Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Ainu Station
by Brent I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 08:42:38

I had bought this with the hope of having something a little more structured, maybe some layouts. What someone does get is a bunch of story hooks, a description in words of the setting and the premise, a number of characters, and the overall mission of the place. Some pictures appear to be taken from Midjourney (didn't find the required attribution to Midjourney so I don't know for sure)

I had purchased this with the idea to integrate it into an ongoing game of 2300AD and Traveller. I couldn't ude the premise in either due to the laws in place for the main export of the station, and the tech levels for the covert research is well in excess of the TL in 2300AD or Imperial. Without the premise, it would take a lot more work to develop into something useable, and without any kind of rough layout, even with the stock premise a lot more work would need to be done.

I gave it 2/5 -- it is interesting and an entertaining read, I think what would have pushed it to a 4 or 5 would be changing the premise ot a number of possibilities to make them fit a variety of campaigns, and to have some layout and plans for the base to give a GM a little more to go on.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ainu Station
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Awakening the Ogre
by Anthony S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2022 10:05:24

This solo adventure included some twists that took it in an entirely unanticipated direction that I found enjoyable. As with many more elaborate solo modules, careful record keeping is rewarded with a richer story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awakening the Ogre
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sorcerers at Smokewater
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2022 12:13:14

I found the adventure enjoyable, but the shift to playing the NPCs lessened my enjoyment. There were several keywords that were never referenced or links to paragraphs that did not make sense. I think the concept was good but the execution was some what lacking.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sorcerers at Smokewater
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sorcerers at Smokewater
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2022 08:49:13

Ambitious (programmed paragraph) solo for a central squad of four, but with plenty of opportunity to add hirelings, and some scehes are played out with specific NPCs. The main theme is thwarting a conspiracy, but there is replay value as many variations in play are possible, with different characters enjoying more time in the spotlight.

To accommodate the many twists and turns there is a complicated system of codewords (and numbers to turn to in event of character death). Players need to take accurate notes. Inevitably in an adventure of this length there are errors and I suggest these should be listed (when spotted by readers) in the comments section for the author to address.

An enjoyable romp with abundant playable material. My favourite part is the social scenes in the Smokewater tavern. I wouldn't suggest this to a novice unless a referee runs the adventure for them as there is much accurate tracking of codewords to be done, and some combats with complicated instructions to play.

Recommended (for veterans). If errors can be ironed out, I would add a star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sorcerers at Smokewater
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2022 18:11:07

Sorcerers at Smokewater (James Eisert, free at DriveThruRPG) is a fun 104 page adventure for The Fantasy Trip RPG, but I used Deathtrap Light (152 pages, DriveThruRPG). To solo this, I used a yes/no/maybe oracle. I continued with my Deathtrap characters.

Andilet started the adventure demanding her cut of the loot. The mages did not want to sell the two faerie mushrooms. So, she stormed off and said that she was going to become a fisherman. She said that she might join them again if they paid her what she was owed. The other characters picked up a quest and ended up checking out a temple, two homes, a municipal building, a bar, a Guildhall, a farm, a forest, plains, mountains, and a cavern. When they realized they were being followed, they wounded the guilty guy and he led them to his wife in a tent. She went berserk and the fighter accidentally killed her (oops). It was here that they discovered that they had been played (a twist). Well, they were happy with the 66 silver pieces of silver that they had found in the caverns. They went back to the city. They found Andilet and invited her to a party to celebrate the finding of loot. She did join them for the party. They also invited Drexxy the dwarf, she is always a good time.

Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeonrunner B1: Castle of Emperor Zinn
by Kenneth L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2021 12:18:25

I find this to be an excellent and easy to learn solitary card game. Really enjoy playing them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeonrunner B1: Castle of Emperor Zinn
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quad-S: Spaceship Combat Basic Set
by Quincy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2013 18:28:43

This game is really one of the better pdf games on this site. I can't compare it to other space combat games, but it seems like it would be one of the better ones. There are only about 15 pages of general rules, the rest are race-specific. Things like moving and armor are all different by race. As an added bonus, the developer is friendly answers any questions you have. I wish there was a table of contents, but overall a great game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quad-S: Spaceship Combat Basic Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quad-S: Spaceship Combat Basic Set
by Adam P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2012 14:54:08

One of the few games on the market where the various combatants (races) have differnet movement rules and weaponry. Simply outstanding!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates