Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Modern Floorplans: Passenger Jets
by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 12:38:30

The Modern Floorplans are one of my favorite map series, each of their plans are just as complex as they need to be, without going too far.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Passenger Jets
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Olympus, Inc. Preview
by Mario G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2019 09:02:12

Way better than any modern setting I played lately. It perfectly blends Greek Mythology with modern mystery with a cool cyberpunk mood. I hope this line will be further developed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Olympus, Inc. Preview
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Floorplans: Victorian Style Mansion
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2019 07:09:20

I've used this in two adventures in two very different settings and it's a great set of floorplans!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Victorian Style Mansion
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
by Stefan Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2019 18:11:06

I like the maps as such, but they're in a PDF, unable to be extracted and opened in Photoshop to be adapted to your needs, which I intended to do. And not being able to edit a digital map with even annotations is a bit of a dealbreaker IMO.

If this were mentioned in the description - fair enough, but it isn't.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Monster Hunters Club
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 03:12:26

Love the concept but still waiting for the official setting book to be released.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Monster Hunters Club
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Killer Chops
by Christopher P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2019 17:38:59

Solid scenario. Laid out in easy-to-follow format, encounter is well statted and described. Great narrative hook, very easy to fit into a wide range of campaign types that have a supernatural or horror element to them. At the $2 price point, this is a terrific value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Killer Chops
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Shopping Mall
by keith m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 08:09:28

A fantastic tabletop accessory! The PDF is layered which give the GM lots of flexibility in what is containted in and at the mall.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Shopping Mall
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

HMS Hope: An Average Age of Sail Ship
by Robert E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2018 14:23:43

I gambled & lost. There was no mention of how many pages in the description, just that you can turn on and off the hexes, squares and such. You cannot print these on your home computer with choices of hex, squares or nothing. It is all jumbled together and distracting. I do not know how you get a 24x48 out of this. If the product were descrubed better, I would have known that this product does not suit me. I do not use these on line. This is my second time losing my money. Maybe it will work for you if you use it online, but not if you want to print on your computer. I wish these creators would state that in their description.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
HMS Hope: An Average Age of Sail Ship
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Robert, If you open this product with Adobe Reader, you will see that there is an 8 1/2" x 11" overview sheet and there is indeed a large format sheet that is 36"x 48" at 1"=5' scale. Instead of putting all of the levels of the ship on separate sheets, we put them on one 36" x 48" sheet so you could easily see where everyone was on the boat if you were using miniatures. With regards to the issue with hexes and squares, you simply need to turn off the layer that you don't want. There is a set of layers for the 8/1/2 x 11 sheet and one for the 36x48 sheet. I am happy to walk you through that if you don't normally use a .PDF with layers. I am sorry that you felt like you lost money on this product and we can certainly work to clarify the description of the product. I am a gamer like you and we strive to create high-quality products and a great price. if you still feel like this product isn't worth your money after my clarification, I am happy to issue you a refund. If you'd like a refund, please contact me at charles@fabledenvironments.com
Buccaneer: Through Hell and High Water
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2018 13:00:55

Buccaneer: Through Hell and High Water is a pirate setting for Savage Worlds in the spirit of pirate adventure movies like Pirates of the Carribean rather than a realistic adaption of the age of piracy. So besides typical ships, weapons, maneuvers and places, it also adds mysterious Vodou powers, holy warriors, monsters and curses. For character creation, the setting delivers fully-statted archetypes for all relevant positions in a ship‘s crew with explanations what the job includes and where that position is in the chain of command. For miracle workers like Vodouisants and Priests, it also brings fully-statted archetypes and two new Arcane Backgrounds with their own different branches and organizations. It also includes rules for arcane crafting. The Edges and Hindrances are a big mix of new entries and ones that you might already know from other settings or companions. Not all of them might fit your style of play, some might not be detailed enough for novice gamemasters, but all in all it’s the best package I know for a pirate game in Savage Worlds, topped off with fitting setting rules. For ship battles, Buccaneer starts completely fresh and lets you design your ship and its crew like characters with new attributes and skills. It also brings a subsystem for ship battles – no need to keep track of single crewmen or all of the gunners anymore. This strays quite a bit from vehicle combat, mass battles and chases you might know from Savage Worlds which means that it doesn‘t bring stats for ships and weapons that you can use with the Savage Worlds core rules in case you don‘t like their new mechanics. I strongly suggest that you at least try it once – it plays smoother than it might look at the first glance. Another new set of mechanics is the Chaos Environment, which is like a supercharged Dramatic Task. Good for chaotic, dramatic scenes you might know from media of that genre. For Gamemasters, Buccaneer includes tips to run the game – with examples for the player‘s Buccaneer code and the workings of a Parlay –, a detailed summary of places, politics, organizations, relevant NPCs and an interesting bestiary. It also features a nice, atmospheric adventure generator, should you be looking for something like that. It does not include a plot point campaign, but there’s an extensive adventure in the book and, as far as I know, there are more adventure bundles to come. All in all, Buccaneer brings everything to the table you might need for a pirate game and makes a big effort to improve the rules where they would otherwise hinder or slow down the game. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buccaneer: Through Hell and High Water
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Buccaneer: Through Hell and High Water
by Tod H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 15:37:50

I played this game at Genghiscon in Denver. I had a blast. it did a great job of making me feel I was in a pirate movie (one of the good ones.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Olympus Inc.
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2018 06:22:03

Though an interesting setting, the book is rife with grammatical errors, typos and otherwise appears to have badly needed an editor. In my opinion, it is definitely a stretch to charge $20 for the PDF in this state.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Olympus Inc.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Floorplans: Diner
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:19:54

This diner is great, very well detailed and not hard to assemble the four pages you need to print for it. at 2,5 cents a pager in my lasre printer is took about 10 cents to print and maybe 15-30 cents of tape to put it togetaher (I use a lot of tape). Only 4/5 stars due to no hex overlay, I mainly play GUPRS and Savage Worlds; both defult to hexes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Diner
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Olympus Inc.
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/11/2017 23:54:23

I do love Greek Myths and I love the Super Powers Companion power rules way more than I do the base Savage Worlds rules. I totally believe that was the right way to take this project, rather than shoehorning God level powers into pools of power points. The Nemesis Law also does a great job of explaining why the Demigods don't just run roughshod over everyone, as she can lay her punishment down at anytime and is apparently functionally untouchable, at least in that regard. The concept is certainly unique. The closest thing I can recall to it is Corporia, which is Arthurian legend in a corporate setting. Interestingly, while that one has an AI name M.E.R.L.I.N. - which is said to be THE Merlin - the current incarnation of the Oracle at Delphi in Olympus, Inc. is also a computer.

This is certainly one of the most unique Savage settings I've ever seen, in concept and implementation. I do look forward to seeing the remaining six (or however many) Bloodlines unveiled. My biggest complaint is the tightness of the setting material, namely which of the Gods are behind Olympus, Inc. and which Bloodlines are still being propagated as that material wasn't immediately obvious from reading the PDF or from searching it. While I don't know that Corporate Greek Gods would be an easy selling for my pool of players (such as it is), I applaud Fabled Environments for doing something new and compelling, both thematically and mechanically.

For my full review, please visit http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2017/04/tommys-take-on-olympus-inc.html



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Olympus Inc.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Floorplans: Arctic Research Station
by Jennifer N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2017 07:39:09

There is no tiled version in the PDF that was delieved to me.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Arctic Research Station
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Jennifer, I am very sorry for the confusion! I'm sorry if the map description wasn't clear. To print a tiled version of the floorplan, use this feature in Adobe. Since Adobe has the ability to print a tiled version of a large document, we stopped manually creating the tiles. If you email me, It would be my pleasure to get you another floorplan from our collection on the house for your trouble-charles@fabledenvironments.com Thanks! Charles White-Fabled Environments
Olympus Inc.
by Pete M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2017 20:23:19

I came looking for more interesting rules to use with my Savage Rifts game and came away with an amazing setting that I will be using for sure.

With a full history and understanding of different factions and their motivations there are many great stories to be told in this setting. Add on the cool adventure builder for when you need a fresh idea and it's a book that I'll be going back to a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Olympus Inc.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates