Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Rustic Cabins Set #2 Paper Models
by Estela [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2024 13:57:38

The file came without texture and just one page with one small parte of the house.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #2 Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Please read the "Instructions.pdf" that is included with your model files. Make sure that you're opening these PDFs using Adobe Acrobat. Look for the little "layers" icon and click that, and then you'll see all the different layer options that you can add over the default graphics layer.
pixel_trans.gif
Livestock Shelter Paper Model
by Estela [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2024 13:43:48

Infortunaly my file came without the wood texture.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Livestock Shelter Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Please read the "Instructions.pdf" that is included with your model files. Make sure that you're opening these PDFs using Adobe Acrobat. Look for the little "layers" icon and click that, and then you'll see all the different layer options that you can add over the default graphics layer.
pixel_trans.gif
Garden Ground Tiles
by Jaclyn [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2024 20:48:23

I really like his other stuff, but after buying this none of it worked. All it gives me is a tile with stony ground. I agree that these should be removed because of it not actually being the product.

Amendment: Thank you Dave Graffam Models for commenting back that this uses Adobe. It got everything working again!

I love the variety, colors, and flexibility that is part of these tiles!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Garden Ground Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Make sure that you're opening these PDFs using Adobe Acrobat. Look for the little "layers" icon and click that, and then you'll see all the different layer options that you can add over the default graphics layer.
pixel_trans.gif
Cropland Ground Tiles
by Jaclyn [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2024 20:45:05

It's still broken like the other person said. It's sad because he normally has good stuff. I didn't even hesitate to read the review because it's normally quality.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cropland Ground Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Make sure that you're opening these PDFs using Adobe Acrobat. Look for the little "layers" icon and click that, and then you'll see all the different layer options that you can add over the default graphics layer.
pixel_trans.gif
Low Ruins Paper Models Set
by Joe [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2023 10:46:57

only one ruin i tried contacting. other than bot response issue about ruins still unresolved



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Low Ruins Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
I'm sorry you're having some difficulty with this model kit. It's not clear to me what problem you've run into, though. Feel free to contact me and let me know what's wrong and I'll do my best to help you get back on track. Is it possible that you're confused about how the PDF layers work? The instructions booklet that is included with your download should explain how to access the optional layers. You will need to use Adobe Reader to access the optional layers. Email: luminousbeings@gmail.com
pixel_trans.gif
Paper Modeling Guide
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2023 08:59:54

One of the finest guides to one of the most interesting model building and crafting hobbys that is also easier on the wallet. Dave's techniques are clearly articulated and illustrated, and I always recommend this guide to any person who asks me about my paper models. These methods are not specific to just his wonderful buildings, but can also be applied to ANY paper card model you intend to build (yes, those wonderful vehicle kits that are out there as well). If you plan to build paper models, this guide will get you started off right, and help anyone overcome some of the frustrations that can pop up while crafting with paper card stock.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Watch Station Paper Model
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2023 18:31:27

Wonderful model, beautifully designed and generally a breeze to build despite being quite a large and intricate model, even if 15mm. The tower is made of multiple parts that are very easy to put together on their own and easy to fit together as well.

The only thing I didn't love were the little modules, which are quite fiddly in 15mm. I would perhaps like to see a version without explicitly marked spots for them so you could leave them out. Alternatively, I guess you could also just cut out the face of the module and glue that onto the tower to cover the spot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Watch Station Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Honeycomb Storage Tanks Card Models Kit
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2023 13:52:02

As always with Dave Graffam stuff, beautifully designed and effortless to build with a ton of options. Fantastic!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Honeycomb Storage Tanks Card Models Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Offworld Habitat Type 02 Paper Model Kit
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2023 13:50:29

As always with Dave Graffam stuff, beautifully designed and effortless to build with a ton of options and even extras in the form of those crates. What more can you ask for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Offworld Habitat Type 02 Paper Model Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tool Shed Paper Model
by Peter T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2023 07:51:59

The description is wrong. Only 2 different layers are possible.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Tool Shed Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
I'm sorry you ran into some difficulty with this model. I've just downloaded this product to see if there's anything wrong with it, and it seems to be working properly if viewed using Adobe Reader. The product description is accurate regarding the layer options that are available. Please make sure that you are using Adobe Reader to view the PDFs. If a PDF contains optional layers, you can locate the Layers icon on the left-hand side of the screen, and click that icon in order to access the Layers menu. Then you can customize the graphics from the available layers.
pixel_trans.gif
Councilor's House Card Model
by dominique b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2023 02:36:46

Really disappointed with this model. I am a real fan of David Graffam's models. I have bought near all the collection and built a lot of models in 15mm, 20mm and 28/30mm. This time, even if the overal shape looks really good, several things are really missing. First, no footprint for the building. It's a pity if you want to create a village: you will have most of the buildings with footprints and this one without. Second, there is no option to add, move, modify any door or window apart if you add roof dormers. So big parts of walls are without openings. HOpe this file will be modified; in that way, 5 stars will be justified. Dominique



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Councilor's House Card Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
I'm sorry this one didn't meet your expectations. I'm always trying new approaches to my models, and this time I did rely on the addition of optional dormers and other 3D components to add more windows and doors to the overall structure, meaning that the model will be fairly plain if you do not add some of them. That was intentional, as it allows this model to be easily adapted to be more humble or more luxurious with a minimum of layer selecting. But I totally understand that it's fun and useful to be able to add windows and doors individually. As for the footprint, this model's variable 3D configuration made it really difficult to come up with an elegant way to fit the ground piece(s) within the dimensions available on US Letter/A4 sheets, so I didn't include a ground piece. However, I do offer ground tile kits that can be used for any of my models that don't have their own ground pieces.
pixel_trans.gif
Offworld Habitat Type 01 Paper Model Kit
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2023 12:37:43

Beautifully designed, tons of options, effortless to build. Quality at a very affordable price.

The only issue I've had is that printed in 50% size (15mm scale), the wall and roof modules are quite fiddly to put together. I'd imagine that's not a problem when printing them in full size, plus the modules aren't necessary to make the units look nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Offworld Habitat Type 01 Paper Model Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cropland Ground Tiles
by Douglas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2023 13:37:14

I have downloaded this file several times and all I get is a patch of ground with no layering, this has been going on for a couple of years the file is broken and have yet been addressed to fix it. Save your money and move on.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cropland Ground Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Sorry to hear you had trouble with this. You should open my layered PDFs using Abode Reader. The optional graphics layers are not visible when you first open the file. When viewing a layered PDF with Adobe Reader, on the left-hand side of the screen you should see the "layers" icon that looks like a couple of squares stacked on each other. If you click that icon, you'll open up the layers palette, and then you can begin choosing the optional graphics. If you're not sure if you can use layered PDFs, try out my free model called the Coach House. It's a pretty good example of what you can expect from my layered PDFs, and it's free!
pixel_trans.gif
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Herb M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2023 08:18:14

I love these paper models for cheap fast and easy flavor for a game. I draw most of the map out on a dry erase mat and use the paper models for additional flare. Works great and the price is right.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2022 20:51:55

loved the design and colors, very easy to build and didn't take long to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 513 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates