Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Witches and Bats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/04/2022 11:38:47

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/08/100-days-of-halloween-witches-and-bats.html

Halloween is coming...in a couple of months, but you are going to need to be ready and here is something to help with that.

Witches and Bats

These papercraft minis to print and cut out. You get 6 wicked witches, 4 giant bats and 1 small bat swarm. There is a preview on the DriveThruRPG page.

I do not own a Silhouette/Craftrobo cutter, I just printed them out on a laser printer and made little stands for them. I use them as part of a village of witches. My kids have learned that "paper minis" are NPCs that don't interact much while "plastic minis" are main NPCs. So of course they want to talk to all the paper minis! At least these ones are interesting.

Do I use these with my War of the Witch Queens? Absolutely. I need a lot of witches to populate the Tredicim (the gathering of Witches) and these are great to fill out the ranks.

I mix them with Ghostly Spirits, Demons, Devils and Imps, Scarecrows and Jack-O-Lanterns (a favorite), Evil Cultists, and Gothic Statues for a full-on Halloween Village feel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches and Bats
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Zombie Villagers
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2022 06:06:36

These have been useful many times since I started playing online. I know they'e meant to be printed out, but it's not hard to sort them for a VTT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Villagers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FREE Monster Sampler
by Philip C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2021 07:17:52

What you see is what you get. All of this company's paper products are good quality and way less work than plastic. Always fun to play with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Monster Sampler
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sampans #3
by Maximus S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2020 16:01:34

Super easy model, and great for asian settings or conflicts at sea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Grave Robbers
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 15:04:14

Great set of paper minis! At some point you will have your player characters in a cemetery or crypt, and why not add these guys as an encounter (combat or RP)? The donkey cart can be used in multiple ways besides being part of the grave robbers set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grave Robbers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FREE Undead sampler
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:18:57

Another awesome set of paper minis from One Monk/Mayhem in Paper! I've used the Wight and Banshees (as ghosts) in my D&D 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Undead sampler
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FREE Monster Sampler
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 10:53:29

Great basic set of paper minis! I've used the giant bat, giant rat, and dire wolf in my D&D 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Monster Sampler
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cave Monsters
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 10:48:08

Another great set of paper minis! So far I've only used the stirges from this set (along with crafted stirges following DM Scotty's short tip--search Youtube for that tutorial), but there are a number of good paper minis that will likely be used in the future in my D&D 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cave Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dungeon Monsters
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 10:32:47

This is an indispensible set of paper minis for your fantasy RPG. I've used a number of them in my D&D 5E campaign including the Owl Bear, Rust Monster, Dragon Snake, Carrion Beast, and Cockatrice. Give me time and I'll use the Enveloper, Mimic, and Fire Beetle. Paper minis look good on the table and mix well with plastic and metal minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Witches and Bats
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2017 11:34:02

Awesome set of paper minis! The witches and bats would work very well in a Ravenloft/Curse of Strahd adventure or campaign. The witches would also work well as hags in any fantasy rpg. I haven't used the witches yet in my own 5E campaign, but have used the bat swarm and giant bats in a Halloween adventure. You can see pictures and read the write-up of the adventure here: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2017/09/01/session-6-grim-manor-part-ii/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches and Bats
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Male Tavern Patrons
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 16:32:49

Great set of paper minis along with the female tavern patrons to help flesh out your tavern/inn scenes or encounters. I used mine in the background in an assassination attempt encounter in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Male Tavern Patrons
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Female Tavern Patrons
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 16:31:31

Great set of paper minis along with the male tavern patrons to help flesh out your tavern/inn scenes or encounters. I used mine in the background in an assassination attempt encounter in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Female Tavern Patrons
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Goblinoid Monsters
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 16:24:42

Very useful set of paper minis for your table in your fantasy RPG games since you always need orcs and goblinoids. You get a really good selection in this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblinoid Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ghostly Spirits
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 16:18:58

Great set of paper minis! I've used the banshees in this set as a ghost for a haunted mansion adventure in my 5E campaign. Paper minis from MIP/One Monk look great on your table mixed in with pewter and plastic minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghostly Spirits
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Bandit Warband
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2017 16:15:25

Excellent set of paper minis that look great on your table mixed in with pewter or plastic minis or other paper minis. I've used these bandits in countryside encounters and as urban ruffians.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bandit Warband
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 115 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates