Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
GAZ1 The Grand Duchy of Karameikos (Basic)
by Conrad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:33:49

I didn't know much about Gazetteer but I'm glad I bought the first one. I hope the other Gazetteers are going to be as useful as this one. I will buy more in the future and review them accordingly.

If you're into BECMI then this book can help flesh out some of the Basic and Expert adventures you may have already purchased from Drivethru or you may own from the original TSR. Plus this book gives you a ton of information and ideas if you do your own adventures. I highly recomment it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ1 The Grand Duchy of Karameikos (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wrath of the Immortals
by Conrad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:29:10

Whilst I'm not a big fan of PDF's, I prefer print, I really enjoyed this supplement. Due to the extreme costs of the gold box set, this being free is an amazing offer. This would have been a 4 star review, but due to the cost, free, it's 5 stars for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath of the Immortals
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
N1 Against the Cult of the Reptile God (1e)
by Riordan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 19:11:45

Just received the POD and here is what I got. Note I did order a separate B3 book with this order, may have influenced problems below.

I got a 90 page book (original is 28). Inside the book contained two back to back B3 modules then finishes off the book with N1 in its entirety. I will be going over N1 only. Cover map (front and back) is a dark, semi-glossy blue. Bold and good print but not old school light blue. Text print is very good and the inside maps are very clear to read. Artwork is a tad fuzzy but it is (imo) to be expected with PODs. Last page wasn't cut correctly (too much paper) Besides the book being MORE than I expected and the one page exsess I would give this a 5/5 Good print!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
N1 Against the Cult of the Reptile God (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Zakk H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 18:02:55

The content is good, its BECMI D&D all-in-one print. The print quality however is.... not so good. The print is blurry but still legible, looks like WotC has a bad scan of the original. This makes it okay for reference, but if you plan to read this cover-to-cover to learn the system... prepare your headache meds. It's like reading from armslength with someone else's glasses.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Joseph A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 11:35:36

It's a good book with quite a bit of useful information. There is a table of contents but for some reason no page numbers.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 03:42:40

I think at this point the immensity of accomplishment this book represents goes without saying. It's monumental. It's unfortunate that the online updates done by Brian James to bridge the gaps from 1385-1479 are not available anywhere, as an appendix or something, since Wizards tends to scrub the D&D website every time an edition changes.

I bought this in the POD, so I will speak to that: Get the PDF and POD. The POD is great to crack open at the table, read at your leisure, have on the shelf. Obviously, it's not as beautiful as the original hardcover. This is a soft cover produced from scans. The text looks a little blurry in spots, the art reproduces a bit dark. But it's all readable, nothing is too murky or unclear. And the original hardcover is gonna run you like $100-300 these days unless you get lucky. That said, get it with the PDF because being able to CTRL+F for a person's name or a place is invaluable.

It only goes up to 1385, so you're not gonna find an easy overview of the 4e and 5e Realms, but if you want the deep lore, this is the definitive book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Krenko's Way (5e)
by Brodo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2023 16:36:40

good adventure. used it for introduction on league on a store events. pretty wild stuff, i guess



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krenko's Way (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Skullport (2e)
by Kenneth S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2023 22:52:03

Extremely useful if you're running Undermountain or the 5e Mad Mage adventure. Could also be used as a generic "hive of scum and villainy" for any Underdark or pirate campaign. My only complaints are a general lack of illustrations and the fact that the maps can be a bit hard to read. I assume the originals must have been in color.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skullport (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Frontiers: (SF4) Mission to Alcazzar
by David P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2023 16:14:33

You know why your buying it. It's an old module and the dungeons are fairly designed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Frontiers: (SF4) Mission to Alcazzar
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
by Jordan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 20:08:26

the map of the golden Tower is not included in this so I have to dock 2 Stars this is essential do the fact your players are at least going to want to enter it at some point or be invited there by the king of tyr



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Red Hand of Doom (3e)
by haim d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 09:54:57

Ordered the POD. Great quality. Really happy with the booklet. The adventure itself is top notch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Hand of Doom (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Infernal Machine Rebuild (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 17:51:44

This fun little adventure is a sequel to Lost Laboratory of Kwalish and isn't actually tied in with Descent Into Avernus despite the title! What it is is a fun time travel adventure taking you to the construction of the Tomb of Horrors! A fun tie-in with multiple bits of D&D lore, and along with LLoK, one of the few original official 5E adventures that's default set in Greyhawk! (Still with advice for adapting to the Realms of course)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infernal Machine Rebuild (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 17:36:10

If you're a fan of the weirder monsters from the 1E Fiend Folio, if you want some new monsters from the days when monster design still followed the same design philosophy as the rest of the game instead of being arbitrary, this is a fun collection of the weird and bizarre to add to your dungeons. Lots of fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Confrontation at Candlekeep (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 16:39:26

A great read if you're doing a little research on the recent backstory of Candlekeep before diving into any of its 5E appearances. A tie-in with the Sundering event and the novel The Herald, and also just a great read if you're curious about how to design multi-table adventures. I'm glad that convention exclusives like this are kept here on the DMs Guild for people to access, even if it's just for historical value.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Confrontation at Candlekeep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 16:36:28

This is a fantastic little adventure that has a lot of cool stuff for your players to find, plus the biggest table of rumours I've ever seen. Fun new spells and magic items, a great story that ties into a lot of cool D&D lore, it's just really solid. Plus! You can get a nice POD copy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6689 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates