailed, and gorgeous. always excited to see what he comes up with next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:47:58

Another great set from Kev. These are all pretty standard dungeon monsters and I actually had paper minis of most of these already. What I like about this set is that the variant color options really allow you to customize and make the monsters unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
by Pablo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2018 23:35:17

While realism isn't really a priority to me, these are top-notch paper minis to be sure. That dragon in particular is an amazing piece, probably the best Young Green Dragon option of the standee kind. Nicely sized but without taking that much space thanks to how it's posed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: It's a Kind of Magic!
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2018 18:51:29

Love all these miniatures. The detail to these beautiful works of art is amazing and the included bases make storing them a cinch. Definitly amongst the best paper miniatures on the market



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: It's a Kind of Magic!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: It's a Kind of Magic!
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2018 13:55:56

Love the wizard casting burning hands. He is my favorite of the figures. There's plenty of other magical people in this set though. They read well from the table, and have a nice pop thanks to the glow/outline.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Faces of Braxia
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2018 17:24:41

These are four interesting characters and some stacked goblins.

Scale

I've been disappointed by a lot of paper minis because they are too small when you put them on the table next to plastic 3D minis. Some players want to bring their own, so I tend to prefer paper for the NPCs.

From bottom of foot to top of head, the blue knight is 34mm tall, white wizard is 32mm, green wizard is 33mm, and the bruiser with the axe is a towering 40mm tall. The bases will add 4mm, maybe 5.

Reaper and Heroforge minis are around 38mm on a base, so these stack up.

Art

You can judge for yourself with the preview but I think they're beautiful and detailed and in good poses. The colors are great. I wish the name of the figure on the base were easier to read.

Instructions and assembly

Printing and assembling these is slightly different than others, but it's all good. I think I would prefer the fold at the bottom to protect against peeling in multiple removals from the base, but I like this method of making cool bases. Instructions about scoring for a good fold are helpful.

Personally, I'm not going to carefully cut out a paper mini along the contours of the figure. I wish these had some kind of standard outline of black around them so I could cut out a rectangle and just clip the corners or something. If you cut out the contour I'm sure they'll look better.

Bonus

The art book on how these were made was fun and interesting. Best of all, there's stand-alone full size art of each mini. Players could paste that into their character sheet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Faces of Braxia
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2018 08:41:44

A truly excellent set, Kev's Lounge paper minis are the best around and clearly the most beatiful. You can choose from many color schemes for each figure.

A small request (I hope this is the place for it): Unlike the A Day at the Market set, in the A Night at the Tavern set it is impossible to remove the previews to make the page printer-friendly (i.e. I was unable to have only the minis visible for printing). It is possible in the A Day at the Market set. Any chance it could be also implemented here?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your support, Dolan! Just to answer your question, I started adding that feature to my later paper mini sets after receiving feedback like this, but unfortunately I can't easily add the feature to this particular set as I no longer have the original set up files for the PDF.
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:58:10

Kevin makes my all-time favorite paper miniatures figures. This is a great set for various villians. In my 5E campaign, I've used the drow included here in one encounter. And while I like Kevin's basing system, these days I've switched to using Litko clear plastic bases because that way my base always fits my terrain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:46:34

Awesome set of dungeon scatter for your terrain! I've used the cookpot and the braziers in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:52:07

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the centaur and the werewolf. Take a look!

The detail. the colors, the choice of creatures and people to depict - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates