Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
City Blocks 02
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2018 00:23:46

I wish it were clearer that this is nowhere near 28mm scale. At least this one has a grid, unlike the other one in this line. But it is still of basically no use to me and it has the same problem the other one does- random cars and stuff just plopped on the map. I want to place my own stuff, if you want to insist that there are cars, make them optional cutouts you can lay on the map.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
City Blocks 02
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

City Blocks
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2018 10:06:59

This is not at all like many of the other releases in the line. Some folks have already mentioned the less-than-handy random vehicle in the middle of the street issue- so that's not very helpful- but my biggest gripe is there's no grid! The second City Blocks release fixed that problem, but honestly this product is of zero use to me. How can these guys put out a map like this without a 1-inch grid or hex! I am sorely disappointed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
City Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Crates and Containers
by Mike N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 11:25:34

These are perfect for getting great looking terrain on the table fast! Love them :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crates and Containers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

150 Fantasy Character Tokens
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2018 10:28:41

This was a great token pack full of different icons for use in many fantasy settings. For my DnD Ravenloft group in particular we've found a new joy seeing combat visually vs descriptions



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
150 Fantasy Character Tokens
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

65 ft Yacht
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 21:31:14

This fit a modern setting quite well. Nice multi-level map



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
65 ft Yacht
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Downtown
by Brandon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2018 15:55:41

Very cool work here. It is perfect for any cifi/ modern sstreet battle or street encounter. If you are using Roll20 and have dynamic lighting you can block out the shop inside details until the PCs make an entrance. Even if you are using them for live games, having both the streets and the inside of the buildings available is very helpful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Downtown
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Male Modern Orc Miniatures
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2018 05:31:48

Good digital paper minis ( which actually become really good when considering the original subject ). Finally again with appropriate front and back art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Male Modern Orc Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Secret Bio Lab
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 17:50:24

Once again, Dramascape delivers a high quality product which will see a lot of use on my virtual tabletop. The only thing I did not like was the large, gaping opening leading to the road (for a "secret" bio lab?) and the lighting effects didn't seem to make sense to me. Still, it's a good product and well worth the price point.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Bio Lab
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Vine Maze
by Fred W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 17:27:06

Great layout for the games I play, my freinds and I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vine Maze
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Map
by Trevor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2017 16:48:27

The artwork is very nice. The biggest disappontment is that the VTT (single image) versions have no hex lines (the Space Station map does have them, but they are very faint). I was hoping to be able to print a single large hex map (instead of having to trim and tape together 18 pages to make the map), but that option is not available. It would have been better if there were full-size hex AND grid versions included, or at least a full-size PDF with layers that you could change.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Map
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Asylum
by Seth D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2017 19:17:22

This map product is 5 full color 32 x 30 inch levels of a Victorian Asylum.

That bit was easy for me to gloss over, but seriously, there's 5 levels to this this building.

What I was looking for was a product that I could download, print out, gluestick to carboard, and use for the entireity of a spooky dungeon crawl, with 1-inch grid movement spaces for tactical combat in my 1-inch game of choice, without having to put together any "build as you go" tiles, in a single file.

That's exactly was this was. This was the Asylum-themed "dungeon in a pdf" that I needed. I'll never need another one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Asylum
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Trains: Wild West
by Zak G. Date Added: 09/15/2017 11:50:59

I am rating this product with 1 star only because despite saying that the product is virtual tabletop friendly, it is anything but. The trains themselves are fine, but with nontransparent jpgs the product is as good as useless to me (and others I\\'m sure).

Note: I reviewed this product previously, and linked to a competing product I would rather recommend. However, drivethrurpg has determined linking competing products to be against policy.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Trains: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ambush Road
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 12:14:35

Love it. This group does good work. There is plenty of detail, and the images are provided with hexes, squares, and plain to suit your playing preference. I highly recommend this product and DreamScope's other products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ambush Road
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Abandoned Station
by Aram d. B. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2017 11:34:49

The overall design of the map looks immediately impressive. Regrettably, when zooming in on it after purchase and later when printing it out I realized the very poor resolution of everything, which makes it look very pasty and unsharp. Plus, the grid seems a little out of the way in some places of the map, creating squares for figures to stand on where it doesn't make much sense for the to do so (half inside a wall, etc.). All in all, a great map in theory, but a very unsatisfying product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Station
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

City Blocks 02
by Alex H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2017 07:54:32

This is a quality product, but those purchasing should be aware that the file size of the VTT map is actually larger than allowed on the highest paid account on Roll20 (over 10 MB in size), so you cannot actually use it with Roll20 without modification (and a subscription). Just something to be aware of.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
City Blocks 02
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 255 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates