Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Village Chapel Paper Model
by Patrick P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2022 03:48:34

This thing is BIG. Do not expect it to be small. It is not small. It is big. It is "focal point of the wargame" big.

I will say that there are bits that I found tricky. I had a few disadvantages - my hands aren't particularly steady and I had printed it as paper glued to board, where it would do much better printed directly onto the stiff board - which made small things like the tower windows and the tops of the chimney difficult to set up, so my finished model has one tower window extruding into the fourth dimension, the chimney in all kinds of a mess, and, on a related note, the main building is at about a 15 to 20 degree angle.

But even with these handicaps, it was easy enough to put together and finish. Nothing came out as simply "I cannot make this work". And even my amateurish attempt looks fantastic, drawing wide attention and with a complicated footprint. Put this on a table at your Friendly Local Game Store and it'll fit right in, maybe even draw some applause.

What impresses me about the publisher is that their models are always hugely customisable. Using PDF layers, this can be many different styles of chapel for many different styles of game.

I recommend this highly. Buy this chapel, make this chapel, then buy some clerics and undead paper miniatures and make them fight over it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Chapel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Observatory Free Paper Model
by John C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2022 09:21:44

Fun cut and paste build. Details look good and a child could do this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Observatory Free Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Village Chapel Paper Model
by Gabor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2022 08:11:19

Enjoyed every minute of the assembly :) Could be better, if there would be an inside map attached, so the DM could lift the church, and the players would see the insides. 5/5 loved it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Chapel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Checkpoint Paper Terrain
by Jozef K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2022 04:13:18

Very nice terrain piece and customizable as well! Be sure to print to thick paper to avoid hassls with warping etc. Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Checkpoint Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Longhouse Paper Model
by jerry W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2022 15:19:07

Great model and an excellent deal. You get exactly what you see here, there is a ready to go PDF you can print immediately and start building, and four PDFs with layers where you can take a limited amount of time to customize the model by activating or deactivating layers to change wall texture, roof texture, chimney texture, base texture, and add details like weathering. Easy to assemble and loads of fun! You can get multiple distinct looking buildings from this set. Download the free PDF guide from website if you are new to paper modeling - it is packed with great tips and get you started. I followed the recomendations for reducing print size and they were spot on: 100% for 28mm, 60% for 18mm, and 50% for 15mm. You can't go wrong here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Longhouse Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hovel Paper Model
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/21/2022 18:54:04

Great introduction to papercrafting, to see if you like it. If you don't have cardstock, you can use index cards. Score the lines with the back of a hobby knife to make folding easier. The house didn't need the base to stand, and try assembling it without the tabs. I'm still not sure if I like papercrafting, so will try out the carriage house. I'll still be picking up the Battle Systems Village, but these papercraft houses should work fine to make my village even larger!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ruins [BUNDLE]
by Jason F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2022 17:17:59

This bundle is definitely the best deal around. I've been applying these ruins to foamcore to a whole sci-fi ruined city. Lots of great mileage out of all the layerd PDFs. Light and Durable and Easy and, dare I say, fun! Thanks Dave Graffam!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
by Lindsay W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2022 06:10:40

Great kit for making quick terrain setups from simple line of sight blockers to improvised strong-points. One piece of advice I would offer is that the completed crates can be a bit light so I would recommend gluing a couple of pennies into the base of them during assembly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Outbuildings Paper Models Set
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2022 00:33:53

I'm sure if you took a lot of time to very carefully measure and glue, maybe even attach them to a very sturdy backing, you could get some very professional looking results with these but the best part for a guy like me is that you can completely half-... it and they still look pretty darned good. Definitely a huge step up from drawing a square on a game mat and writing "barn" in the middle of it in dry erase marker. Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outbuildings Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Covered Bridge Paper Model
by JOSEPH M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2022 09:23:28

This pattern is sharp looking and all the different textures and options really add value; you can easily get a few different looking bridges from this pack. I've had good luck with other papercraft from this author, but this one is my favorite. I made a short, open brick bridge and a long, covered wooden one, and they both look cool. If you make the covered bridge and intend to use it for gaming, consider not gluing the top down. I left it loose and simply remove the top if fighting breaks out on the bridge so the minis are easier to get at...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Covered Bridge Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Coach House Paper Model
by Eduardo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2022 10:56:37

Its evry ool to be free and can be used in a lot of ways.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Narrow House Paper Model
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2022 20:27:59

Easy to build but with dozens of possible combinations to vary the exterior and add dormer windows. Easily rescaled to different miniatures sizes. A great building to fill out a cityscape.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Narrow House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Covered Bridge Paper Model
by Sr R. M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2021 11:50:26

I was really excited about this bridge. My excitement has turned to utter frustration becaused of the poor instructions. The instructions do not show how to put the pieces together or where they belong once assembled! I actually made two versions of the bridge but now all I have to show is wasted paper and high blood pressure! I have no complaints about any of the other purchases but TOTAL disapointment with this one. A detailed update of the instructions is really needed and would be much appreciated.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Covered Bridge Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Spaceport Containers Card Models Kit
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2021 20:47:05

These are fairly straightforward to build. Go slow, and if you use liquid glue, use a popsicle stick or spare piece of cardstock to spread it in a thin, even layer. Recommended for Stargrave or Infinity players- you could build a decent table out of nothing but a ton of these containers.

I was able to figure out how to reinforce these with foamcore pieces, but explicit instructions on how to do so would be nice. I'd like to see sets of containers as one large contiguous piece, like with the Spaceport Crates set.

Don't let this stop you from getting these or the aforementioned Spaceport Crates set. Both are excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Containers Card Models Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2021 10:53:03

Easy to build, with tons of options. This is a no-brainer for Stargrave or Infinity players; build a bunch of these in various sizes and you'll have enough terrain for a nice shipyard table.

Three notes:

1) A demo on how to reinforce these with foamcore would be helpful- it's not a difficult thing in concept, but explicit learn-by-doing instructions somewhere (even if I have to pay for them) would be great. 2) As the previous review said, larger combos as single-piece models would be nice, but this is a minor nitpick. 3) A companion piece with a crane and racks than can hold one or two crates each would be awesome.

Don't let this stop you from getting these or the companion shipping containers set. Both are excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 498 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates