Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonbite™ Clip v3.0
by Jake A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2020 16:35:59

The Dragonlock system is a really neat way to do terrain. I am constantly printing clips. Thanks for the great models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonbite™ Clip v3.0
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dungeon Castle Paint Pot Holder
by Anthony T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2020 11:43:54

And just like that, I'll never spill nuln oil again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Castle Paint Pot Holder
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Trees
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 15:28:18

The trees look very good. Ran into an issue where there's an insert (for a circular tray) in the bottm half of the foliages. Those foliage parts need some support as the tray insert is a very big gap for filament printers and becomes unusable as the filaments droop in the open space. Otherwise, great product!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Trees
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Furnishings
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 15:21:46

Great accessories although the beds first layers are incomplete and don't print well on my Ender 3. The other items print good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 15:17:08

My first build was very fun to do although I could do better. It works really well and is often used during our Dark Eye gaming sessions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Stackable Status Markers
by MICHAEL B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 18:29:30

I absolutley love these things, especially the stackability. A little paint makes them easier to read, and I don't end up with multiple rings hanging off a mini and taking up more room on the table. I would highly recommend these. I am surprised how quickly Will responded to my request, and is still supporting these markers. Another modification that might help is a couple of more layers of rim added to the mini base.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stackable Status Markers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Miniature Painting Holder
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 15:28:51

This is a review of their newer redisign. I have a print of the older one and liked it when I saw they had a newer design, I wanted to try it out. First off, let's address the look of it. It looks like a fat hand grenade. Astetically, it's kind of ugly in the images you see on the site. I actually chuckled a bit at it, but I printed it out.

Files are organized well and you have options for a number of different size bases provided by Dragonlock themselves in the file. That's a bonus in my book. The design of it before assembly left me a little confused. The handgrip is printed in two seperate parts that you have to assemble with glue. I'm not a fan of it, but I see why they did it. It's because of how the grip and hand assemble connect with a dragonlock. At first I thought this was a less than idea design. After printing it and holding it, I like the idea. This allows me to have multiple grips that I can swap on and off the handgrip part. The handgrip itself even fits more comfortably in my hand than I thought it would. I have some narrow grip ones and this feels more comfortable at various angles of holding it. Sadly, the base of this is kind of narrow so it feels like with heavier models, it can tip. Be aware of that.

The grip assembly is easier than in the previous one and the rubber band or hair tye is easier to access and replace if/when needed. The thumb push plate is also strengthened and I don't feel like I'm going to break it as easily when I push on it. It also requires less work to put together. I do dislike how deep the well is for where you place the figure. I want my figures feet to rest flush with the top of the lip if not above it. This sinks in rather deep. Three milimeters too deep for my preference. That is roughly the height of a standard base. Meaning you can stick two bases for 6 mm in there and it will just be flush with the top. I think they could alter this in design. I put an extra base in there to lift up the model I am working on.

The grip is now a two triangle style and I like it. Fit comfortably around hexes, rounds, and square bases. You just need to adjust for that depth in the grip well.

I do like that new modular grip as you can swap them out. Meaning you can print less of the hand holds and more of the grips so you can swap your work easier and quicker. I glued in the dragon lock to my handgrip so I can swap faster and set minis I'm done working on down with out taking them out of the grip. Less hands on the minis while they dry is nice.

Overall, a nice redesign. I'm looking forward to working with it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Miniature Painting Holder
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2020 07:57:49

Lovely ship, just what I wanted with clean colors that printed well. It would have been nice to have an option to not have a balista on the bow fighting platform though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2020 17:07:27

Almost perfect. The wedges are narrower than the FDG posts. Until they are improved I'll stick with the using 2 normal posts. They grip the walls much better. otherwise they print well and look as they should.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Double width Village Pillars for D-Walls
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by Deniz A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2020 00:09:11

I love these minitures.. they work so great anbd print real easy on the ender 3 pro.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Brazier Statues (LED tea light)
by Kiron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2020 14:28:39

These models printed amazingly well. I printed in resin on an Anycubic Photon and the results are fantastic. I have an Ender 3 too but not tried printing these on that yet but I'm confident that they will look great form FDM printers too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Brazier Statues (LED tea light)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: GM Screen of DOOM
by Chuck B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2020 22:48:41

This is a wonderful addition to our game. Heads up, if you print this with the FDG Terrain profile, you can expect to use 3 rolls of filament. Also, you will need to print wall bases with the pencil holder to keep everyhing level.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: GM Screen of DOOM
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Large Round Dice Tray
by Chuck B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2020 22:46:53

My dice kept jumping out of the regular tray that was standard with the GMSoD. This tray does a great job of keeping dice contained and the extra space is great for large D6 rolls.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Large Round Dice Tray
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2020 11:00:07

I really enjoyed printing these in wood PLA. Only thing is the roof parts don't sit snugly enough for my liking but that's really very minor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by Steven k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2020 23:20:24

Great designs! I love the skeleton with one boot on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 718 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates