Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2020 09:56:39

I really wish I had gotten these earlier. They populate my Toppi Saloon quite well. Thanks for another quality set



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gramma World
by Ryan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2020 21:03:56

Incredibly funny and more in-depth than expected, which only made it more ridiculous. Doesn't seem too useable on it's own but it's a funny way of making characters for other systems. Grandmothers Against the Cult of Elemental Evil for example.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gramma World
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Women Of Adventure: Fundraiser for Anselma House and Haven House
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 12:52:31

More great minis and fund raising for a good cause. Whats not to like?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Women Of Adventure: Fundraiser for Anselma House and Haven House
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Sinister Cities: Tactical City Maps
by Scott W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2020 17:09:27

With this set you get your standard urban environment or suburban main street with stores and such. The tiles are well done as you would expect by David. They match up smoothly and seamlessly to create larger city layouts.

Now comes the bonus stuff, which really should be mentioned in the description. As usual, David spoils you with 13 cars (including 2 police cars and 2 vans, the rest sedans), crates, upturned garbage cans, rubble, bags of trash, toxic barrels, and road barricades all done in the same top-down fashion as the tiles.

This is a superduper buy if you need top-down urban areas for your games of choice. Five stars and two thumbs up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sinister Cities: Tactical City Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Heretica A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 23:40:21

Great set, especially as its FREE! There are a few chickens in here that look like Foghorn Leghorn on a bad day. Fun!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2019 18:28:11

Another winning set by this artist. I only gave it 4 stars because now I need a set of Vikings with bows and 2 handed axes, as well as someone for my Vikings to fight like a set of saxons or generic medieval folks. These guys work equally well as barbarian fodder for PCs to mow down.

Thank You!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
by Steve R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2019 08:53:04

As always, David Okum has smashed this set into orbit. This little package contains a great spread of useful characters with personality. The use of bonus content and layers makes this item extremely good value for the money and I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2019 07:17:10

Bonus PDF is blank, but a PNG has been added to the file that contains all the bonus characters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Joseph B. This might be a software issue on your end. I haven't encountered this problem before and when I opened the file all was well. Update your Adobe software and all should be well. I've noticed this trend on your other reviews as well. If there is still a problem please contact me at okumarts at rogers dot com Thank you, David
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 04:55:16

This is the first set in the Retro Space line of figures. It was one of David Okum's early figure sets, so it offers only four color layers and no bonus figures. Even so, you get twelve great retro-science fiction figures in skin-tight spacesuits armed to the teeth with ray guns and equipped with rocket packs. There are four color layers, so you can make them out to be from four different divisions of one Space Patrol or from four different Space Patrol organizations alltogether. More color choices would have been nice, as would have been the ability to turn off the text or remove the Patrol-Person's helmets. This is still 48 fantastic retro-sci-fi figures in dynamic poses for $2.45 and that's a deal you can't beat with a cyber-stick.

All the figures are human, or human-looking, and are decked out in a nearly skin-tight space suit complete with a transparent, bubble helmet, a ray gun of some type, and a rocket pack. Their spacesuit features two yellow circlets mounted on their shoulders similar to those seen on many seen in many old comic book and sci-fi magazines long ago. The patrolpersons are equipped with knee-high boots, a gun belt, a holster on their left hip, gloves, and straps on their rocket pack that come over their shoulders. These are all yellow and don't change color. Their uniforms cover their bodies from boots to gloves to helmet and they have a cap inside their helmet, too, that is similar to the sort that astronauts in the 60's and early 70's wore inside their helmets. All of these items may be in one of four colors as the owner desires. The choices are magenta, cyan, red, and green. The colors are all on the bright side to make the uniforms look shinier, I suppose. They are rather smart looking. Most of the characters are armed with rather large looking ray pistols that are blue-gray and red. Only one has his weapon holstered. The rest have their weapons out and look ready for action. There is one character armed with a smaller looking ray pistol, one armed with a beam rifle, and one armed with a shoulder-fired heavy energy weapon.

The figures definitely capture the Buck Rogers/Flash Gorden or Tom Corbett: Space Cadet feel, but they are in David Okum's unique cartoon/anime-influenced style. The poses are very dynamic and lend a sense of excitement to gameplay. These figures aren't really meant to portray player characters, but they could. They are meant to portray a set of galactic good guys, or space police force. How you use them is up to you. If your campaign is based on the players being part of such an organization, well these are perfect. If not, these are perfect for the guys that come to the rescue when the players need it, pull a cargo inspection when they don't need it, and defend the galaxy the rest of the time. This is a good set to have.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 01:40:14

This is an excellent introduction to David Okum's unique art style and excellent figure line. This was the first set that I downloaded and I will admit the first thing that attracted me was the price. Then I saw the figures, and that cinched the deal! I've been an OkumArts customer ever since. The player character figures in this set are great and the layer options allow you to use each as two different characters, so you are getting ten, not five, player character type figures. The same is true of the monster figures. The monsters are: a hobgoblin, a rather muscular gnoll, a heavily amored pig-faced orc, a goblin, and an awesome bugbear. I use all of them frequently but the goblin. I only use him as a special encounter for one of a few special goblin npc characters I have.

Now, don't worry if you don't play Darkfast Dungeons. I don't, not that it isn't a good game, but I still have most of my old first edition Ad&D books and a slew of 2nd edition books, and you know what they say about old dogs and new tricks and all that. I mostly game with old friends and family members and along the way, I've taught some younger players my homebrew that is mostly 1st edition with a few bits of second thrown in and some house rules that are mostly from Dragon magazine and a measure of common sense. I've bought a lot of the Darkfast figure sets and most of them work quite well with almost any fantasy role playing game. I find the anime-like art style refreshing.

Admittedly, the anime-like style isn't for everyone. That is why I recommend this as the first set you download to check out David Okum's fantasy figure sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 17:30:51

I love this miniature set! You can't go wrong with Okumarts, this set offers a PDF layered format for different color clothing, it even has some bonus material. Top notch 30mm figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2019 23:32:07

Buy this set! I used the Neanderthals as player characters in ICRPG: BLOOD AND SNOW (its an Ice age setting), I posted some pictures on Runehammers forums if you wanna see em in action. 5/5 without a doubt, many color layers to choose from, and you even get a big 'ole snake. If I had one wish for this set, I would wish for a couple female Neanderthals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:09:22

This set of paper minis is one of my favorites from Okumarts. Although there are lots of paper minis of cultists, as far as I know there are no other good paper minis for primitive humans like in this set. Also, I've gotten good use of the simple trees in this set, mixed in with trees from Fat Dragon and other simple paper modles of coniferous trees.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 20:14:13

Elves! They're Not Working For Santa....Anymore

I couldn't say enough great things about Snowball Wars and then David Okum releases this expansion and it does what any great expansion does, it adds more content that simply gives something new but still rules wise famillar. The elves add another gang of snowball warriors to play or to hinder as a random encouter within a new set of Wildcard cards along with a dreaded snow beast. A real must have for your games of Snowball Wars. What is offered here is more than worth the price. I hope there will be more Booster sets in the future as this game is quickly becoming a family favourite for us and has the potential for annual family Christmas tournaments and becoming another staple for our festive holiday rituals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Snowball Wars
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 20:01:51

Deep in a Winter Wonderland No One Can Here You Scream!!!

What can I say other than this is more than worth the price you pay and is a great paper miniatures game to play with the family and kids in mind. As a long time tabletop board, role-player and war gamer the rules have just enough complexity that new people to the hobby or to this game could pick it up in a couple plays and master them after a series of games which only makes the game faster and more fun the less you have to keep looking things up.

The theme is superb and a great game to play during the winter months and over the holidays when you are looking for something to play with the kids or even older ages as it gives enough skirmish miniature game here to pass a night of gaming or to definately scratch that itch. The artwork takes you into a whismsical world of kids having snowball fights and the paper terrain gives you all you need for your first bunch of games. I found as a creator of terrain for my tabletop rpgs and wargames that this game has lots of room and potential for creating new pieces of terrain or making the paper pieces in 3D and really exploring the different places kids could meet up and settle the score.

I love the wildcard deck (whether you print off the cards or use the handy dandy random chart in the rules booklet) they add some interesting variety and can alter events through random encounters or add to the overall narrative if you are a fan of writing creative battle reports. I hope there will be more wildcards in the future and more expansions (already a Booster Pack of Elves) in the future as I think there is lots of room for more teams and random baddies to throw a monkey wrench in the kids plans for a day out lobbing snow balls a each other next to the Zombie Snowmen already in this pack.

This is definately a paper print n' play game you need in your collection to play with your kids, nephews and nieces, grandchildren or older friends and family.

Pick it and the first booster expansion up today. You will be glad that you did.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 231 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates