Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by Rob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2017 14:07:31

Great stuff. easy to print off and my players liked them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Basic Dungeoneers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Pig Faced Orcs
by Mike G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2016 11:17:49

Absolutely love these, Full of old school character - they remind me of the sort of thing you would see in the old cartoons in Dragon back in the day (Phineas Fingers, Wormy etc.) Not had the chance to print them out yet but have always found this range to be very easy to make use of. I personally use the "based figure" versions - which scale up nicely with those from the likes of Okumarts and One Monk - but you can make them up as A-frame or T-frame standees if you prefer.

The cartoony style may not be to everyone's taste - although these orcs seem to suffer less from "big head syndrome" than the adventurers do. Only quibble I have is that orcs in my game aren't green - I prefer the ochre/orange/browny/poo-coloured ones myself..... So if you ever fancy doing a re-colour of the set I'll buy it again!!

And most importantly, at 50% off till the end of June, ths set of eight orcs comes in at only 70p in British money!! That's less than two shillings per orc! ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Pig Faced Orcs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Mutant Animals
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2015 04:08:02

High quality product. Like all previous. Many layout options, good drawing and colors. A great set as always. ;-)

Perhaps paying more, some mutant monster more was a bit better. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Mutant Animals
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by jeffrey d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2012 16:51:14

I found the download easy and had no trouble with the printing. I can not waite to use them in my next gamming session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Basic Dungeoneers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by Francine R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2012 14:08:17

A good product, it has 8 basic adventurer types available in black and white (to put your own color) or in color. Three different bases are available, one of which you can mount on the game base of your choice. The drawings are good and crisp. Recommended for players and DMs!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 16:05:51

This set is an interesting collection of figures.

The style is not exactly my style. It is excellent for some gamers, and they do have good color and textures.

If the figures didn't have the "bobble head" I wound have given this a higher rating.

Regardless, it is a unique style, and there is some very nice drawing and color styles... that, and is IS FREE!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns: Rugged Adventurers
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2011 11:21:56

I don't like very much cartoonish style. I don't love it and this isn't very high compatible with products from other producers.

But this is a my limit, not a criticism about the set's quality.

In my opinion the quality is good, many options ( front and back art, black and white figures, A frame, T, frame, based paper miniatures ... ) and for 3/4 bucks should be an interesting purchase for all.

Also the subject is really interesting, both for setting and that there are few products on this, so I hope that the next sets are still about "pulp".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Rugged Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/22/2011 09:49:06

I like these. It's a proper selection of adventurers of a unique style, and simple enough assembly for those of us with big thumbs - with an option of different styles. The black and white line art option would also be great for players (younger and older!) who like colouring pictures in. :) It's a great debut set - nice that it's free. Looking forward more from Fantomicon Press. :)

Billiam B ( bit.ly/rpgblog )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns:  Basic Dungeoneers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2011 05:36:47

I really like these figures. The art is clear and each figure is interesting and distinct. I like the B&W option so you can color them any way you like and the three base options is slick too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Printable Pawns: Basic Dungeoneers
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2011 11:24:07

Great first product, almost perfect.

The Good:

  • Variety - lots of D&D type useful adventurer models
  • Consistent art style throughout
  • Basing Options - Fantanomicon Press went out of there to provide A fold, T fold, and Attached base models
  • Black and Whites Included - Letting us easily customize our own, also an added value for the ink thrifty
  • Scale - 30mm 300DPI, making them compatible with models by OneMonk, Sanity Studios, Okum Arts, Dark Mook, etc...

The Bad ?? Okay maybe the not so awesome..

  • Art Style - Big heads. It makes them a bit more cartoonish than miniature-like . It's an art choice, love it or loathe it, it makes them a little less compatible with similar models from other artists for an OCD player.
  • Slight Pixelation can be seen here and there. It looks like somewhere between resizing, rotating, etc.. for the various layouts a little DPI was lost around the edges. It's not bad enough to be distracting, but it is something that should and could be avoided in a professional porduct.

Seriously, for FREE it's a must download, and it sets a good expectation for future products from Fantanomicon Press



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates